Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Palm Beach House - Beach Stays at Palm Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Positioned in the sought after village area of Palm Beach, this character filled Beach House is the ideal choice for your holidays.

Accommodation consists of 3 double upstairs bedrooms, a ground floor open plan living area, opening out onto a large open courtyard and the iconic Greedy Goat Cafe on your doorstep.

Located within an easy stroll to the beautiful shores of Pittwater, restaurants, shops, ferry wharf and transport. This is a jewel of a location.

Cafe is attached to front of property and operates between the hours 8am - 3pm.

Safe and secure private courtyard.

Off street parking

Pet friendly

Foxtel and free WIFI included.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Amenities

Palm Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Palm Beach House - Beach Stays at Palm Beach
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1

Great location, ordinary property

  • 1 of 5

The location of this place is fantastic, the nearby beach was gorgeous. 5)3 outside of the property is nice, lovely big decks and garden. Inside is another story though, very old and dodgy. Bathroom and kitchen substandard. The cafe is actually recessed into this property which is behind and over the top, and honestly it felt like a fire hazard! For more than $500 a night it was pretty disappointing and wouldn't bother repeating the visit.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Amy, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We're sorry the property did not suit. We agree it's an excellent location and the beach across the road is gorgeous. Many find the adjoining Greedy Goat Café a great convenience and pop in for a coffee or breakfast. Open 9am-4pm Saturday & 10am-4pm Sunday. We were pleased to accommodate your request for early check-in and that you liked the outdoor areas and entertaining decks (both new additions). We hope you also found the fully fenced yard suitable for your puppy. We had the property professionally cleaned and beds made with fresh quality linen the morning of your arrival. The photos displayed on online portray the property accurately, however we appreciate your feedback and have plans to continue upgrading the property. Best wishes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Palm Beach...perfect

  • 4 of 5

Clean, comfortable and convenient. This little gem was the perfect choice for our family getaway. Everything you need for a relaxing, no fuss Palm Beach getaway. With the Greedy Goat Cafe at your doorstep and the child friendly Snapperman's beach literally a stones through away and an easy walk to other dinning venues.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2013
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
4

Cute as apple pie

  • 4 of 5

Great location, short stroll to the Pittwater beach, morning coffee and great breakfast via gate to the Greedy Goat cafe which is part of the same complex and very near to all the best shops...short drive to Home and Away beach.

It has some stairs and facilities all currently on the ground floor the only slight drawback. Lovely outside entertaining areas. The owner is lovely and very helpful

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks for that , it was lovely meeting you both.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Snappermans Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 6 guests. Property has 3 beds and can sleep a maximum 6 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $1000 per stay
    Linen & Exit Clean: $175 per stay

You might like these similar properties