Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous Granite Kitchens and Decor at Sun Palace

Bedrooms 6
Space 4,180 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16, 3 Kings, 6 Twins, 2 Sleeper Sofas

Across from incredible Fort Myers Beach, this luxurious Family Vacation Rental home is truly exceptional. Literally steps from the the sugar white sand beach, the warm gulf waters are a mere 700 feet from your front door. Thirty seconds to the sand. After your morning walk on the beach, relax in the privacy of your own courtyard pool while you sip fresh orange juice and plan the day's activities. You and your family and friends can enjoy true luxury comfort and relaxation in over 4,150 square feet of newly renovated space. The main 'great room' area of the house has beautiful cathedral ceilings and an open concept kitchen / living room / dining room with over 30 feet of sliding glass doors that open onto a private enclosed courtyard. The private heated pool here is 13' x 25.5' and varies in depth from 3' to 5' For those with small children, a baby fence is included to protect them and offer you peace of mind.

Features & Amenities: East of the great room, are three of the bedrooms. The King Master has sliding glass doors onto the pool area, walk-in closet and an ensuite bath with double sinks, sunken tub, toilet, bidet and walk-in shower. Interconnecting to this room is a smaller bedroom featuring 2 twin beds. It can access either the master bathroom or the second bathroom down the hall. Perfect for small children to be close to Mom and Dad. The spacious King room is next door and a newly renovated bathroom is directly across the hall. On the west, or beach side of the house, a separate suite, accessed internally through a connecting door in the kitchen area, also has it's own outside entrance. It features another King bedroom with a large private 4 piece bath, a living room and a snack kitchen.

The Tower Room is a twin, ocean view loft bedroom with ensuite 4 piece bath that has a great balcony facing the gulf. This room is accessed by a spiral staircase just inside the front door. In addition, a large studio room is accessible through the front kitchen, or pool area. It has 2 XL twins that can make up into a king bed and a sofa sleeper. This room also has its own 3 piece bath and has sliding doors onto the courtyard pool area. All said, this home offers extraordinary levels of luxury, design and comfort. Beach towels, chairs and sand toys are included. Bring your food and your sunscreen - that's all you need for your long awaited beach vacation. As with her sister home, Sun Villa, it is furnished with pine, leather and seaside fabrics, paintings and artifacts. We include plenty of TV's, DVD, stereo and Wi-Fi internet hook-up (bring your laptop).

Fabulous gourmet kitchen, additional 'snack kitchen' with fridge, microwave, sink and dishwasher. 2 washers and dryers, non working fireplace and all the bells and whistles. Gas BBQ facilities and outdoor dining. And don't forget we are Pet Friendly! Please contact us for charges and details.

More Details

Property Manager
Sun Palace Vacations
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

About Sun Palace Vacations

Sun Palace Vacations is a family owner, nationally accredited vacation rental management company listing homes and cottages exclusively on Fort Myers Beach. We live, work and play here.

Sun Palace Vacations purchased this house in 2003

What makes this house unique

The house is very large and well laid out with the great room in the center and sleeping areas on either side. The best part is the beach right across the street.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We absolutely had a great time at this home. Equipped with everything we needed and right across the street from the beach.

We will definitely come back.
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 1


Mid Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4180 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , bidet , Master Bath with double sinks, sunken tub and walk-in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest Bath opposite Queen room
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Guest Bath next to Front King & Kitchen
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Ensuite bath in studio room.
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Ensuite Bath in Tower Room
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Huge, very private King Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd King on West side of the house
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , XL Twins can be pushed together and sofa sleeper
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , Twin Room next to Queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , Tower Room up spiral staircase with balcony
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , King Bedroom off the Dining Room
  • 2 Queen Sofa Sleepers: one in Studio room and one in front Living Room
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Excellent large home for extended families with ground level entry and several walk-in showers. Sun Villa is across the street and sleeps 14. Beachfront homes available in this location as well.


3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Fabulous Granite Kitchens and Decor at Sun Palace
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews

Very Disappointing!!

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at this rental and we were very disappointed!! Look at the reviews, the last positive review was written in 2014. The house needs to be updated, but the real issue is that the house is not clean. We called the owner several times to tell them about how dirty the house was. They sent over someone to clean but the lady did not do much. For example both pull out mattresses had crumbs and dead bugs on them, the cleaning lady came over and just brushed what was on the mattress on the floor. (We could've done that!!) So we had to remove the mattress pads and wash them ourselves. Here are a few other items in the house that were dirty: hair and food in the kitchen sink, pop spilled down the leather couch, 2 shower curtains with black mold along the bottom (they did replace them after we complained, but they should have been replaced long before we got there!), a layer of dust on the range hood, small bathroom smelled of urine, the lady cleaned it but after she left, it smelled of urine again (we did not use this bathroom), the sliding door was broken, someone came to fix it 2 days later and finally we saw 2 cockroaches on the night we left. We ended up cleaning the house ourselves because we didn't want to live in filth. The first night we were there, we searched for somewhere else to stay, but of course couldn't find anywhere for our group of 16. The owners need to go to the property and see how dirty it is, of course they didn't come while we were there. I would also recommend they train the house cleaners or go with a different company because they are not doing their job and cleaning thouroghly. We asked the owners to make things right with us and give us our cleaning fee back, but they will not get back with us. If you have booked this place, I would recommend canceling your reservation and find a nicer place to stay. I wish there would've been more recent reviews on this house because if we knew how bad this house was, we would've gone somewhere else. The only nice thing was the walk to the beach but it wasn't worth what we went through having to stay in a run down, dirty rental. We will never stay with these owners again. There are plenty of other nice rentals in the area. We have rented many vacation properties and this is the first time that we have been burned, which is why we want to warn others.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We remember that you were not satisfied with anything that we did. We could find no smells that you found and several staff over. The house is not run down and is enjoyed by all the other people who have stayed there. Sometimes we have cleaning that is not up to our standards and we do whatever we can to make it perfect. Our new operations manager has our crews working at an exacting level of cleanliness.
Did you find this review helpful?
15 0
Niagara Falls, NY


  • 5 of 5

Excellent vacation home! We had 16 people staying here and we loved it! The house is very large with plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. Kitchen is new and large. The pool and the area around the pool was spectacular, the kids loved to swim in the pool which was warm and very clean. The sitting area around the pool is relaxing and we were always using it. House is very clean. The walk to the beach is very close and simple. Plenty of sand toys and things to use for the beach. We will definitely be booking this again in the future!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Elayne and we look forward to seeing you again. Judith
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Kelly Greens
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Charley's Boat House Grill
Car: recommended

Great mid island location just south of the main Publix grocery store and a short walk to some restaurants and the movie theater. Multiple houses in this location for large groups.




Additional information about rental rates

End Cleaning $415 + Tax
Property Protection Fee $199 + Tax
Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Booking Fees $190 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change without notice. Pricing excludes taxes, additional options or fees. Pet fees are per dog, usually a maximum of 2.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund