check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dominique or Gabriel

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, italian

LARGE COMFORTABLE VILLA BACKING CONSERVATION AREA - ONLY 4 MILES TO DISNEY!

29 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Kissimmee Far West Villa Rental Photos and Description

Spacious 4-bed villa with pool, conveniently located for ALL Orlando attractions

Whether you are planning to visit Orlando for the thrill of the theme parks, the incredible shopping, the championship golf courses or simply to relax and unwind in the Florida sunshine, you will find our large, comfortable villa conveniently located and the perfect place to stay.

LOCATION - CUT DOWN EXCESSIVE TRAVELLING TIME! Our villa is located on the popular Lindfields estate just minutes from the area's main attractions and road network.

NATURE & WILDLIFE - ON YOUR DOORSTEP! Enjoy stunning views as our lakeside villa overlooks a woodland conservation area, where you will appreciate Florida's diverse wildlife first hand.

PRIVACY - NO REAR NEIGHBOURS! No need to share your hard earned relaxation time by the pool with anyone next door.

PEACE - a haven in the midst of Orlando!

PRICE - GREAT VALUE! Our priority is to make your stay in our villa comfortable, fun and affordable, that way, we hope you will want to return.

The ingredients for an unforgettable stay in Orlando.

The beautiful conservation area: We fell in love with our villa the minute we saw the beautiful view at the rear! If you saw it with your own eyes, you wouldn't blame us for boasting about it. Our villa backs onto a lovely lake and woodland conservation area beyond. The pool and deck area are south facing, so you can enjoy the sun and the wonderful views all day long...the sunset over the trees in the distance is particularly stunning. The screened pool area is completely obscured from any neighbours - so you are totally private when you are sitting outside, sunbathing or swimming. The abundance of wildlife all around will amaze you and you'll struggle to believe that yes, you really are only a few minutes away from the heart of Disney. How could that be possible amongst this beauty and tranquillity?! More pictures of the lovely view can be found on our website. PLEASE CONTACT US FOR OUR WEBSITE.

Golf: For those interested in golf, the area has over 150 top quality courses to suit all abilities. All are in excellent condition thanks to the wonderful Florida weather. Green fees vary according to the season and there are often special offers available so it is worth calling them first. No matter what your experience or handicap there will be many courses to suit your requirements, whether it be a quick pitch and putt, or a more challenging round on a National, State or Championship standard course. Buggies are provided at most golf courses in Florida and golf clubs can be rented, so no need to bring your own unless you really want to. The nearest championship golf course to our villa in Lindfields is less than 5 minutes drive away - The Orange Lake Golf & Country Club has 4 courses for you to choose from. The fantastic Champions gate, Celebration, Falcons Fire and Mystic Dunes are 10 minute away. More information can be found on our website. PLEASE CONTACT US FOR OUR WEBSITE.

Shopping & Eating: SHOPPING - Orlando is a shoppers paradise and there are a number of excellent shopping malls within a few miles of our villa in Lindfields. A few of our favourites include: The Mall at Millenia, The Florida Mall, Buena Vista Factory Outlets and Orlando Premium Outlets where you will find all the famous designer brand names - Levi's, Nike, Ralph Lauren, Reebok, French Connection, Nine West...the list is endless!! For something closer to home you will find two Publix supermarkets just 5 minutes drive away, plus Walmart which is open 24-hours a day.

EATING - You will find just about every conceivable kind of restaurant or diner in the Orlando area, serving food from the four corners of the World...you will be spoilt for choice. A little closer to home, Hwy 192 boasts an incredible array of bars, restaurants, diners, take-outs and drive-thru's. So from our villa in Lindfields, you will only be a few minutes away from all kinds of dining experiences whatever your taste or budget.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Dominique or Gabriel (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, italian

Reviews

4.8
based on 29 traveler reviews

LARGE COMFORTABLE VILLA BACKING CONSERVATION AREA - ONLY 4 MILES TO DISNEY!
average rating of 4.793103 based on 29 reviews
Newtownards
5

First class villa with excellent owners !!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Having spent a week at the villa in late June this year(2009) this is what we thought about this villa. Firstly we were a little apprehensive about booking another villa as the last one we stayed in 3yrs ago was a little basic, dated decor and quite remote. This time we found customer service was second to none as Dominique communicated alot with us prior to our arrival, confirming details and directions etc, (she makes you feel as if you've known her for years even though we never met).

On arrival in orlando the villa was very easy to find with the directions Dominique had given us, the instructions for the alarm was just as easy to follow and once inside we could not believe our eyes, the villa far exceeded our expectations. The decor was beautiful and the villa was extremley clean, even the pool which we had to test on our arrival!!!!!!!!!

We had 2 families with us so found the 2 living areas very helpfull. The kids enjoyed using the dvds, games and books which were supplied.

The kitchen was filled with every item and utensil you could possibly think of (just like home). There was an unbelievable amount of bed linen and towels, (for the bathrooms and also beach towels for the pool).

We found the utility room excellent, it was great to have this facility as we were travelling around florida for another 2 wks so were able to wash, dry and iron all our clothes before we left.

The outside space was amazing, beautifull private pool overlooking a conservation area, there was ample room for 7 people. Kids loved out here!!!!!!

The location of the villa was very good with restaurants and take-aways close by, Dominoes and Subway just at the entrance, Tgi fridays, Houligans & Perkins is close by which we would recommend and, along the 192 you can find a small amusement park ideal for young children.

We would definitely return to this villa and without a doubt would recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow!! What a fabulous review! We're completely flattered, thank you. The location of our villa is fabulous and we're so glad you thought so too. Lindfields is quite literally, a stone's throw from all the area's major attractions and entertainment. But the views from our lovely secluded pool of the beautiful lake teeming with so much wildlife is what we really love about our villa...and we're so glad that our guests enjoy it too. Thanks again for your kind words, they are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you to our villa again when you decide to return to the Orlando area.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
Cleland
3

Good location, great view

  • 3 of 5

Very close to Disney parks, villa has clear views onto lake behind pool. Accommodation was described fairly and was found in a very clean condition. The air conditioning was too strong for us with no way to adjust it down which was a shame as we were too cold, otherwise I would have given 4 stars.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you thought our villa was in a great location and convenient for the theme parks and that you found it clean ready for your arrival. But we're really sad to hear that you found the air conditioning too strong for your liking. It's a new a/c unit which is very efficient and copes well with the heat and humidity of a Florida summer, but if you wanted to adjust it to a temperature to suit you during your stay, a quick call to our local management company and they would have popped straight over to do that for you. They are there to make sure you have an enjoyable stay in our lovely villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed 12 nights in Dominique and Gabriel's lovely villa. The location is superb and the short cut suggestions provided were excellent. We were in Disney in no time. The villa was clean and spacious and very well equipped. Excellent wifi. We particularly enjoyed the open aspect from the pool area and spotting the resident wildlife, including a sighting of an alligator. Prior to arrival all enquiries were replied to very speedily and we appreciated the detailed information sheet provided. Restaurants and supermarkets were within a few minutes drive away. Highly recommended for its excellent location and peaceful surroundings.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely villa in such a fantastic spot!

  • 5 of 5

Really lovely, spacious villa in a quiet and peaceful location with a fantastic view!

We have returned to the Lindfields estate many times in different properties for more than 20 years but this villa has by far the nicest outlook of any villa we have holidayed in. Watching the resident alligator in the lake was a treat too (don't worry as you will be perfectly safe inside the lanai)!

Very cleanly presented and nicely decorated, this villa is close to all the many restaurants and shops on the 192 and Disney which was great for pottering about without spending too much time in traffic. We didn't do the Disney parks this year but did go to Disney Springs to lunch at the Boathouse a few times, I'd suggest eating outside as the view was really lovely and it seemed noisy inside. Disney's Boardwalk is also a very pleasant evening destination and great for a bit of exercise around the lake when it's a little cooler in the day!

We would really love to return to this villa, hopefully within the year, and can heartily recommend to friends or relatives.

Many thanks to Gabriel and Dominique for an excellent and professional service, they made everything very easy!

JB

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

The best position a villa can be situated.

  • 4 of 5

We had an amazing time here and the position cannot be beaten. We saw so much wildlife on a daily basis from an aligator to sand hill cranes, to a racoon and even a deer who just popped out of the trees opposite !!! The villa itself has everything you need for a great holiday and is in a very secluded spot which is very quiet apart from the wildlife you hear at night which is fascinating to listen to. We would definitely recommend this villa as a place to stay on your holiday. Thank you Gabriel and Dominique x

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A Villa With A view

  • 4 of 5

Overall this villa was good. Ideal location for all parks and shops. Has an added bonus of a wonderful view of the conservation lake from the pool area with a resident alligator which we nicknamed Merv. The villa was well equipped with everything that you could possibly need to enjoy your stay. It was a good size with nice sized bedrooms and plenty of living space. The free WiFi was good and the added security of an alarm system and safe was excellent. Would of been nice if there was a pc. Would definitely consider staying there again if we were to return.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Beach
40 Miles
Car: recommended

DON'T WASTE YOUR HOLIDAY WITH UNECESSARY DRIVING!!! Our villa is located in the popular Lindfields community, just off Hwy 192 and a mere 4 miles to the heart of Disney. In fact, you're not just close to Disney, you're also a stones throw from the magic and excitment of all the area's main attractions - Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Seaworld, Discovery Cove and all the water parks. Lindfields is one of the closest communities to all the major Highways and Orlando attractions and yet, just far enough away to relax and unwind in peace. Lindfields enjoys excellent road connections from its Hwy 192 location, with easy access to I4, the major Highways and International Drive, so whether you are heading to the Orlando attractions, the shopping malls, the coast, Busch Gardens, Kennedy Space Center or the airport, you will benefit from the minimum unecessary travelling time.

Other Activities: helicopter rides, air boats, bird watching

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Far West Villa Rental Rates

Notes

  • Pool heating is optional although recommended between October and March, and charged at £95 (US$160) a week.
    A £100 (US$175) non-refundable deposit per week is required to secure a reservation.
    The balance plus a security deposit of £150 (US$250) will be due 10 weeks prior to arrival.
    Rates include all taxes, all running costs (electricity, water, cable TV, unlimited local telephone calls, broadband) and all linen, house and pool towels.
  • Special discounts apply for stays of 3 weeks or more. Please contact us for full details.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee Far West Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2215 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Ensuite bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Family bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs - toilet
  • The downstairs master bedroom has a large ensuite bathroom with his & hers basins, bath, toilet and large seperate shower cubicle. The family bathroom is located upstairs, and for your convenience, there is a downstairs cloakroom. All house and pool towels are included.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 queen
    Second Master - 1 double
    Twin - 2 twin/ single
    Twin - 2 twin/ single
  • Sleeping accommodation in our villa is split over 2-storeys, making it ideal for two families travelling together. The master bedroom with walk-in closet, a further wardrobe with floor to ceiling mirrored sliding doors, cable TV, DVD player, large combination safe, armchair & large en suite bathroom are located on the ground floor. The second master bedroom, with cable TV and a large wardrobe is on the 1st floor. There are two further twin bedrooms on the 1st floor one with a large wardrobe and the other with a walk-in closet, both with cable TV, with will really appeal to any children staying. There is also a family bathroom upstairs. All linen and towels are supplied. There is a brand new portable crib with nappy changing hammock, a high-chair, child's night light and also a baby monitoring device. ALL BEDROOMS NEWLY REFURBISHED IN NOVEMBER 2008.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
Notes:
Our NEWLY REFURBISHED villa is beautifully bright and airy and the rooms are generously proportioned. There are 4 bedrooms so everyone can have their own space. The spacious open-plan downstairs living area includes the master bedroom with large en suite bathroom, dining room, living room, cloakroom, family room with huge patio windows overlooking pool. There is also a fully equipped kitchen complete with breakfast nook. The family room offers cable television, CD and DVD players, a book library and FREE high speed broadband available for guests bringing their own laptop. A separate utility area houses the washing machine and tumble dryer. All linens, house and pool towels, iron & ironing board and kitchenware are provided. The additional 3 good-sized bedrooms and a family bathroom plus further storage space are located upstairs. Outside our lovely south-facing 30'x15' pool is surrounded by a generous screened deck with ample sun-loungers, parasols and chairs.

Partner Offers