Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Toot Beachouse - indoor pool

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property


This is a relaxed, comfortable holiday home that is well equipped for a large family, or even 2 families. There's 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom (with bath and toilet), a separate toilet, and 1 living room (with large plasma TV, Xbox 360 and Blu Ray player).

The newly renovated kitchen is equipped with coffee machine (needs pods from Aldi) and microwave (no dishwasher) and opens to the dining area with dining table and 8 chairs, and the laundry has a washing machine.

The home is made comfortable with a reverse cycle heating/air conditioning, ceiling fans and a cosy coonara fire.

The real drawcard is the indoor solar heated swimming pool (ie being solar heated it relies on the sun so it will not be warm in winter) with the outlook to a grassed back yard. There is a double garage and a long driveway that would suit boat parking.

It is an easy 800 metre walk and you are at the Tootgarook foreshore.


1st bedroom: queen sized bed, ceiling fan, BIR

2nd bedroom: double bed

3rd bedroom: double bunk bed (ie double bed on the bottom and single bed on the top) and single bunk bed, this room sleeps 5 people. BIR

Linen can be hired at an additional charge, price on application.

Sorry no schoolies.

More Details

Property Manager
Kristen and Simone
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 3, 2018


Tootgarook House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing


Good! 3.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Toot Beachouse - indoor pool
average rating of 3.75 based on 8 reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Spacious Property in Good Location

  • 4 of 5

Thanks for our stay at the Toot Beach House. The family (and Groodle) had a great time, and were entertained with the pool, yard, X-Box, and lots of local walks to the handy Oval and beach. The property has been painted and was fresh, clean, spacious and light. The kitchen was extremely well-equipped, with a lot of crockery and glasses etc, and the dining table was big enough for both meals and jigsaws. The wood burner was used on a cold stormy night. We would recommend this house for a family holiday.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Moama, New South Wales, Australia

good for the money

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The price we payed was perfect for this house. All they really need to do is tidy the place up and a bit of TLC to make it even better thankyou

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Lovely stay

  • 3 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The fire was great and very much needed! We were very happy with the Xbox and the kitchen table was perfect for a large family. The only criticisms would be that the pool area was dirty and the beds were uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

fun family house

  • 5 of 5

beautiful house for all ages with the indoor pool it kept the kids happy all day

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, Australia

Great family weekender!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Toot Beachouse. It was the perfect size for us as a young family. Everything was in good working condition including the pool. The photos represented the house well - it's not modern but it's clean and had everything we needed. We could walk to the end of the street to a large park with play equipment. The correspondence and help was great and very hospitable. Look forward to staying there again next year for our weekend away! Thank you very much!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Disgusting property

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at this property to celebrate New Year and enjoy a family holiday.

But, the house was absolutely putrid, obviously hasn't been cleaned for a long time. Beds had bed bugs, which caused allergies for everyone. Toilets were un hygienic, smelly and filthy. The kitchen cupboards wreaked, the contents were atrocious. We spent our week at this house, on the long driveway. Outdoor furniture was unusable, we had to set up our own foldaway tables and supply our own chairs. Vacuum cleaner didn't work, barbecue was also filthy.

I can honestly say that we are not fussy people, but this place deserves absolutely no positive feedback. Shame on you for taking people's money for this sad excuse of a house.

Will not recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi John, I am horrified to receive this feedback. The guests both before your stay and after your stay have been very happy with the property (indeed, the next guests have re-booked for next year). I am disappointed that you didn't call us during your stay or after your stay to voice your dissatisfaction. We provide you with a 24/7 problems line to call, however we never heard from you. The first I heard of your unhappiness was reading this review. Whilst the house isn't new or modern (the photos represent it accurately), we definitely keep it clean and keep it maintained well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Front Beach


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties