check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Maryellen

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Hidden Valley 6 BR Home, sleeps 16, WALK to slopes, linens included, WiFi

35 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hidden Valley House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 16, wifi, cable TV, linens (for 16) included

6 Bedrooms/3.5 bathrooms

Linens (towels/sheets) for 16 included!!

WALK to SLOPES!! Pull in driveway and you won't need your car again until you leave the resort!!

Hidden Valley is a Four Seasons Resort located in the Laurel Mountains of southwestern Pennsylvania. Within the resort there are 31 ski slopes and trails and 11 lifts, an 18 hole championship golf course, multiple outdoor and indoor swimming pools, 30 miles of hiking and biking trails, a fitness center, tubing, spa, tennis courts, sleigh rides, paddleboats, horseback riding, restaurants and more!

Our custom home was built in 2005 and is located on the Imperial slope section of Hidden Valley. Accessing the slopes are simple and easy; they are a short one block walk from our house.

The kitchen is very well-stocked. It has everything from plates, silverware, bakeware, crockpot, roaster, toaster oven, coffee pot, etc....

Enjoy your evenings with a cozy fire in front of our stone fireplace in our family room with cathedral ceilings. Our home has three levels which include a master suite on the main floor, three bedrooms and a full bathroom on the upper level and two bedrooms, a full bathroom and a game area in the lower level.

Wifi internet.

The bedrooms sleep the following:

bedroom #1 - master with King (main level).

bedroom #2 - queen (upper level).

bedroom #3 - two twins (upper level).

bedroom #4 - three sets of bunks that sleep 6 (upper level).

bedroom #5 - queen (lower level).

bedroom #6 - two twins (lower level).

parking for 5-6 cars in driveway.

Beautiful views, and a short walk to the slopes.

No Smoking. No Pets.

Payment methods: Check, Credt Cards, e-check, PAYPAL

Wifi internet.

cleaning fee: $150

insurance: $59 (paid to CSA Insurance)

Security deposit: $250

Holidays: may be subject to a minimum stay

To reserve property 25% of rental fee is due immediately with the balance due 30 days prior to check in.

Insurance is for accidental insurance policy that covers items that are broken or damaged accidentally (for example furniture or dishes break). The security deposit covers issues that the accidental insurance policy would not cover as the damage would be intentional, examples would include writing or painting on walls, urinating on carpet, taking doors of hinges, or excessive cleaning.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Maryellen (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Maryellen chose Pittsburgh area

We built this house in 2005. We love it's privacy, closeness to the slopes, and mulit-level living areas so no one ever feels crowded.

Hidden Valley has a terrific ski school for children and that's where all three of our children learned to ski.

The North Summit Slopes are across the street and the Valley Slopes are three houses away from the slopes...a short one block walk....closer than parking in the parking lot and walking to the resort.

Reviews

4.9
based on 35 traveler reviews

Hidden Valley 6 BR Home, sleeps 16, WALK to slopes, linens included, WiFi
average rating of 4.9428573 based on 35 reviews
Saint Clairsville, OH
5

Wonderful Family Ski Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this home one other time and as before very happy with the home.

Maryellen is great to work with and makes sure if there is any problem it is fixed immediately. She answers your email or phone call as fast as can be to help you or answer your questions.

Very clean and kitchen well equipped.

Close to slopes and lifts. Even the weather was awesome 32 inches of snow came down while we were there.

Thanks for lending us your home and making sure our family had an enjoyable weekend.

Linda

St. Clairsville Ohio

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were wonderful to work with as well and are welcomed guests anytime. Thanks for taking such good care of the home and leaving it in great shape! Your family got to take advantage of storm Jonas on the slopes! :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing location! So easy for the family to walk to the slopes. Lots of space and an amazing kitchen. Kids loved the tv channels and the boys loved all of the sports stations. Nice view and very clean. Thank you Maryellen! Definitely staying again.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We look forward to returning in 2017!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for my family! It was our first time to this Hidden Valley house, and I can assure you it won't be our last. The house was very clean and well maintained. The kitchen was nicely stocked with crockpots, griddles, pots and pans, plates, and silver wear. The slopes are very accessible from the house, and the skiing was great. The layout of the house was perfect, and we liked having bedrooms on all three levels. The owner was very accommodating and allowed us to have an early check-in and late check-out.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad the home worked well for your group. Thanks for leaving the property in great condition. We would love for you to return in 2017! Thanks for the review!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Mostly good but...

  • 4 of 5

This house was set up nicely for the 13 of us. 8 Adults and 5 kids under the age of 9. The bedrooms worked out very well, the kitchen was nice but the ice maker was broke and it leaked onto the floor. Kind of a pain. The living room furniture was very uncomfortable. A house that sleeps 14 but a couch that seats 5 seems odd to me but to make matters worse the couch itself slides apart every time someone sits on it. To bring outside chairs into the living room was odd again but that is what we did. The TV's, the remote's and the basic cable was like going back to the 90's. And last but not least to call this Ski-in Ski-out was a stretch. We ended up driving to the slopes most days...Sorry for this but it definitely could have been better....

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit the review. Glad you found the set up of the bedrooms to have worked well for your group. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with the sofa - it's a sectional so it sounds as if the claps came apart. I will have the cleaning and maintenance company take a look. The pictures in the listing accurately show the furniture in the family room - so I am not sure what you were expecting. Our cable package has approximately 200 channels. It's actually the "plus" package offered in the area. Since we built our home, we have never driven to the slopes. Our kids have always walked to the slopes since they were 2, 4, and 6 years of age. It's easy to come and go for lunch and bathroom breaks. As described in the listing, "the walk is a short, one block walk from the house" (shorter than parking in the lot at the lodge and walking to the slopes). Sorry if your expectations were different. We pride ourselves in our home. I tried to accommodate all guests as best I can and offered you early check in and late check out without you even requesting it. I try to provide a starter supply of trash bags, toilet paper, and paper towels in addition to having sponges, laundry detergent, dishwashing liquid, etc. for our quests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Saint Clairsville, OH
5

Wonderful Family Ski Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this home one other time and as before very happy with the home.

Maryellen is great to work with and makes sure if there is any problem it is fixed immediately. She answers your email or phone call as fast as can be to help you or answer your questions.

Very clean and kitchen well equipped.

Close to slopes and lifts.

Thanks for lending us your home and making sure our family had an enjoyable weekend.

Linda

St. Clairsville Ohio Jan. 2016

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An Awesome Setting for a Family Celebration!

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend any family planning a vacation in a beautiful mountain setting to consider this property. The home is magnificent with beautiful details throughout the home and spacious accommodations. Our three families had plenty of space to interact comfortably. The owner provides all possible amenities and ensured the property was immaculately clean. My family repeated indicated the "photos of this house do not do it justice!" If you are investigating potential locations for family gatherings or just looking for a relaxing retreat, I would highly recommend this property. The owner is extremely helpful and easily accessible. Maryellen helped make our 25th Anniversary celebration something we will remember forever! Susan

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susan, thank you for the kind review. I am so glad to hear that the property worked well and that your family celebration was a success. I wish we as homeowners could leave review for guests because you were you were such a pleasure to work with and left the property in wonderful shape. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hidden Valley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
fall/spring/summer weekend
Apr 1 2016 - Nov 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$475
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,899
 
 
2016-2017 ski season
Dec 16 2016 - Mar 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$425
From
$875
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$475
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning includes linens $150
Property Damage Protection $59

Ski Weekend stays with additional nights are $450 per night after the weekend 2 night stay.

Holiday weekends 3 night minimum:

Winter midweek special - Sunday thru Thursday 2 nights $1200 (each additional night $450)

Linen & Cleaning fee: $150 (linens and towels for 16 included).

Off season rates: $475/ night for the 1st 2 nights, $250/ night there after

No pets, No smoking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hidden Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 6 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Three Tv's in house with cable. Wifi Interntet

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties