Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

The Recovery Room with Luxury Indoor Spa

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

SPECIAL - Saturday 15th JULY ONE NIGHT ONLY $250 discount now only $1,000

The Recovery Room, has a dedicated spa room, providing the ultimate relaxation after a day on the mountain. Sleeping 10 there are 4 bedrooms, 1 with 2 solid bunk beds (sleeps 4), and three with queen beds. Upstairs a snug room (with sofa and wall mounted TV) offers a place to relax.

The open plan living area is ideally zoned for guests comfort and enjoyment. There is a large wall mounted LED TV, large window seat, log fire (logs provided) and of course the 8 person spa located in it's own spa room. A DVD/CD player, IPod docking station and Xbox (with games) & Nintendo, and a variety of board games and DVDs are provided for your entertainment. Outdoor seating on the deck with large deluxe gas BBQ completes the picture.

A fully equipped kitchen and laundry provide for all your needs, including a slow cooker so you can come home after a day out to a meal ready to eat. The kitchen also has a dishwasher so you don't have to labour over washing up.

Positioned in the heart of Dinner Plain The Recovery Room has two car parking bays, is close to all local shops, cafes, restaurants and the new snow park is within easy walking distance. The bus stop is also close by if you want to take the 10 minute ride up to Mount Hotham ski resort.

Dinner Plain Offers Australia's cheapest Family Lift Pass - 2 Adults + 2 Children for $99 per day (7 days per week.

Dinner Plain

Ski hire is available in the village as well as luxuries such as The Olsen Health Spa, gym and indoor pool offering a great alternative to the slopes. Between Hotham and Dinner Plain there are plenty of cafes and restaurants to wind away the evenings and a general store if you want to self-cater. Dinner Plain has a local riding stable and has it's own nursery ski slope with snow making facilities, lift and lighting for night skiing.

Also on the ski slope are year round tubing slides also available for night time tubing.

There are tracks and trails for cross country skiing and walking and tennis courts.

Near Fitzy's Cirque is an 8 station exersite and Frisbee Golf (no charge).

There is an MTB trail and a "pump track" suitable for MTB, skateboards and scooters.

Just 11km east of Mount Hotham via a flat sealed road and 11km west of Mount Hotham Airport (Qantas), Dinner Plain is perfect for winter sports and summer activities. The shuttle bus stop is just a few minutes walk from The Recovery Room and then it's just a 10-15 minute journey to the skiing/snowboarding at Mount Hotham.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
August 31, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

Skiing, Tubing, walking, cycle

Amenities

Dinner Plain Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Recovery Room with Luxury Indoor Spa
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay at the Recovery Room. Plenty of room for a large group to stay together. Loved the indoor spa! Would definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Blissful summer retreat

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay at the recovery room. Summer time up at dinner plain was fantastic as not many people around and still plenty to do. Nicki was so helpful and truly made our stay fantastic! It was great for a group of people and we can all imagine coming back another time.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, Australia
5

Fantastic Property to Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 10 stay and there was plenty of room for everyone to move around. The built in lounge was a favourite for everyone after a long day on the slopes, likewise the indoor spa.

The heating system in the house was perfect unlike other places, the central control made it really easy to adjust and turn on/off.

This will definitely be our first choice for seasons to come.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
5

Great place for a ski trip

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a family ski week. 6 adults and 4 kids fitted nicely. Very nice and convenient and comfortable place to stay. A couple of minutes walk from the Hotham Bus, and only slightly further to the shops and Dinner Plain ski lift. Well equipped kitchen. Spa was a nice extra. Parking is a little tricky when it is dark and snowing but OK when you can see. Will be my first choice if staying near here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maffra, Victoria, Australia
4

Great property

  • 4 of 5

A group of 10 of us stayed here for a weekend in the snow, comfortably fit us all in and the spa is great!

Although the spa was freezing cold the first night and takes over 10 hours to heat, we could not use it the first night, this was very disappointing.. It was explained to us that if the spa had to be refilled from the previous people, there is not anything that can be done about it. But the spa was not even heating when we got there, we had to turn it on.

Also, we did not get our instructions about how to get into the property from the owner we until 9pm at night! This is not satisfactory. Luckily the manager of the property gave us instructions or else we would have been waiting in the cold for hours!

The DVD player/sound system is hard to work and there is no instructions..

Overall, we had a great time and would stay there again

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: As discussed Annie I am sorry about the spa but felt it was better clean and nice to use than dirty and you didn't want to use it at all. Our Property Manager had let you know that it was heating and wouldn't be ready by the time you arrived when you called her for the access code prior to your arrival. She told me she had spoken to you which is why I didn't respond to your message until much later. The instructions for the Sony were in the Instruction Manual I am sorry you couldn't find them. I am very happy to hear that overall you had a great time and would like to welcome you back again. Regards Nicki
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roxburgh Park, Victoria, Australia
5

Fantastic property!

  • 5 of 5

A very comfortable house to fit a big family. Everything is a short walking distance away. The spa is good after a long day of skiing/snowboarding. All the bedrooms have their own heater (much appreciated by my in-laws).The house is very clean and maintained really well. I'll definitely come back here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 10 guests. Property has 7 beds and can sleep a maximum 10 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $500 per stay

    Optional Costs
    Pet: $10 per night

    * Ask the owner to arrange these

You might like these similar properties