check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tim

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Sunset Pointe - Executive Home - overlooking big water

6 Reviews
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Jacksboro House Rental Photos and Description

House, 7 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, (Sleeps 18)

Lakefront home (5 years old) with great dock. High end furnishing from top to bottom. Kitchen with 48' commercial gas stove, 2 refrigerators, 2 dishwashers, 2 sinks. Bar with ref. and icemaker. TV theater with surround sound. 6 zone audio system with speakers inside and out. Stone fireplace with Elk head. Hardwood floors in main living areas. 2 laundry rooms. Security System. Cell Phone booster for cell reception. Free Wi Fi - with booster for extended coverage - outside on deck. Master bedroom with King poster bed and walk in tile shower. Granite in kitchen, bar and all bathrooms. 2 Level deck. Trail to dock. 70 foot gang plank to floating dock which has a party deck and top and a covered slip below for your boat. Can tie up 2 additional boats.

Stone steps to the dock and a fire pit with ample seating including a swing - for telling stories.

Additional photos can be viewed at 'Sunset Pointe Norris Lake' on Facebook - simply ask to be a friend.

Perfect for 3 couples (three king beds) and kids.

Keywords: Lake home with fabulous sunset

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Tim (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Why Tim chose Norris Lake

After renting homes on Norris Lake for many years, building a home here has been on the 'bucket list' for a long time. We tried to design Sunset Pointe as a spot for great entertainment, fun, and fond memories. We think you will find this property and the ammenities second to none on Norris Lake.

What makes this house unique

Spectacular sunsets out the kitchen window, deck and dock - hence the name. The house is located in a great area of the lake - not busy and congested and a great setting. Having the party deck on the top of the dock is like sitting on a pontoon boat in the middle of the lake - except with a bathroom close by! Enjoying a cup of Joe on the deck and watching the Today show isn't bad either.

Reviews

5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Sunset Pointe - Executive Home - overlooking big water
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
Crossville, TN
5

Another great Yarn Patch retreat!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year in this beautiful home - and we were not disappointed. Short of repeating everything we said and did last year, I can only add that this year we also had perfect weather! We were able to make use of the fire pit and enjoyed a beautiful evening outdoors, long walks through the neighborhood, and several mah-jongg marathons on the dock! We're already re-booking for 2017 and can't wait!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Sheri. Having repeat renters that appreciate and take care of our home makes this work for us. Glad to have you on the list of returning great guest in our home. Thank and glad you and the ladies enjoyed your visit. Have you down for next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crossville, TN
5

Knitter's Retreat

  • 5 of 5

After spending a long weekend in this beautiful home, we truly did not want to leave! Our group of 16 ladies go on "retreat" every year, and this has been, by far, the most amazing property we've stayed at. It was beautifully decorated, spacious, comfortable and had every top-quality convenience you could think of. We enjoyed being able to make meals in the amazing kitchen and eat all together, and then relax in the evening for a good movie. The views from the spacious deck made a perfect gathering place for us to sit , knit and enjoy our time together. The owner was thorough in every aspect of the process, and left no doubt in our minds about returning for another stay next year. You don't have to boat or swim to enjoy this home and all it has to offer!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sheri and your group for the comments. Glad you enjoyed the Pointe. Look forward to adding you to a great group of repeat renters that appreciate and take great care of the place. It's folks like you that make this work for us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sunset Pointe in November

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family consisting of 4 grandparents / 4 parents / 5 children (ages 7-3) had a wonderful stay for four nights in November. The house was incredible, and more than advertised by the VRBO page. We have stayed at many VRBO places over the last 7 yrs and this house is top of the line. It was stocked to the max including an amazing kitchen with with two refrigerators, two dishwashers, two sinks, and every piece of cookware you could ever need. The beds were comfy and the sound system/TV options were great. The views of the lake were gorgeous and pristine. The owner was extremely helpful and went to extra lengths to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We will be back again.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jeff for the nice comments and glad we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed The Pointe. And again thanks for meeting our expectations in taking exceptional care of the place - which has allowed us to keep the place looking great. Hope you can make it back in the warm weather.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, OH
5

Family Vaca

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful new home is the most grand place I have ever stayed (that's saying something!). The quality of the home, the furnishings, the stuff (towels . . .kitchen dishes/pots/pans), the dock, the porch furniture and space . . .ALL TOP KNOTCH!

We brought our kids, grandkids and elderly parents. We had plenty of room. Plenty of bathrooms. A wonderful week of boating all day and large family dinners at night . . .then cards until late in the evenings.

The steepness of the driveway and walk to the lake - took some getting used to - but this is true of most all Norris properties.

The owner was very helpful and easy to work with. We look forward to returning some time in the future.

I would highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and glad you enjoyed the home, furnishings, and your experience. We have tried to furnish the home with high quality items that we enjoy and know others do as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Much more than advertised!

  • 5 of 5

Just back from our very first Easter trip to the Norris Lake Tn area and we are so pleased that we made Sunset Pointe our choice! The pictures do not do justice to this immaculately maintained lake home. Not a detail was missed in this one to create the perfect "home away from home" feel. This was the perfect lake house to get away from it all and enjoy the best nature views one could want! We cooked all of our meals in the beautiful well equipped kitchen with every appliance and gadget supplied by the thoughtful owner. Our family has vacationed in countless homes over the years and there always seems to be at least one kitchen utensil missing and needed during cooking, not this house as it had it all! The fire pit and floating dock were superb for family gatherings for smores, fishing, and exploring the banks of the lake by the kids. Again no detail missed, inside or outside, on this beauty of a lake house. Tim, the owner even called after our arrival to ensure that all was well and in place for our stay. First class! We are already talking about our next stay there in the future. Highly recommend you do the same. Jamie - Ohio

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jamie and glad you and your guest enjoyed your stay. Having rented homes on Lake Norris and other vacation venues for years, we wanted to design, build and meticulously maintain a place that had everything you would need and more. Tim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evansville, IN
5

Very Exclusive Family House

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in many lake houses, including on Norris Lake, and this is by far the best one we have found. It is beautiful from top to bottom with no detail spared. The kitchen and great room are fantastic, and make up the central gathering spot. They lead to an awesome covered deck with a fantastic view and outdoor TV. There is an equally huge lower deck that leads out from the downstairs bedrooms, bar, and beautiful home theater room. The house sits closer to the lake than most, with steps that wind around and make the walk to the dock easier than it would appear. Once you get there the dock in nothing shy of superb. It sits 70' offshore, in crystal clear water that is plenty deep, with a complete upper level for dining, sunbathing, etc. Swimming off the dock is like being in a huge pool with a mountain view. The dock has good padding and complete cover for your boat, with minimal waves due to being away from the main lake traffic. This part of the lake has some of the smoothest water on Norris Lake and is very convenient to I-75. We found owners Tim and Mary to be a pleasure to work with and very helpful. If you are looking for a top quality lake house experience on a fantastic lake this is it!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Brad for the comments here and being a repeat renter this year and plans for renting 2 weeks next year. I think that says it all and glad to have you part of our core group of repeat renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Knoxville
Nearest Motorway
13 Miles
!-75 exit 134

Big Creek area of Norris Lake. Rear of home and dock face the west for spectacular sunsets. Great area to ski, wakeboard, surf, tube, etc. Additional photos at 'Sunset Pointe Norris Lake' on Facebook.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Jacksboro House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Sep 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning $225
Tax Rate 14.25%

Thanksgiving and Christmas may be subject to additional minimum stay and pricing. Please inquiry via e- mail.

Security deposit due with executed rental agreement. 50% of rental $ due 60 days prior to arrival, 50% due 30 days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Jacksboro House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 8 - toilet , Lower level powder
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , Main level powder
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Walk in tile shower, rain head, body jets, hand held. Doubll
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double bowl sink
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 6 full 2 half
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 7 - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Bunk Beds (5)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Fire pit

Partner Offers