check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Margaret Jacoby

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Charming yet elegant condo only steps from world class snorkeling

13 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 21 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4

A charming yet elegant condo situated in the Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club only steps from the beautiful Kona beaches. The condo is stocked with everything you need to enjoy your stay. It's a short walk to shopping area. Church, live theater & movies in nearby town. There is something for everyone in this little piece of paradise.

After a fun filled day playing in the ocean, walking the beaches, strolling thru the lushly landscaped grounds or relaxing by the pool you'll retire to your comfortable home away from home. When you finally decide to rest your eyes you'll do so to the sound of the surf gently soothing you to sleep. In the morning the birds will serenade you to begin another wonderful day in paradise.

If you are a regular tennis player or even just experimenting we have 3 lighted PREMIER surface courts that are free for our guests. There is a tennis coach available on property.

More about the complex: Located on the world-famous Ali'i Drive the Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club is a four star, gated complex just three minutes drive from groceries, shops, theater, and one of the most popular snorkeling beaches in Hawaii – Kahaluu State Park (also known as Turtle Beach). Additionally, the Kona Country Club golf course is located immediately next to the Surf and Racquet Club. There's even a free shuttle to get to and from town or the nearby shopping center – this shuttle stops next to the entry gates at our complex.

More about the condo: The condo has recently been remolded and refurnished and sleeps four. The condo is a 2 story townhouse design. The master bedroom includes a hand carved Koa wood queen size bed, 2 dressers, clock radio, mirrored closet and ceiling fan. The second bedroom includes a queen sized bed , 2 dressers, large mirrored closet and ceiling fan.

Enjoy the beautiful lush garden views from every window in the condo. The amazing Banyan trees will capture your imagination. Amenities are provided for a worry free start up.

Beach Supplies – We have beach towels, 4 beach chairs, 2 boogey boards and snorkeling gear

In addition to all the other fun stuff the condo is centrally located for visiting the Kona coffee plantation in nearby Holualoa, traveling to Volcanoes National Park, experiencing boating excursions off the Kailua-Kona pier, shopping at outdoor markets or taking a tour to the top of Mauna Kea and visiting the observatory. And it's only 3 minutes walk to Kahaluu State Park (aptly known as Turtle Beach) where you can snorkel and swim with the turtles and beautiful tropical fish. The park has multiple bathrooms, showers and vendors that sell food and rent snorkel and beach gear. The condo is also convenient to the Iron Man route.

CANCELLATION POLICY: 90 days or more prior to check-in 100% refund, less $25 cancellation fee; 60 days prior to check-in 50% refund, less $25 cancellation fee; 30 days prior to check-in no refund.

Please let us know if we can answer any additional questions about the complex, the condo, Kona or the Big Island in general. Aloha and Mahalo nui loa!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Margaret Jacoby (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Had a wonderful turning 60 in a beautiful place. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.7
based on 13 traveler reviews

Charming yet elegant condo only steps from world class snorkeling
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 14 reviews
5

Beautiful condo in the perfect area

  • 5 of 5

This 2 story condo is beautiful and meticulously clean. We stayed there in May and the owners are responsive, pleasant and very accommodating. They answered all of our questions and we found the condo to have everything you need to enjoy Kailua Kona. Some of the best snorkeling is only a short walk away, along with a shopping center just a few minutes walk up the hill. The condo is nice and roomy, with 2 rooms upstairs and a bathroom on each floor. There is a small lanai that is the perfect spot to enjoy your morning coffee. The parking space is right in front of condo, and there a copy of "Hawaii The Big Island Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook" on the living room table for those looking to discover the wonders of the Big Island. We would highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for these kind and generous comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our little piece of Paradise and look forward to your return to the Big Island soon. It is our intention to provide a "home away from home" when visitors book with us so they take that Aloha Spirit back with them. Mahalo nui loa - Margaret & Gayle - Property Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo in the perfect area

  • 5 of 5

This 2 story condo is beautiful and meticulously clean. We stayed there in May and the owners are responsive, pleasant and very accommodating. They answered all of our questions and we found the condo to have everything you need to enjoy Kailua Kona. Some of the best snorkeling is only a short walk away, along with a shopping center just a few minutes walk up the hill. The condo is nice and roomy, with 2 rooms upstairs and a bathroom on each floor. There is a small lanai that is the perfect spot to enjoy your morning coffee. The parking space is right in front of condo, and there a copy of "Hawaii The Big Island Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook" on the living room table for those looking to discover the wonders of the Big Island. We would highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your kind comments about our condo in Kona. We are glad you had a wonderful vacation and hope you will come again soon. Mahalo nui loa, Margaret & Gayle - Property Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A delightful getaway

  • 4 of 5

This conveniently located townhouse is nicely furnished, has a kitchen that makes cooking easy, and best of all, is just

steps away from the pool and tennis courts. A special treat here is to check out the nearby shore line for turtles, coral rocks , big waves and

brilliant sunsets. I liked being close to Keauhou shopping center and the snorkel beach too. A friendly manager helps makes everything

run smoothly. This area is one of the nicest in Kona and #48 is delightful.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Portia - Mahalo for your kind comments about our condo in Kona. We are glad you had a wonderful vacation and hope you will come again soon. Mahalo nui loa, Margaret & Gayle - Property Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Blacksburg, Virginia
4

Convenient base to explore the island

  • 4 of 5

This townhome was very convenient to explore the Kona-Kailua shops, farmer's markets, restaurants (we liked Humpy's for happy hour sunsets, best mai-tai's and micro-brews). The kitchen was great for making our breakfasts in the morning with a full size refrigerator to store all our drinks and food. The kitchen had all the cooking supplies and some spices and there was a coffee grinder which we used to grind our fresh Kona coffee in the morning. There is a great gas grill just steps away for grilling and the pool is just next door for a quick dip on a hot afternoon. Little beach and tide-pools on right side of property was a great place to watch the sunset and twice we saw humpback whales breaching in the distance from the beach. The property outdoors has many birds and beautiful full grown trees, shrubs and flowers which are kept in top shape by the property management. The mattresses are very firm and there are ceiling fans in every room and screened windows and doors to keep airflow throughout.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo, Karen, for your lovely comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to The Big Island and especially our "little piece of paradise." We hope you will return to Kona soon. Aloha, Margaret & Gayle, Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful and comfortable vacation townhouse in Kona Hawaii.

  • 5 of 5

This townhouse is well situated just south of Kona's center. The location is quiet and lush with tropical vegetation. We were close enough to the shore to listen to the waves crashing on the shore at night. The townhouse was very comfortable for my wife and I and would be fine for a family of four. The furnishings were comfortable for the tropical location. We chose this townhouse so we could live like normal people while on vacation without the 'hotel' feeling. For the ten days we were there we didn't watch TV but the Wi-Fi was excellent. There wasn't anything missing from this townhouse that we would need at home. The realty management agency that cares for the property cleaned the townhouse very well for us.

There was excellent shopping nearby, groceries, pharmacy and restaurants. Just a short five minute walk north was a small beach where we snorkeled everyday. This was excellent snorkeling, this best I've ever seen. The beach has all the amenities including a lifeguard. I would say the location of the townhouse was as good as it could get; not too far from downtown and not too close. This was the best location and vacation accommodation we could have asked for. The price is unbeatable and we will be returning! Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Elena, for the generous comments you made regarding your stay in Kona. We are pleased that your vacation was memorable and that we could contribute in some small way. We hope you will return again and again. You were an awesome guest. Mahalo nui loa, Margaret & Gayle Property Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful Condo

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at Hale Monstera--thank you Margaret and Gayle. The unit was tastefully and generously furnished and in an ideal location. We could walk to Kahalu'u Beach or the Keauhou shopping mall. Everything was neat, clean and well organized (e.g., cookware, beach towels, beach equipment). We happened to visit during one of the hottest summers in memory and the lack of AC made it uncomfortable during the days, even with the fans on.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again and again. Much aloha! Margaret & Gayle
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Kona International Airport (KOA)
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Sam Choy's
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Keauhou Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Peak Season
May 1 2016 - Nov 13 2016
3 night minimum stay
$110
$735
$2,600
 
 
Ironman
Oct 5 2016 - Oct 15 2016
11 night minimum stay
$1,300
Flat fee
 
 
Peak Season
Nov 16 2016 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$120
$800
$3,000
 
 
Christmas - New Years
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 4 2017
21 night minimum stay
$1,300
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$120
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning $175 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.42%

This privately owned vacation condo is operated in full compliance with all Hawaii business license requirements and collects and remits General Excise and Transient Accommodation taxes as required. License #W46056749-01.

Kona Ironman Week - 10/8 to 15/2015 - $175/night (5-night min) or $1200/7 nights
Christmas-New Year's Holiday - 12/15/15 - 1/3/16 - $135/night (5-night min) or $900/7 nights

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
4 Adults in the unit - add $150 for 7 nights or $25 per night or $350 for 30 nights

Cancellation Policy:
Full refund for cancellation up to 90 days prior to check-in date.
50% refund for cancellation 89 - 60 days prior to check-in date.
No refund for cancellation 59 - 45 days prior to check-in date.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Keauhou Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Town ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • MastervBedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • 1 Futon-like mattress for single adult or child is available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Gated Community
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Departure housekeeping is included in rental fees. Housekeeping during your stay can be arranged for additional fees. Local babysitting services available - contact information provided in guest book. Rental of crib, playpen or highchair available from local supplier - contact information provided in guest book.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties