Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Alaska 1- Great lake & mountain views

Bedrooms 4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Location: Jindabyne Type: Townhouse

Big TV and a second TV/DVD in the main bedroom.3rd TV/DVD in downstairs bedroom. Drying room. Single lock up garage and 2 other off street parking spaces. Views of the lake and the mountains.

Located in a quite part of town, just a short walk to Nuggets crossing.

Facilities: Bath Tub, Bathroom: 2, Bedrooms: 4, Big Screen TV, Dining Room, Dishwasher, Drying Room, DVD Player, Electric Heating, Garage, Gas BBQ, Gas Heating: lounge area , Kitchen, Laundry, Linen, Lounge, Microwave Oven, Multiple TVs, No Smoking Rooms, Parking, Porch/Deck, Shower, Sound System, Television, Views, Washer/Dryer.

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2017


Jindabyne Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 5 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
  • Outdoor Grill
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • skiing


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Alaska 1- Great lake & mountain views
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
Jindabyne, New South Wales, Australia


  • 5 of 5

Could not be better location and price for our winter snow holiday

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Murray, Thank you for review and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and spacious property with great views. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic Property

  • 5 of 5

Clean, well equipped an great views . Will definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

very suitable poperty

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our weekend in Alaska 1, fitted us all in, 4 couples 2 children and 2 toddlers (we supplied our own cots for them). Plenty of room in the bedrooms, and living space was sufficient, considering we were out most of the day. For us the only improvement would be a childs safety gate at the top of the stairs.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5

very very good place for accommodation. will be back in next year

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Thomas , Thank you for review and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Love to see you back next year
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic Property

  • 5 of 5

Hi David,

I know it's a little bit delayed but i really wanted to send through some feedback about Alaska 1.  We had one slight issue upon arrival which was finding the actual apartment because it was dark and that was probably our fault. on the other hand the place was really amazing. I've been to the snow before and never really found a place that was clean and comfortable so i wasn't expecting much but when i went inside i was shocked. The place was clean and modern and it's very difficult to find a place this good. It was very spacious and comfortable for everyone. I personally absolutely loved the floor heating in the bathroom, it's a great idea and the fireplace is awesome because it just adds that more snowy style to the modern apartment. The children had an absolute ball and asked if they could live there. Honestly i cant flaw this place and i have already recommended it to friends, we will definitely be back next year for some more fun. The DVD'd and the chess table are a complete hit! Also the people at The Base Ski Hire are also really great and helpful. Thank  you for everything, I can't express how much we enjoyed our stay. we will see you next year!

Just a suggestion, I think you should add a testimonial section on your website because this place this great and people are missing out.

Thank you,


  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Lake and Snowy Mountains


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 10 guests. Property has 8 beds and can sleep a maximum 10 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $500 per stay

You might like these similar properties