check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Valerie

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

BEST FALL VACATION GETAWAY IN GALVESTON, TX

30 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Tiki Island House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-10) 3rd full bath is in dwnstrs garage

Tiki Island Retreat is a great place to come for a weekend getaway, or a week-long vacation. This wonderful Retreat is definitely a cut above your typical beach house rental. It is lovely, beautifully decorated, very comfortable and spacious, and full of details! The furniture in the entire house is top notch, along with the lovely bedding and fully stocked Kitchen.

You can walk downstairs and go fishing or crabbing right off the pier. We have a great view on our upstairs deck. This is perfect for dining outside, and great for relaxing and unwinding.

We are located 21 miles from Kemah Boardwalk and Clear Lake. We are minutes from Galveston Island, and all the great fun.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Valerie (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Valerie

This was our parent's residence for many years; there have been many wonderful memories. Inside, we have all new furnishings with a seaside flair, with a feel of being on vacation in your own home. Lots of fishing, swimming,and great family fun!!! We hope you enjoy it too.

Valerie purchased this house in 1980

Why Valerie chose Texas Gulf Coast

This is an ideal weekend getaway or for a wonderful week-long vacation. Tiki Island is 17 minutes away from the beaches in Galveston and centrally located to the Strand for shopping and great restaurants, Schlitterbaun, Moody Gardens, The new Pleasure Pier, and much more.

What makes this house unique

Our house is right on Jones Bay. There's lots!! of fishing and crabbing downstairs. Swimming off the pier is great fun, and of course, accommodations for a boat or jet skis. We have a wonderful deck to view the water on Jones Bay, watching all the boating activities, and in the evening, watching the most breath taking sunsets.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Ok that is great. We had an awesome time at your place. The grandkids loved going out on the dock and fishing whenever they wanted. They caught several spotted trout. They also loved feeding the sea gulls. We took several trips to the beach and we had my daughters future in-laws over Friday for a Thanksgiving meal. They also enjoyed the dock and the place was big enough that we could all enjoy being together. Hope we didn't get to rowdy for the neighbors. They left by 10:00. Once again we couldn't have asked for a better place.
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 64

Reviews

4.9
based on 30 traveler reviews

BEST FALL VACATION GETAWAY IN GALVESTON, TX
average rating of 4.9 based on 94 reviews
5

Very nice, relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and will definitely be back,the sunsets are so beautiful, thanks so very much Valerie

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston
5

Clean and beautiful house, will definitely stay here again

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoy staying at this house. It has an open desk and a nice pier to fish from. Too bad the green light were not working, we were really hoping to fish it. Still, we caught some fish and grilled it fresh! Inside the house was very clean and well kept with a beautiful view. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice home.

  • 4 of 5

My family stayed in this home when they were here for a family reunion onTiki Island. The home was very clean and comfortable. The view off the back deck is spectacular. There was a small glitch when they arrived, but Valerie was very quick to remedy the problem. If you like to fish or just relax while looking out at the water, you would enjoy this house.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great vacation getaway

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time with my wife, kids and grandkids. The house has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The grandkids really enjoyed catching crabs and fishing. Just minutes away from Galveston there was plenty of things for everyone to do and places to eat. The only change I would make to the home is add a boat lift. Valerie was very nice and responsive to any questions we had. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so!!! Glad y'all had a wonderful time. At this time, we haven't discussed getting a boat lift. We will look into it for the future. We need to check all aspects, including liability repurcussions. Thanks again, Valerie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful scenic stay on Galveston Bay

  • 5 of 5

The property was very clean and everything was completely functional. Customer service was exceptional. The neighborhood is very clean and the neighbors are very friendly and quiet. There is a convenience store and a bait camp very close by. It was very relaxing and has a great view of the open bay and the deck has a full panoramic view of the sunset. The fishing light is strong and the fishing pier is perfect( Redfish, speckled trout and flounder). The air conditioner system is robust and keeps the house as cool as anyone might want. The upper deck is large and the freeway is far enough away to be out of hearing range. The only sad thing that that we had to leave when our stay was over. We very highly recommend this property. Extremely good value for the price.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for all your kind words. We work so hard to make sure each of our guests relax and enjoy every minute they are there. Our deck has a front row seat to watch some amazing sunsets!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Too early for fish, but amazing location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for a month, and now we miss the experience. Splendid water views, amazing sunsets, birds galore, and very quiet as the island's many second homes remain unoccupied during the off season. There are many thoughtful and homey touches. We brought our fishing boat but the fish were on strike: probably too much rain and cold pre-season. We did "sunset cruises" to experience the views, however. The home I understand will get some needed updating, but was fine for us and occasional guests. This home is all about location, which can't be beat.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

We are overlooking Jones Bay, where the fishing is fantastic!!! No homes in front of our great view.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tiki Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Super. Bowl 51
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 6 2017
6 night minimum stay
$3,300
Flat fee
 
 
Peak Season
Mar 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$335
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Cleaning fee $140
Service & Administrative $75
Tax Rate 15.0%

We may require a valid ID in certain circumstances

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tiki Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties