check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

April Sgro

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Charming Creek House on 40 Acres, Secluded Setting, 3 Miles to Town

30 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Franklin House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 1 Full Bathroom and 1 Half Bathroom, Sleeps 7 in Beds.

Listed August 2011, this property offers a one of a kind rejuvenating experience on a 40 acre mountain estate you'll always remember! Located just 3 miles from downtown Franklin, this all new, fully remodeled home is ideal for a mountain getaway. Relax to sounds from the babbling creeks that surround three quarters of the house with charming bridges that access the extensive acreage around the house. Stroll trails to the pond, swings, fields, or the basketball court, but be back in time to settle in on the wrap around porch for a lovely sunset. Rest is assured in this peaceful setting with distant roaming cattle and a quiet isolated feel of no neighbors or traffic. Easy access from gradually sloped paved roads, amenities include cell phone service,unlimited long distance calling, High Definition Flat Screen TV, Direct TV, NFL SUNDAY TICKET/MLB EXTRA INNINGS PACKAGES, air conditioning, full kitchen and linens, washer/dryer, dishwasher,ceiling fans,gas grill, tiki torches, bird and squirrel feeder.

No shooting of weapons or riding of recreational vehicles please.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
April Sgro (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 30 traveler reviews

Charming Creek House on 40 Acres, Secluded Setting, 3 Miles to Town
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 30 reviews
Orlando, Florida
5

Exceeded my expectations.

  • 5 of 5

Aprils home was exactly what we were looking for on this trip. In the early mornings as the fog is still rising with the cool breeze in the air and the sound of the creek around the house you look up and outside the sliding glass doors you see horses running and playing in the pasture on a hill across the field and out the front door you see the cows coming out of the fog to get their morning feed. Its beyond breathtaking and one of the most relaxing mornings I have ever had. At night the fields in front of the house and on the side are filled with what we call lightning bugs, they're just beautiful to watch. The home itself is kept up and up to date with everything you would need and April was quick to respond to my questions when I had any. We felt as though we were far away from any civilization staying at this peaceful home but we were only 5 minutes away from a Walmart and about 10 minutes away from Franklin and the shopping and restaurants that had to offer. I couldn't have asked for a better stay and I look forward to going back and visiting Franklin on our next family vacation and staying at Aprils home. A+

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Florida
5

Truely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for a true getaway. Unplug and enjoy! Rural setting, but yet close to everything. The neighbors are very friendly, as are the cows! Plan on staying again. Property has everything you need, plus.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great little house close to town

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with our stay. It was clean, had everything we needed, including paper products, laundry detergent, etc. The house was updated and fresh. Staying here was WAY better than any hotel suite - it was so nice to spread out and relax. Because of our good experience, we will definitely be looking at VRBO for future vacations. Only negative to note was that the master room bed should probably be replaced - the mattress had us sliding into eachother at night. Otherwise, everything was perfect, especially for the price. We paid more for a night in a hotel room compared to this house with 3 bedrooms - can't beat it.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Charming creek house ,great locaion and very serene

  • 5 of 5

Franklin is our go to place for our family vacation every year .Normally we stay at my best friends house but due to deck renovations it wasn't possible this year. Well lucky us we were able to find this hidden gem of a house. We had a wonderful time and our family enjoyed our stay at the creek house .The property was fun to take a nice walk on and we enjoyed watching the cows come close when it was feeding time across the road .It is very cozy and serene. The sound of the two creeks is very relaxing .I can't leave out how VERY clean the house is and it has everything that you would need for your stay . We loved the fact that it is a one story and only has a few steps to go up by the deck. This house is in a nice location which is very private yet just a few minutes to town. When booking this property the response time from the owner (April) was very quick .Being a pet friendly home we were able to bring our dog which is a must for us because she is part of our family and travels everywhere with us .We would highly recommend this property and I give it 5 stars .We hope to be able to stay there longer for our vacation next year and the years to follow that's how much we liked it .

Miami , FL Kirby K

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Fall Gazers

  • 4 of 5

Kevin was great to work with. Any issue or question you may have he will answer. The property was just as described great comfy home, just like the pictures. Originally we didn't see the house because it was hidden behind a red barn. Location is great near everything and only a short drive to the Highlands. We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We were comfortable and had everything we needed to weather the winter storm.

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is charming and the property is great for taking walks. The cows in the pasture across the road walked right along with us as far as their fence would allow. We weathered the winter weekend in comfort.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Asheville
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Blue Ridge Steakhouse, Mulligans
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Franklin Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
64 & 441
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Chris & Charlie's
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Cliffside Lake
Car: recommended

Main St., downtown Franklin, 3 miles. Highlands, 25 mins. Cherokee, 40mins. Asheville, 1hr. Atlanta 2hrs. Antique shops, live performances at the Smoky Mountaing Performing Arts Center, gem mines, waterfalls, lakes, rivers, rafting, tubing, fishing, hiking, bike trails, Franklin Golf course, tennis courts, etc. all nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Franklin House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas/New Yr Holidays
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 5 2017
5 night minimum stay
$125
$825
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$105
$675
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80
Pet Fee $25
Garbage removal $20

Tax included in rental rate to offset $49 property damage protection fee
Tax included in rental rate
Check-In 3pm
Check-Out 10am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Franklin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Washer & Dryer in this Bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk Bed with twin & full
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers