Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Dunsborough Cape Escape

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Enjoy the local attractions of beaches, wineries and galleries all year round, or retreat for some relaxation away from the crowds enjoying the beautiful outlook and surroundings.

The main living area is upstairs with an open plan lounge, dining and kitchen opening onto the deck overlooking the golf course. The friendly birdlife will fly on to the deck if encouraged. Short walks lead down the path by the stream or across the golf course where kangaroos graze to the bay.

One main bedroom, second bedroom, bathroom and separate toilet are upstairs. The house is fully self contained with quality furniture and dinnerware.

Downstairs there are 2 double bedrooms with another singles bedroom, bathroom, laundry, separate toilet and a games room with table tennis, second TV and DVD etc.

Bed Configuration

Bed 1: Queen upstairs

Bed 2: Single (2 off) or King (together) upstairs

Bed 3: Queen downstairs

Bed 4: Single (2 off) or King (together)

Bed 5: 2 sets off Bunk beds (sleeps 4)

plus spare mattress

Total = Sleeps 12

Activities and Relaxation!

Golf and Tennis court hire is available to the public at the Dunsborough Country Club.

A 10 minute walk across the golf course leads to the secluded Curtis Bay or the main town beaches of Geographe Bay.

Enthusiasts may enjoy hiking the coastal track to Meelup Beach (one hour one way), or on to Eagle Bay (1.75hrs one way)through the Meelup Regional Park right on the doorstep.

It is only a 5 minute drive to the beautiful Meelup Beach for a quick swim or all day picnic.

Guests are requested to bring their own linen (towels, sheets, pillow slips.)

Please note no smoking inside the house and no pets are permitted.

UNFORTUNATELY NO LEAVERS OR YOUNG STUDENT BOOKINGS ACCEPTED.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 7, 2017

Amenities

Dunsborough House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Dunsborough Cape Escape
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
5

Lovely place and great time had by all

  • 5 of 5

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Cape Escape which was perfect for our 2 young families. Beautiful relaxed outlook and walks at the rear of the property - and greatly enjoyed meeting and hand-feeding the variety of friendly native birds happy to visit each day on the back balcony. Wonderful time had by all of our group. Thanks for having us.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Geraldton, Western Australia, Australia
5

One of the best

  • 5 of 5

This is the best equipped holiday house we have ever stayed in. I'm about to book another stay but for longer this time! And as I now know what is in the house, I won't be bringing a lot of the gear I did this time. It catered for 2 families with grandparents very comfortably with plenty of room for everyone. The table tennis table was put to good use and there's plenty of room outdoors, both upstairs and down to cater for large groups.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Geraldton, Western Australia, Australia
5

Simply the best

  • 5 of 5

We just had the most brilliant stay for a week including Xmas. Perfect facilities for the whole extended family. Lots of separate space as well as plenty of room for all of us to all have meals together. It has the best equipped kitchen, cookware, serving platters etc all there in abundance. The top deck overlooking the trees and birds was perfect for sunset drinks. We will be back for sure. Owners could not have been more friendly and accommodating.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
5

top of the wozz

  • 5 of 5

We all had an awesome time in this holiday house. There was plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen was very well equipped. We particularly liked the balcony that over looked a nature strip which had a variety of birds and we saw many kangaroos. Food, chats and games were enjoyed on this balcony. Table tennis was popular.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2014
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

I was disappointed with this house, the pictures show a bush setting but it is in the middle of suburbia, with neighbours who do not like larger groups. No cleaning products were supplied so we were unable to mop floors etc, yet the owners perceived expectation was to leave the place spotless despite paying a cleaning charge. We were even charged a double cleaning charge because of crumbs in the cupboard and clean dishes in the dishwasher.

I would not recommend this property

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2014
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: This comment appears at odds with the others we've received over the years. Your disappointment is more likely due to having your stay terminated early due to poor behaviour.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Beaches, bays, tree top views

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 8 guests. Property has 10 beds and can sleep a maximum 12 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $500 per stay
    Cleaning cost: $130 per stay

You might like these similar properties