Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Toot Beachouse - indoor pool

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house

Overview

About the property

** NEWLY RENOVATED BATHROOM, KITCHEN AND LIVING ROOM AND FRESHLY PAINTED IN WINTER 2015 **

This is a relaxed, comfortable holiday home that is well equipped for a large family, or even 2 families. There's 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom (with bath and toilet), a separate toilet, and 1 living room (with large plasma TV, Xbox 360 and Blu Ray player).

The newly renovated kitchen is equipped with coffee machine (needs pods from Aldi) and microwave (no dishwasher) and opens to the dining area with dining table and 8 chairs, and the laundry has a washing machine.

The home is made comfortable with a reverse cycle heating/air conditioning, ceiling fans and a cosy coonara fire.

The real drawcard is the indoor solar heated swimming pool (ie being solar heated it relies on the sun so it will not be warm in winter) with the outlook to a grassed back yard. There is a double garage and a long driveway that would suit boat parking.

It is an easy 800 metre walk and you are at the Tootgarook foreshore.

3 BEDROOMS - SLEEPS 9 PEOPLE

1st bedroom: queen sized bed, ceiling fan, BIR

2nd bedroom: double bed

3rd bedroom: double bunk bed (ie double bed on the bottom and single bed on the top) and single bunk bed, this room sleeps 5 people. BIR

Linen can be hired at an additional charge, price on application.

Sorry no schoolies.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 13, 2018

Amenities

Tootgarook House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Toot Beachouse - indoor pool
average rating of 3.75 based on 8 reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
4

Spacious Property in Good Location

  • 4 of 5

Thanks for our stay at the Toot Beach House. The family (and Groodle) had a great time, and were entertained with the pool, yard, X-Box, and lots of local walks to the handy Oval and beach. The property has been painted and was fresh, clean, spacious and light. The kitchen was extremely well-equipped, with a lot of crockery and glasses etc, and the dining table was big enough for both meals and jigsaws. The wood burner was used on a cold stormy night. We would recommend this house for a family holiday.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Moama, New South Wales, Australia
4

good for the money

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The price we payed was perfect for this house. All they really need to do is tidy the place up and a bit of TLC to make it even better thankyou

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
3

Lovely stay

  • 3 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The fire was great and very much needed! We were very happy with the Xbox and the kitchen table was perfect for a large family. The only criticisms would be that the pool area was dirty and the beds were uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

fun family house

  • 5 of 5

beautiful house for all ages with the indoor pool it kept the kids happy all day

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, Australia
5

Great family weekender!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Toot Beachouse. It was the perfect size for us as a young family. Everything was in good working condition including the pool. The photos represented the house well - it's not modern but it's clean and had everything we needed. We could walk to the end of the street to a large park with play equipment. The correspondence and help was great and very hospitable. Look forward to staying there again next year for our weekend away! Thank you very much!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1

Disgusting property

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at this property to celebrate New Year and enjoy a family holiday.

But, the house was absolutely putrid, obviously hasn't been cleaned for a long time. Beds had bed bugs, which caused allergies for everyone. Toilets were un hygienic, smelly and filthy. The kitchen cupboards wreaked, the contents were atrocious. We spent our week at this house, on the long driveway. Outdoor furniture was unusable, we had to set up our own foldaway tables and supply our own chairs. Vacuum cleaner didn't work, barbecue was also filthy.

I can honestly say that we are not fussy people, but this place deserves absolutely no positive feedback. Shame on you for taking people's money for this sad excuse of a house.

Will not recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi John, I am horrified to receive this feedback. The guests both before your stay and after your stay have been very happy with the property (indeed, the next guests have re-booked for next year). I am disappointed that you didn't call us during your stay or after your stay to voice your dissatisfaction. We provide you with a 24/7 problems line to call, however we never heard from you. The first I heard of your unhappiness was reading this review. Whilst the house isn't new or modern (the photos represent it accurately), we definitely keep it clean and keep it maintained well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Front Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 10 guests. Property has 6 beds and can sleep a maximum 9 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $500 per stay
    booking fee: $15 per stay

You might like these similar properties