check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Christine & James

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

RELAX & UNWIND IN LUXURY. 5 BED COASTAL VILLA ON GOLF COURSE. HEATED POOL.

28 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Placida Villa Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, Sleeps 10-11

CORAL SHORES: Unwind at our relaxing and spacious home in paradise by the sea. This self catering villa is situalted at idyllic Cape Haze, close to Gasparilla Island and white sand beaches. Cape Haze/Placida voted 2nd best place to visit in the USA and considered a Best Kept Secret destination.

OUR LOCATION: Gorgeous views from every room of the golf course, lake, intercoastal creek and wooded areas. Located in the classy deed restricted estate of Winward, Cape Haze. Peace and tranquility guaranteed yet close to Publix supermarket, shops, restaurants, and coastal delights.

White sand beaches just minutes away and plenty of National Park forest trails and waterways. Equidistant between Sarasota and Fort Myers, 45 mins away.

POOL: Fabulous electrically heated pool. Good size deck with 10 sunloungers.

Covered lanai for al fresco dining. Separate unscreened terrace overlooking the golf course.

Gas BBQ

BEDROOMS: 5 well furnished with comfortable beds, four have sitting areas and 3 TV. " have doors to terrace. Beds: 2 king, 1 queen, 1 twin, 1 doublle.

BATHROOMS, 3 ensuite plus family bathroom. Hairdryers provided.

Beds: 2 king, 1 queen, 1 twin, 1 double.

LIVING ROOMS: Two spacious living rooms and two dining rooms. Air conditioned throughout, central heating.

KITCHEN: Custom designed with natural stone countertops. Well equipped for 10. Stainless steel appliances, side by side fridge/freezer, dishwasher, toaster, liquidizer, electric kettle and tin opener, coffee maker.

LAUNDRY: Ultra large LG washing machine and dryer Separate washtub, iron and board. .

DOUBLE GARAGE: Automatic opener. Ample parking on driveway. Wheelchair accessible (2 steps via garage). 2 bikes, as found. Golf trolley.

BABIES: Crib & highchair, seat booster. Portable bed.

FREE HI-SPEED WIFI and telephone calls including overseas.

CEILING FANS: Provided for bedrooms and living rooms.

SAFETY: Pool alarms on all doors and windows leading to pool.

Smoke detectors & emergency lighting.

PETS: A pre-approved pet will be considered. Rules apply.

GOLF: Step right out of the home onto the golf course at Cape Haze Links, a very attractive course with wooded areas and lakes to play or just walk and enjoy.

Close to the Clubhouse, open to non members at reasonable prices. Golf carts for hire. Club trolley stored in garage if walking the course.

Numerous other golf courses in the area, most at reasonable rates.

TWO CENTER VACATION: Why not combine with our luxury homes in Orlando, less than two miles from DisneyWorld. Mulberry Park and St Georges Manor, listing no's 90989 and 400406. We can also recommend smaller homes in Orlando if ours are too large for your party. We have offered our rental homes in Florida and Spain since 1988 and happy to share our experience and knowledge with our guests.

Please 'Like' our Facebook page 'St George's Villas' for latest information and last minute deals.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Christine & James (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

About Christine & James

We are a small, family-run business offering a collection of luxury yet affordable holiday/vacation rental villas in Florida and Spain. We began in 1987 with a small property in Spain, used mainly for family holidays. Since then we have slowly grown, and with it our wealth of experience - which we are happy to share with our guests.

Please 'Like' our Facebook page 'St George's Villas' for latest information and last minute deals.

Christine & James purchased this villa in 2004

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was our second visit to Coral Shores and again we loved every minute of it. The villa is spacious, beautiful, well maintained and with every comfort you need for a great holiday. We really enjoyed visiting nearby Boca Grande with it's lovely restaurants and beaches and Sarasota and Naples are within 1-2 hours travelling distance. We also enjoyed the small theatre The Lemon Bay Playhouse in Englewood. There is plenty to do and see in the area but relaxing by the pool remains one of our favourites. We had previously visited with family and grandchildren and we enjoyed this holiday just as much, we look forward to returning to this little patch of paradise.
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 28 traveler reviews

RELAX & UNWIND IN LUXURY. 5 BED COASTAL VILLA ON GOLF COURSE. HEATED POOL.
average rating of 4.857143 based on 29 reviews
5

Thank you Chris & Jim for the wonderful stay.

  • 5 of 5

Your home was perfect for our family vacation and look forward to returning again in 2017. We enjoyed our own space (party of 8), also the way we could all relax together in the family areas. Pool area and view exceptional. Enjoyed watching the wildlife from the patio over breakfast. Location to grocery store, dining and beaches excellent. Definitely will recommend to our friends back home! Chris made our stay so special with her communication throughout our booking process.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your positive words are much appreciated and so glad you enjoyed the wildlife and hope you saw the alligators basking on the shore. It always amazes us how the golfers pass close by without turning a hair, man and nature at one. We look forward to meeting your lovely family again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful home, very well furnished and equipped. Spotlessly clean. Perfect for our extended family of 10. The pool was a great hit and the kids didn't really want to do anything else but the white sand beaches were too good too miss, especially on Gasparilla Island which is nearby. Publix is very close so convenient although there are good restaurants at Gasparilla and Palm Island marinas. The owners were very helpful and always at the end of an email or phone to answer any questions. We have already booked for next year. Coral Shores is perfect for a relaxing vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were perfect guests, we look forward to seeing you all next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful villa

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful villa for a holiday rental - the home is even more gorgeous than the photographs. Beautiful area of Florida with all conveniences close by. The home provides everything one would need for a perfect vacation and is so spacious. The owners certainly know how to make a vacation home comfortable for their guests. Very well equipped kitchen. Would definitely recommend this villa!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Grateful thanks for your review. We hope you will return to Coral Shores.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York state
5

We are going back to this picturesque villa soon

  • 5 of 5

The description of this location is accurate regarding location, layout, facilities, it was vey clean and was well maintained. Anything we could possibly need was supplied. The manager was available to answer all our questions and and solve any problems we had. This is a beautiful house, and we felt very happy and relaxed here, the rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. It is a breath taking property and the environment feels luxurious. Local facilities like restaurants are close by, just a short car ride, including a good supermarket, and a spectacular beach by the sea, the Gulf of Mexico. The main attraction for us has been the nearby historical and cultural city of Sarasota where we can go and listen to classical music, get tickets for the ballet, and go to various art galleries including the famous Ringling Art Museum as well as explore this interesting city. I would definitely recommend this lovely house to a friend or relative. Thanks again Chris and Jim. You have done it again. You are both extremely talented at providing a very high standard of holiday homes for people looking for an incredible and happy time on their holidays. 😀 Thank you so much. Words can't really explain my gratitude. Love you both for what you do.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is very satisfying when our guests become regulars and happy to offer a discount. We look forward to welcoming you back later this year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Do Not Rent.....

  • 1 of 5

I never received any specifics on my rental until the day of my vacation when I reached out to the owners. The property on the outside appeared to be perfect but on the inside is where we encountered the problems. The house has a huge ant problem. One of the guest rooms t.v. cable was missing and I had to call the owners to have it replaced. The living room area had a piece of wood holding the curtain up and as soon as I attempted to close the curtain it came crashing down. My family had a hard time enjoying the pool area due to the screen being torn in several places and the bugs were fearless. After setting off bug bombs daily, we determined that mosquitos were not the only culprit. The only day that trash is picked up is on a Tuesday so for the rest of your week you are expected to take the trash off. Lastly, after returning home three weeks later I never heard anything about my deposit. Upon reaching out to the owners I was informed that when we left the home it needed additional cleaning, so I only received a partial deposit. I then waited an additional two weeks before I received the partial payment. I have never treated a rental property any other way than like my own home and I've been renting for years. This house is currently for sale and it is clear the owners do not have a clue about the conditions of this home. I do not recommend that anyone should rent this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Before this was printed we had already advised HomeAway that we did not recommend these guests to other owners. Our factfile with address and entry codes are sent out the day the balance is paid 11 weeks prior and if not received through email failure one would expect guests to ask for information well before their day of arrival. We were at the property the previous week so know for a fact that the house was in perfect condition. If ghost ants were seen it would be because food or drink was spilt and not cleared up as I did not see a single ant inside or mosquito within the pool screen. The cleaners had to draft in more operatives and the bill was double the usual amount, necessitating a reduction from their deposit. We have 8 & 9 bedroom homes in Orlando yet never received a bill so large.The roman blind was working perfectly and we saw no evidence of broken screens. Breakages and necessary repairs do occur at the best if times but our handyman is on hand and will attend promptly to deal with any defects and indeed, has been instructed to check the house thoroughly again to ensure no future guests have cause for complaint, real or imagined. It is a sad day when, after 27 years of short term rental we receive a 1* out of malice because of our genuine need to deduct part of their deposit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

Having returned from a week long vacation in this beautiful home we all agree you can't go wrong with this rental. Christine was so helpful and quickly returned message from the beginning of planning. As the other reviewer stated; the house was spotless and well furnished. Loved the peaceful neighborhood and enjoyed going over to Boca Grande. You will enjoy great eats as we did not have one bad meal. Recommend Johnny Leverocks, The Pink Elephant on Boca Grande, Zydeco and Farlows on the Water in Englewood. We also watching our 2 gator friends in the pond behind house. Thank you Christine & Jim !

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted you enjoyed Coral Shores and the area. Your positive review is much appreciated. We hope you will return one day in the future. Chris & Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Tampa/Fort Myers
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
18 Miles
I75
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Gasparilla
Car: recommended

Voted 2nd in America's Best Places to Visit. A quiet relaxed and unspoilt part of the Gulf Coast yet within easy reach of busy towns and malls if you need them. No crowded roads, the pace is slow, the locals friendly. Equidistant between Sarasota and Fort Myers with their many art galleries, theatres, gardens and museums. 1.5 miles to Gasparilla Island causeway. Bocagrande is a delightful old clapperboard town. Many sandy beaches. Golf carts to hire.1.5 miles to Palm Island water taxi ($5 return) for miles of white sand beaches where dolphins regularly appear. Free sunloungers provided. 5-8 miles to shopping malls of Englewood, Venice and Port Charlotte Plenty of Waterfront fish restaurants and many choice restaurants nearby catering for every taste and pocket. Natural Parks and State Parks on nearby islands. Boat trips 75mins to Busch Gardens. Only 2 1/4hrs Orlando. Ideal to combine one of our gorgeous villas next to Disneyworld and then spend a relaxing week by the coast

Other Activities: Hire boats and boat trips, water sports galore. Fine beaches. Easy reach neighbouring towns i.e Sarasota, Port Charlotte, Cape Coral. Kayaking.Parks

Golf: Three links courses in immediate vicinity, reasonable rates. Clubs and golf buggy to hire. at clubhouse close by. Many other clubs in the area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Placida Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $325
End clean $195
Tax Rate 13.0%

Pool heat is available at £130 or $180 per week October to May, paid direct prior to arrival.
End clean fee £150/$225
US rates $250 per night plus 13% tax
Damage deposit of £200/$300 due with balance.
25% deposit, balance 11 weeks prior to arrival
Rates include 10% HomeAway/VRBO fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Placida Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • ISDN Access
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
  • Comfortable mattresses. Well furnished and equipped. TV in all Master bedrooms. Hairdryers in every bathroom. Armchairs provided in 4 bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Smoking outside only allowed. Will consider small well behaved pets. Bath and pool towels provided. Please bring own for the beach. Gas bbq provided.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties