check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Re-decorated w/ all new furnishings and new kitchen Oceanfront on Best beach

11 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


South Forest Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedroom , 2 Bath, (Sleeps 4 adults/children, plus sofa)

The best beach on HHI is at your feet in this cozy, bright and comfortable oceanfront condo just waiting to make your stay on the island a memorable one. Great view down the beach and ocean with constant gentle breezes on the balcony and sunrise on the water.. Master queen bedroom and bath plus guest twin bedroom and bath plus sofa (not sofa bed) in the living room.

Walk or bike for 12 miles on the beach or ride your bike along 55 miles of verdant, inland trails.

Enjoy your favorite drink, lunch or every meal on the balcony listening to the waves while enjoying the view through the pines and flora by the surf.

Minutes walk from many great shops and restaurants. You will not run out of fun activities nor ever grow tired of the relaxing view.

Keywords: Third floor condo with elevator, private balcony, two bedrooms and baths

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Lorne Diane
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 26, 2016
Call Owner

About Lorne Diane

We have traveled across the globe to over 25 countries yet love coming back to the ambiance and energy of Hilton Head and So Forest Beach. We would like our 'home away from home' to be your vacation spot of choice and hope that you will stay at our place so that the view and delight of #321 at Ocean Dunes is not wasted for one day.

Lorne Diane purchased this condo in 2016

Why Lorne Diane chose Hilton Head

The building has been recently painted with new railings and a brand new swimming pool and chaise lounge area. New Picnic tables and grill for guests use.

What makes this condo unique

Every morning the beach beckons, whether it is just the view from the balcony or the feel of the sand in your toes. The opportunities for exercise and excellent golf abound.

Swimming and riding the waves add to the joys of the southern Atlantic.


based on 11 traveler reviews

Re-decorated w/ all new furnishings and new kitchen Oceanfront on Best beach
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
Woodford, VA

Ocean Front "hidden jewel"

  • 5 of 5

We loved our time at 321 Ocean Dunes in late August! While the condo complex is older, it has an elevator and it was clean and well maintained and right on the ocean. It afforded us a very quiet and private enviroment compared to the huge Marriott Grande next door. Our ocean front condo was lovely and had everything that we needed for a nice vacation. We also enjoyed the beautiful new pool surrounded by palm trees! The owners were very nice to work with. We would definitely stay there again!

Linda from Va.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Linda for these special comments. We are now in the process of a total re-decoration of the condo with all new furniture, bedding, and a granite kitchen. This will be done by the end of October, so we hope you will come back again to see our new, comfort look.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice winter getaway

  • 5 of 5

Just spent 2 weeks here. The weather could have been better, but that's a risk you take in February. Condo is very much as advertised. Nicely appointed and equipped. Loved the location and the ocean views and sounds it afforded. So many places on HHI don't provide direct access to the ocean and that was a big plus for me at this one. Would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rochester, NY

Nicely situated unit on the beach

  • 4 of 5

Well-equipped and nicely decorated one bedroom condo. Nice patio area with beautiful view of ocean and easy walk to the beach. Complex is rather old but staff was responsive to some minor problems. I would suggest a new mattress on the bed; it felt rather lumpy.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. The mattress is only two years old; however, since you did not find it comfortable enough, we will replace it in the Spring. The Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Indian Land SC

Great Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed here in October. Our condo had beautiful views of the ocean, nicely decorated, very well equipped and clean. We loved that they had beach chairs and umbrellas to use during our stay. There was a nice park within walking distance that the kids loved and there are a ton of restaurants to pick from on the island. The beach was very nice and not overly crowded. Hilton head is home to over 400 dolphins and we enjoyed getting to see them right outside our condo. This was a very relaxing vacation spot and we would highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Lawrenceville, Ga

Great unit

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo. Recently updated with new countertops and tile flooring. Comfortable bed. Great location, right on the beach and close to shopping, restaurants, grocery etc. Will definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Labor Day Weekend - 2013

  • 4 of 5

We were 4 out of 5 star pleased with our stay at your nicely appointed condo. Great location - easy check-in - super beach!! A couple of things that would have given a 5 star - - Bedspread was dirty (appeared to have bloody spots) - Would be nice to have a more "black-out" type window covering in the bedroom - - a door mat at the front and back entrances would be great additions and the cleaning crew should do a more thorough job ( clean sides of refrigerator and sliding door windows and clean the decking floor). You have a wonderful unit and everyone should treat as their own! We hope to return if you will have us!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input; the comments are greatly appreciated. We will be staying at the condo at the end of Sept and will immediately replace the bedspread and curtain. We also plan to purchase a new mattress/boxspring and leisure chair for the living room. We have contacted the cleaning company and passed along your comments. This situation must improve. We would love to have you return to #215 Ocean Dunes and are indebted for the time you took to write your review. Many thanks, The Owners, Lorne and Dean Schimdt
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Airport
55 Miles
Car: recommended

The unit comes with free access to a fully equipped (over 30 machines) fitness center that includes fitness classes and an indoor heated pool. This gym is just several blocks from Ocean Dunes. Key access is obtained at check-in from the Vacation Time office.


Rates & Availability

South Forest Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Aug 14 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mar 5 2017 - May 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
May 21 2017 - Aug 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


South Forest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Quiet area of the beach four blocks from Coligny Circle

Partner Offers