expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

The Recovery Room with Luxury Indoor Spa

Dinner Plain VIC, Australia
  • Chalet
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 2 nights

The Recovery Room, has a dedicated spa room, providing the ultimate relaxation after a day on the mountain. Sleeping 10 there are 4 bedrooms, 1 with 2 solid bunk beds (sleeps 4), and three with queen beds. Upstairs a snug room (with sofa and wall mounted TV) offers a place to relax.

The open plan living area is ideally zoned for guests comfort and enjoyment. There is a large wall mounted LED TV, large window seat, log fire (logs provided) and of course the 8 person spa located in it's own spa room. A DVD/CD player, IPod docking station and Xbox (with games) & Nintendo, and a variety of board games and DVDs are provided for your entertainment. Outdoor seating on the deck with large deluxe gas BBQ completes the picture.

A fully equipped kitchen and laundry provide for all your needs, including a slow cooker so you can come home after a day out to a meal ready to eat. The kitchen also has a dishwasher so you don't have to labour over washing up.

Positioned in the heart of Dinner Plain The Recovery Room has two car parking bays, is close to all local shops, cafes, restaurants and the new snow park is within easy walking distance. The bus stop is also close by if you want to take the 10 minute ride up to Mount Hotham ski resort.

Dinner Plain Offers Australia's cheapest Family Lift Pass - 2 Adults + 2 Children for $99 per day (7 days per week.

Dinner Plain

Ski hire is available in the village as well as luxuries such as The Olsen Health Spa, gym and indoor pool offering a great alternative to the slopes. Between Hotham and Dinner Plain there are plenty of cafes and restaurants to wind away the evenings and a general store if you want to self-cater. Dinner Plain has a local riding stable and has it's own nursery ski slope with snow making facilities, lift and lighting for night skiing.

Also on the ski slope are year round tubing slides also available for night time tubing.

There are tracks and trails for cross country skiing and walking and tennis courts.

Near Fitzy's Cirque is an 8 station exersite and Frisbee Golf (no charge).

There is an MTB trail and a "pump track" suitable for MTB, skateboards and scooters.

Just 11km east of Mount Hotham via a flat sealed road and 11km west of Mount Hotham Airport (Qantas), Dinner Plain is perfect for winter sports and summer activities. The shuttle bus stop is just a few minutes walk from The Recovery Room and then it's just a 10-15 minute journey to the skiing/snowboarding at Mount Hotham.



Member Since 2015
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018


    • Pets Welcome
    • Heater
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen, Queen size bed
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen, Queen size bed
      • Bedroom 3
        1 queen, Queen size bed
      • Bedroom 4
        4 twin/ single, Bunk bedroom sleeps 4


        • 2 Bathrooms
          • We have one bathroom (shower and loo) and another shower/utility room and a seperate loo.


            • Family
            • Romantic
            • Spa
            • Sports & Activities


                • Guests provide their own meals


                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Heating
                    • Iron & Board
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Living Room
                    • Parking
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine
                    • Wood Stove


                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster


                            • Dining
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 10 people


                                • DVD Player
                                • Stereo
                                • Television


                                    • Deck / Patio
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                      For use in summer months
                                    • Ski & Snowboard
                                      Can be hired from Hoyts either in Dinner Plain.

                                      Pool / Spa

                                        • Hot Tub
                                          Spa room with large indoor hot tub.


                                            • forests

                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                • skiing

                                                  House Rules

                                                  Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                  Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                  Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

                                                  14 Reviews


                                                  Latest reviews

                                                  A delightful stay!

                                                  Allison B.South Australia

                                                  A late review, but better late than never! We stayed here last season in August and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The chalet has all the comforts of home and is within walking distance to all amenities within the village. Great restaurants and ski hire nearby. The only thing I felt could have been improved was the duvet covers - I felt as if they weren't fresh after the previous guests. But those as small nit pickings and easily rectified. The spa was a delightful addition and we enjoyed a glass of wine by the fire in the evenings. We were lucky enough to come when the snow had freshly fallen and was in abundance. Highly recommend The Recovery Room. The booking process went smoothly with no complications. We would definitely stay again.

                                                  Great property

                                                  Andrea B.

                                                  Really enjoyed our stay at the Recovery Room. Plenty of room for a large group to stay together. Loved the indoor spa! Would definitely book again.

                                                  Blissful summer retreat

                                                  Emily D.

                                                  We loved our stay at the recovery room. Summer time up at dinner plain was fantastic as not many people around and still plenty to do. Nicki was so helpful and truly made our stay fantastic! It was great for a group of people and we can all imagine coming back another time.

                                                  Fantastic Property to Stay

                                                  BEI W.Victoria, Australia

                                                  We had a group of 10 stay and there was plenty of room for everyone to move around. The built in lounge was a favourite for everyone after a long day on the slopes, likewise the indoor spa.

                                                  The heating system in the house was perfect unlike other places, the central control made it really easy to adjust and turn on/off.

                                                  This will definitely be our first choice for seasons to come.

                                                  Great place for a ski trip

                                                  Michael D.Perth, Western Australia, Australia

                                                  We stayed here for a family ski week. 6 adults and 4 kids fitted nicely. Very nice and convenient and comfortable place to stay. A couple of minutes walk from the Hotham Bus, and only slightly further to the shops and Dinner Plain ski lift. Well equipped kitchen. Spa was a nice extra. Parking is a little tricky when it is dark and snowing but OK when you can see. Will be my first choice if staying near here again.

                                                  Great property

                                                  Annie B.Maffra, Victoria, Australia

                                                  A group of 10 of us stayed here for a weekend in the snow, comfortably fit us all in and the spa is great!

                                                  Although the spa was freezing cold the first night and takes over 10 hours to heat, we could not use it the first night, this was very disappointing.. It was explained to us that if the spa had to be refilled from the previous people, there is not anything that can be done about it. But the spa was not even heating when we got there, we had to turn it on.

                                                  Also, we did not get our instructions about how to get into the property from the owner we until 9pm at night! This is not satisfactory. Luckily the manager of the property gave us instructions or else we would have been waiting in the cold for hours!

                                                  The DVD player/sound system is hard to work and there is no instructions..

                                                  Overall, we had a great time and would stay there again

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  As discussed Annie I am sorry about the spa but felt it was better clean and nice to use than dirty and you didn't want to use it at all. Our Property Manager had let you know that it was heating and wouldn't be ready by the time you arrived when you called her for the access code prior to your arrival. She told me she had spoken to you which is why I didn't respond to your message until much later. The instructions for the Sony were in the Instruction Manual I am sorry you couldn't find them. I am very happy to hear that overall you had a great time and would like to welcome you back again. Regards Nicki


                                                  Dinner Plain VIC, Australia

                                                  Rates & Availability

                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                  Cleaning Fee
                                                  Pet Fee
                                                  Damage Deposit
                                                  14 Reviews
                                                  Wonderful 4.8/5
                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                  Property # 9101410