check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kathy Cortner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Rustic charm with lake view located close to Lake Arrowhead Village

31 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lake Arrowhead Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleepts 4-5

Upon entering, you will see hardwood floors and a large river rock fireplace in the living room. From the side deck, enjoy the view of lake arrowhead. House is fully fenced and has a flat backyard for your pets to enjoy. With approximately 1,530 square feet of living space, the house has a master bedroom with queen size bed and its own bathroom. Second bedroom has a day bed (two twin beds). Both the living room and den have couches for additional sleeping.

Location! Location! Location!: Located just a couple of blocks (5 minute walk) from the lake at the sought after Orchard Bay on Lake Arrowhead. Guest cards for lake and trail access included in rent. One and a half miles away is the beautiful Lake Arrowhead Village, where you can enjoy weekend free concerts, shopping, dining, Water Skiing in the summer, or a ride on the Arrowhead Queen to learn about Lake Arrowhead. Less than 30 minutes away is Snow Summit where you can enjoy snow skiing in the winter.

The house is situated on a maintained street (plowed in the winter) for easy access. From the deck, enjoy the view of Lake Arrowhead where you can hear the boats and even see the fireworks on 4th of July!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kathy Cortner (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 31 traveler reviews

Rustic charm with lake view located close to Lake Arrowhead Village
average rating of 4.83871 based on 31 reviews
Camarillo, CA
3

TLC Needed

  • 3 of 5

The house has beautiful wooden floors and several nice flat screen TVs. The living room and pool table were great, although the living room sofas would appear to need replacement soon. The fenced yard was nice for our golden retriever and there is a nice oak dining table off the kitchen suitable for up to eight people. The washer, dryer, and dish washer worked just fine. The house was clean when we arrived and early entry and late departure by the owner on the scheduled days was appreciated.

On the other hand, the wooden front steps, front door and wooden deck are in substantial need of being sealed/painted and/or stained and repaired. Not a very inviting look! Some of the front steps have notable cracks in them and several appeared to move a bit as we walked on them. The side wooden deck also is in need of care. Again, less than inviting looking. The deck chairs for the table are a poor match, being too low and not suitable for eating a meal (lean back, and one may flip way back). Other chairs provided are lightly damaged and/or stained. We had to bring the oak dining room chairs out to the deck in order to use the deck table. There were no deck lounges provided; renters may need to bring their own foldable models. As well, two of the front window screens have substantial damage to them necessitating keeping those windows closed. If you rent here, also bring your own toaster oven and more eating utensils, laundry, dish detergent and dishwasher soap, and ALL of your own paper supplies, shower/tub mats for safety, along with hand and bar soap.

The house was advertised as having access to a sandy beach and picnic area down the hill at the lake front. The picnic tables are in place, but there has not been a sandy beach in the area for some years. No place to sun and swim. Disappointing.

When we checked in, there was not a stitch of TP, paper towels or soap in site. We have rented at the Lake for nine years, and the other homes have provided the basic first supplies. The owner told us to bring our own supplies, but did not mention that nothing in this category of supplies was provided by the cleaning crew for the first day. The first thing we did was go the market to shop.

In closing, the house is an okay place for travelers with modest expectations and budgets, but unlikely for a repeat visit without a lot of TLC to address the issues noted.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The cabin is nice and spacious and the pool table is a plus, we'll definitely comeback here.

  • 5 of 5

We checked in July 14-17 for the birthday of my 12 yr old son and staying in this cabin is fun especially with the pool table where we play after enjoying the whole day outside. The kitchen has some if not all of the things you need, has cable and wifi and we just brought my son's ps4 and hooked it up just open the glass windows and fresh air comes in. The owner Kathy is so helpful in all our querries and the best part is when we checked out and my son left his 100 dollars inside a bday card under our bed and when i told Kathy about it she said she will inform her housekeeper right away and we got the money by refunding it through our accout, so to Kathy and her housekeeper, thank you so much and I am definitely recommending this cabin to everybody who wishes to stay in a nice and comfortable place with an honest housekeeper and a nice owner.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was clean, spacious and in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay at the cabin! It was very clean and spacious. It was also very homey. We enjoyed playing pool in the evenings at the end of the day. We also loved hanging out on the deck and playing cards. I liked that you could see a view of the lake from the deck. I have never used home away before but it was such an easy and great experience, I will only use home away for vacations; no more hotels!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SanPedro, CA
5

Clean cabin & beautiful scenery

  • 5 of 5

Everything was there that we needed. So close to the lake. The cabin was very comfortable and clean. Nice pool table. The owner was easy to reach & pleasant to do business with. I plan to come back soon.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Cozy and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was amazing. The cabin and location was perfect. The village is only a 3 minute drive and Snow Valley only 20 minutes away. Also, Kathy was such a sweetheart in making sure that our stay was comfortable and that we had everything we needed. I definitely would recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice and had a good size backyard for the dogs. Loved that there are two bathrooms!! Such a bonus!! If you have dogs just beware the gates in the backyard are not completely closed. If you bring some rope to secure them you should be good. Other then that the house is perfect and walking distance from the lake! Also, Kathy was the most helpful host. We will book here again!!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Ontario Airport, Ontario California
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Lake Arrowhead Village
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Lake Arrowhead Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Lake Arrowhead Village
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Newport or Huntington Beach
Car: recommended

House is located 1.5 miles from the Lake Arrowhead Village and just a couple of blocks from the Lake Arrowhead shores on the sought after Orchard Bay. Guest cards for lake and trail access included in rent. Pool table. Local ski resort of Snow Valley is just a 30 minute drive away and 45 minutes to Big Bear Resort and Snow Summit.

Lake Arrowhead Village offers free concerts on the weekends and has many activities where you can learn to water ski or take a ride on the Arrowhead Queen to learn a little history about the area.Close to the house, nearby Cedar Glen offers small grocery store, gas station, and antique shops. A five minute drive away in Blue Jay is a movie theater and the International Training Center ice skating rink open on certain days to the public.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Arrowhead Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Pet Fee $0
Tax Rate 7.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Arrowhead Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1530 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Piano
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 9 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Please no smoking in the house. An ashtray is provided on the deck outside. Only house-trained pets are welcome.

Partner Offers