Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

La Vigna Estate Pokolbin

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Wonderful 4 bedroom home sleeping 10 in the heart of the Hunter Valley

Enjoy staying in the heart of Australias premier wine region in a wonderful 4 bedroom home with its own vineyard.

Relax with friends and family on our large estate featuring its own vineyard with shiraz grapes. Enjoy warm summer evenings drinking the best of that days tastings on the deck while the kids cool off in the pool. Wake up to the sounds of Australian native birds singing in the trees..take a coffee or breakfast on the deck and keep an eye out for the early morning kangaroos grazing in the fields ...

Enjoy a romantic picnic on the large open acreage

Swimming in your own private pool.

Or enjoying a winter night by the log fire.

******We can also help book a wine tour *********

Get together with family or friends and sample some of Australias premier wines at the hunters best local wineries.. The house is on Hermitage road so you are very close to a large number of the cellar doors vineyards and restaurants.

Please note:

We have a full wheelchair accessible bathroom

Wheelchair access to the home


FOXTEL and FOXTEL sports


While most holiday homes dont offer 1 night stays we try to accommodate these requests. Please note that an extra cleaning fee for 1 night only will apply. Due to cleaning a whole house and setup costs. We also do accept 1 night stays on the weekend but as the majority of our revenue is based on a 2 night weekend rate nearly the full weekend rate will be charged. As if you decide to book the Saturday it would be highly unlikely we would be able to book a Friday or vice versa.


La Vigna Estate Pokolbin In the heart of the hunter valley

The house has 4 bedroom all with queen beds..Main has a walk through wardrobe and its own ensuite. The kitchen is modern with all the conveniences you would expect to enjoy a simple breakfast and many conveniences for cooking for a large group.. The house has beautiful polished floor boards throughout. There are 2 bathrooms at either end of the house. The 5th bed is a sofa bed in the lounge room so an extra 2 guests can stay for the larger groups. There is also a full whellchair accessable bathroom.

We now can cater for groups ranging in size from 2 to 32 adults.

We have a large estate of 14 acres on 2 streets frontages with 3 homes on it. All are private with their own pools.

1st house 4 bedroom has its own private pool (la vigna estate) this is the one you see pictured in the photos.

2nd house 5 bedroom 5 1/2 bathroom sleeps 12 private pool (Casa Siena Pokolbin)

3rd House 4 bedroom sleeps 10 private pool (Casa Sangiovese)

Each home has its own seperate entrances and private pool and are set far enough for your own privacy yet close enough if you want to stay with family and friends.

Perfect for weddings and functions. (by appointment only)

More Details

Micah Rigoni
Member since: 2015
Speaks: italian, vietnamese
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018


Pokolbin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • winery tours


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
La Vigna Estate Pokolbin
average rating of 4.678571 based on 28 reviews

Enjoyable Property

  • 4 of 5

Clean and tidy great location but let down with no outdoor shelter or even the back deck has no shelter. All structures are there but no cover what so ever. You couldn't use any of the areas out side during the day. Was disappointed we could not have a dinner party with all of the produce we purchased in the valley as the oven does not work. After checking the reviews it hasn't worked since 2016. The other strange thing there is no laundry. We stayed four nights and were lucky enough to have meet the cleaning lady who left us clean towels to get us through. Would be five stat if these items were looked at.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi John Thank you for the review. The house has a fully covered wrap around verandah as seen on the photos. If there was any problem in using the oven I would have been happy to show you how to use it. But in the 4 days you were there i didnt receive any msg or call to let me know there was any problem. Even a phone call can sometimes help as appliances can be different from what you use at home. We are always available to help. The house is not advertised with a laundry as Council made the old owners take it out to comply with The Tourist Accommodation Code. ( it was taken out in 2010) This Code has recently been changed and have plans for a laundry. We thank you very much for the 5 stars on location and cleanliness and also the 4 stars overall. Regards Micah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pokolbin, Hunter Valley NSW

Beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

The property was everything we expected. We couldn't want for anything else. There was nothing that we required over and above what was provided and the welcome pack was a very nice touch.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Copacabana, New South Wales, Australia

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5

La Vigna is a superb place to stay. Very well equipped and extremely comfortable. Beautiful surroundings and easy access to the Hunter Valley. Unfortunately we didn't use the pool as a bit chilly but will book again when the weather is warmer. Micah was amazing. Took time to ensure everything ran smoothly. Recommend very highly.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bligh Park, New South Wales, Australia

Amazing stay at La Vigna Estate

  • 5 of 5

A group of friends and I stayed at La Vigna Estate in Pokolbin for the weekend. Great, clean, comfortable home on a beautiful property. Most definitely will be staying here again for any future trips to the hunter. Great value for money.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pokolbin, New South Wales, Australia


  • 3 of 5

Great location, but a lot of thinks in the house needs attention. oven does not work the best, had to call to have some lights changed as they were not working and there is no laundry.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very relaxing

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed La Vigna, was at the far end of the wineries, so def need a car and sober driver. Beds comfy, pool great. Very relaxing, had the best sleep, I have had in months, waking to bird life. Great for a family or couples. Excellent kitchen, cooked our Christmas lunch without a issue. Great house

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and would love to have you all stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:





Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties