Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Large & Beautiful Pocono lake home!Mins to Jack Frost/Big Bldr ,New POOL TABLE!"

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Recreation room, Hot tub, Sleeps 10 to 12

Our vacation home is located just a short walk away from Towamensing’s Lake and beach. Very close to H2O ,Camel Beach, water parks, Hickory Run ,Beltzville State Parks, White Water Rafting, and Squirmish. Also short drive to Jack Frost / Big Boulder Ski Resorts area. It has all new furnishings throughout, a large and spacious floor plan, and is very comfortable. Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, and Entertainment are near by. Enjoy the nature that surrounds our home. Our home is conveniently located close to many major attractions that have scheduled activities and celebrations on Holidays! MOUNTAINS OF FUN FOR EVERYONE! .Free Internet (WiFi ) available through out the house.

WE HAVE MULTIPLE HOUSE AVAILABLE IN THE SAME DEVELOPMENT! PLEASE INQUIRE IF THIS HOUSE IS CURRENTLY BOOKED FOR THE DATES YOU ARE LOOKING FOR.CHECK HOMEAWAY LISTING #346447

Why choose our home...: Lake Towamensing is among the cleanest, well regulated, and most tranquil in the Pocono Mountains. You can enjoy four season activities in our spacious and well appointed home that’s fully equipped to make your stay comfortable. It is a well cared for home and not a full time rental. We only rent to families, their extended families, and friends who are looking for a memorable escape. We DO NOT rent to large singles groups or people under the age of twenty-five. If you're looking for a very clean, exclusive home with a lot of custom features, close to all things that make a trip to the mountains worthwhile, beautiful furnishings and antiques, along with modern amenities, then search no more.

Location, Location, Location:: Our house is located just a short walk from Towamensing’s Lake, private Beach, and Lake view Swimming Pool - which is adjacent to Towamensing Trails’ Restaurant/Club House/Bar, and Arcade/ snack bar. Eight amenity passes are included in your rental cost. There is a secluded lake in Hickory Run State Park; it has a FREE extensive beach for swimming a there are several streams for fishing enthusiasts. Hickory Run is just 8-minutes from the Trails. Be Sure To Check Our Home Visitors Guide Located In The Foyer When You Arrive.

Money Back for Referrals:: We are offering to all our guests, CASH for referring their family, friends, and acquaintances. If you refer someone who stays with us for a weekend we will send you $35, for a week $50, and if you choose to book future vacations with us we will DOUBLE our offer and apply it to your reservation. Thank you for your interest and come back to us soon.

More Details

Owner
Sri & Karthik
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for the opportunity to enjoy your new home in Towamensing Trails. We had a nice vacation and all of us enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

Large & Beautiful Pocono lake home!Mins to Jack Frost/Big Bldr ,New POOL TABLE!"
average rating of 4.6349206 based on 65 reviews
5

Great House!!!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Simply a perfect vacation. The house was amazing. Everything was in perfect order including the hot tub, wifi, pool table, stero, fireplace, flat screen HDTV's with cable, and everything else that is listed in the features. There was about 10 of us and we all had a great time with no complaints. This is our 4th year in a row renting. Looking forward to renting this place again next year. The location is great as well with many activities to do. VERY spacious. If your looking for a place to have fun with your friends and family this is the place to be !!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for those wonderful comments. We ensure our guests have the best time and make sure they get all the amenities they look for in a vacation Home..We will certainly look forward to your return next year. We also give a discount for our returning guests
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

Beautiful cozy home. Short distance from a lot of attractions and the kids loved it. P.j. From Washington, D.C. I recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Alfred for your kind words and hope to have you back soon in the near future Thanks, Sri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Overall I was very impressed by this rental property. Everything was in working condition. All the amenities were fulfilled. No complaints. And best of all, not one person didn't say wow when we walked in. Only thing that kind of stank, was the fact that the GPS made us take the EZPASS only exit. And I had to pay a fine coming home. But not really the rental properties issue. Overall, great experience. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello George, We are so glad you liked our vacation home and had a great time with your friends and family. We are so sorry to hear about your ticket. I think we should put this in our pre-arrival document so that everyone is aware of this Looking forward to having you back in new future Thank you Sri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house is luxurious, big and well organized but small essential things were missing...

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

Advantages:

Nice looking rooms with comfortable beds

well equipped kitchen (Big fridge, Oven, glassware for 10)

hot-tub (always upgrades the stay...),

game room (the kids loved it),

spacious living room,

Grill

Disadvantages:

The hot-tub was off when we got there so we couldn't go in the night we arrived. We had to wait for it to rise to 105 F which took it almost a day.

Couldn't supply crib for the baby

The kitchen didn't have floor scrubs and only two garbage bags were supplied

Only four toilet paper supplied and one hand toilet-paper in the kitchen

Soaps for hands in all three bathrooms were almost empty

The house is not isolated, has neighbors from both directions

But all in all, great vacation!!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello , Thanks for your valuable feedback. We certainly appreciate your input and we always work towards making you stay more fun and relaxing. Regarding the Toilet Tissues and garbage bags, we could have provided additional rolls and bags only if you had informed via a email/txt message. We would have had our house keepers delivered to you within a short notice. The hottub goes into economy mode and stays at 80F,unfortunately it takes long time to heat up to max temp. We will also look at getting a portable crib for our future guests who have a small baby. We look forward to have you back in the near future Thank you Sri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Huge house with plenty of space

  • 5 of 5

Smooth transaction, good communication, The house is very spacious and clean, perfect for family vacations, gas station and dollar store are close by. The house had everything you need pots , pans, ice trays, utensils, coffee maker... dryer and washer... it has a front porch and deck in the back... the hot tub was clean, i will recommend to turn it on as soon as you get to the house it takes a long time to heat up. The bbq grill we could never figure it out... The dining table is huge with only 6 chairs, but theres a bench in the foyer that you could use for additional seating at the table. I would recommend updating to a bigger smart tv in the living room .

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Denise, Thank for your valuable feeback. I am glad you liked our house. We will certainly work on things you have suggested and hopefully by your next visit , you will have all the things you are looking for :-) Looking forward to having you back in near future Thank you, Sri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Thank you guys for the wonderful accommodations, everyone enjoyed their stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are very welcome and Hope to have you back in near future !!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Jack Frost Big Boulder Ski Area
Only 20 mins to the slopes and the new Kalahari water park
Skirmish USA
H2Oooohh Indoor Waterpark
Bushkill Falls
Lehigh Gorge Scenic Railway
Bear Mountain Butterfly Sanctuary
Pocono Raceway
Country Junction
Pocono Whitewater Adventures
Beltzville State Park
Pocono Snake and Animal Farm
Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Philadelphia
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Near SplitRock
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Everywhere
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Steak House , Pizzeria, Subway and Chinese
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Big Boulder / Jackfrost
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Towmansingtrails
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Albrightsville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter II
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$1,295
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning $125 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 9.0%

Please order linens and towels through Pocono Vacation Linens if needed for your stay TY.
New Years Eve $3000
Martin Luther King $1295
President's Day $1295
Easter $790.
Memorial Day Weekend-SPECIAL***: $1395. Memorial Day week: $1695.
4th of July Weekend-SPECIAL***: $790. Week: $1180.
Labor Day Weekend-SPECIAL***: $890. Labor Day week: $1,180.
SPECIAL-Thanksgiving $995

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Albrightsville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Attached Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    3rd Bedroom - 1 queen
    2nd Bedroom - 1 queen
    4th Bedroom - 3 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Shed
  • Tennis
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties