check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Rental by owner- Kim

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Chillaxing Modern Condo, 5 min.WALK to Ski Lift & Main Street

23 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Breckenridge Condo Rental Photos and Description

ROOMY COZY 3 bedroom, 2 full baths nestled in the pines, near quicksilver lift

Fondly known as 'Wind Spirit' this spacious 3 BR/2BA home is highlighted by a contemporary & cozy gender-neutral décor with a Southwestern flair and was recently entirely renovated.

Phenomenal Location- Enjoy the perfect ski or summer-time holiday in this large and handsomely decorated home. Only a short 5-10 minute walk (1 1/2 football fields) from the Base of Peak 9 and the QuickSilver Super 6 High Speed Chair Lift, Kids' Ski School and the Main Street Station Plaza, Village at Breckenridge, Maggie Pond & the Blue River with its variety of activities, sports, shopping and dining.

Ideally suited for couples and families with adult children, this super comfortable 1125 sq. ft 2nd floor condo, nestled among pines & aspens features a striking stack stone fireplace surround, while floor to ceiling windows & sliding doors provide abundant natural light.

Family and friends will enjoy gathering in the open format living & dining area or relaxing or grilling out on the large balcony off of the living room which provides ample outdoor living space to take pleasure in this beautiful setting.

Guests will benefit from a fully equipped, fully stocked galley kitchen with granite countertops, a breakfast bar, and stainless steel appliances. FREE WIFI /Internet connection with HP printer is also provided for guest use.

Three spacious bedrooms feature large mirrored door closets and oversized sliding windows that enhance the comfort of the bedrooms.

Nestled in the Arapahoe National Forest at South end of Breck, Tamarisk Condominiums are located in the Warrior's Mark section of Breckenridge, a very quiet established residential neighborhood. Tamarisk Condo Complex is situated on the 'Columbine Drive Loop' a safe area near Marriott’s Mountain Valley Lodge & Maggie Pond.

There is a slight 3% downhill grade from the complex to the Marriott and Peak 9 Base area which is a 5 minute walk on a sidewalk lined residential street.

Tamarisk's 18 unit Condo Complex features a classic mid-century design and provides ample dedicated parking for residents as well as on-site laundry facilities.

Tamarisk is situated on the Free Town Shuttle 'BROWN' Route, with regular service to City Market Grocery store, the Gondola, restaurants, shops, medical, massage, post office/ UPS and much more. The Bus Stop is quite literally in front of our parking lot, next to the Summit Daily News paper box.

Condo HIghlights-

* Relaxing gender-neutral modern decor, completely renovated in 2010

* Stocked with essential kitchen & bath supplies- save time & money- dishwashing soap, dishwasher detergent, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, trash bags, toilet paper

* Fully equipped kitchen- granite countertops & stainless appliances

* 4 leather high boy chairs at Breakfast Bar & Separate dining/game table with 4 wide weave hyacinth reed chairs chairs

• Italian 'espresso' leather sectional in living/ dining (great room) area

• Double sliding glass doors overlook spacious deck

• Natural gas grill on deck

• Floor to Ceiling Ledgestone wall surrounds fireplace with gas logs

• 46” LED LCD HDTV flat screen with GOOGLE TV /DVD player in great room

• Cable TV in every room, with flat screens

• FREE WIFI /Internet connection with HP printer

• 3 Bedrooms- king, queen, 2 twins

• 2 Full Baths- hand laid slate tub enclosures with glass doors & raincan showerheads

• Linens & towels included

• Full laundry facilities on the premises

• Dedicated parking

• Bus Stop for Free Town Shuttle on-site

• Nestled in the Arapahoe National Forest at South end of Breck, in quiet residential area

• Access to Columbine Pool- 2 outdoor 2 indoor hot tubs, heated outdoor pool

NOTE: We regret the condo is NOT suitable for families with young children- toddlers/ infants. We are happy to make appropriate referrals!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Rental by owner- Kim (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

About Rental by owner- Kim

This unit has been in our family since Tamarisk was built in the 1970’s, over 40 years…there’s not much we don’t know about beautiful “Breck”.

*** You can count on us for extra guidance from dining, happy hours & best decks in Breck to local sights and recreation tips !! ***

Rental by owner- Kim purchased this condo in 1972

Why Rental by owner- Kim chose Breckenridge Area

Breckenridge is a town for all SEASONS... Summer is Sports Spectacular, Autumn Aspen Colors are Awesome, Winter is Wonderful, and Spring Ski is Feverish...Visit often and save!!!

We offer:

A Guest Loyalty Program, you can earn complimentary (Yes, FREEBIE) room nights…every paid 7 nights earns 1 night free…this can be accumulated over time. The more you stay the less you pay!

Flexible check in /check out times- you tell us what time you’re arriving and when you’re departing. How great is that? No more hanging out somewhere until your flight departs.

No hassle “check in”- You select an EASY to remember 4 digit lockbox code, go to the condo & let yourself in. A parking pass and extra key will be in the unit. Now that’s easy!

Personal Valet Service- Choose to stock your pantry before arrival, with 7 days advance notice & prepayment a valet will deliver your items to the condo.

What makes this condo unique

We want you to enjoy this home away from home as much as we do! Leaving you with only wonderful memories of your Rocky Mountain vacation.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

'Where we love is home - home that our feet may leave, but not our hearts.' – Oliver Wendell Holmes

Reviews

4.8
based on 23 traveler reviews

Chillaxing Modern Condo, 5 min.WALK to Ski Lift & Main Street
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews
5

Easter Break 2016!

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to Breckenridge for 20+ years. The condo was as advertised and more. The three bedroom, two bath was a perfect fit for the five of us. It is a well decorated, stylish, homey, condo. We walked to the ski slopes to "warm up" in the morning, and took the shuttle, which stops in front of the condo, in the afternoon. The unit is very quiet. Never heard other guests! The kitchen is the best stocked one we have ever encountered. The owner was great in communicating with us, almost immediately, if we had any questions. Highly recommend it. Easy access to the town and restaurants. Great vacation!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo, thank you!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and the condo was very nice and comfortable for our group. We used the bus system to peak 9 and peak 7 during our stay. Perfect snow greeted us day 1&2 and warm sun day 3. Couldn't ask for a better skiing week. Just remember to say mill run for the bus home bc not all drivers know Tamarisk:) Short walk to hot tubs and pool, nice changing area and showers there to rinse off. Kitchen is well stocked to cook dinner if you like to stay in and take it easy like us. Thanks Kim!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

It was great until the owner accused us of stealing a cutting board damaging a shower door - 0stars

  • 1 of 5

We are 4 middle aged professional ladies for a girls getaway.

The owner was initially was awesome, the location and amenities were great....until we returned and we received an email from the Damage Insurance Representative stating the owner Kim put a claim in against for a missing cutting board $75 and damaging a shower door $641.88. We were shocked, we thought it was a mistake, that they had sent the email to the wrong people.

First we never saw a cutting board and second the shower door was not broken, it did not slide properly when we go there -is all. There was also a mark on the inside of the tub, where the insurance adjuster said was from coming off the track and we advised that was there upon our arrival.

She later said, after we questioned the cutting board, that if could have been missing two renters before us! Yeah I don't think us ladies are going to steal a cutting board that we never saw and are flying back home.

Yet she still made the claim against us as we purchased the insurance.

In reference to the shower door, it did not slide properly when we got there and there was a black mark in the tub which would have been pre-existing damage. They think it slid off previously to our arrival. Thus again... not anything we did.

All 4 of us ladies were upset we had to deal with that upon our return and for something we didn't do and confirmed. The claim was confirmed and denied as pre-existing damage. lt really was a rude awakening that someone would file a fraudulent claim against us, it certainly has tainted the idea of any of us further renting from any individual/company in the future. I will pay more next time and stay in a hotel, just NOT to go through this again.

Incidentally, the owner said her cleaning people said - that the rental was the cleanest they ever found the unit after someone checked out and we did an awesome job cleaning before we left.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The opening statement of this review contains a libelous and false claim. As the manager of the condo I never accused these renters or any others of stealing. It is an insult to my integrity, and entirely false. I'm happy to say that there are numerous other reviews which speak positively to the integrity and concern of the "owner Kim". CSA Travel Protection supports the position that we did not accuse anyone of anything. We require renters purchase a $59 damage policy in lieu of a $200 damage security deposit, which is designed to protect the owner. In this case, we had damage reported by our cleaners, we followed the claims process outlined by CSA Travel Protection. The renter disagreed and the claim was denied. So much for insurance protection. In an email dated 3/14/16 this reply was sent to renters in question: "I can certainly understand your position under the circumstances. (Jayne being a Senior Claim Law Associate) I am not accusing any of you of anything or making false claims/ accusations. I am following a process. It’s just that our cleaning folks, a very small crew that we have worked with for several years didn’t report the door as being broken after the rental prior to yours. It is clearly broken, hence the claim." In a prior email we noted: "The cleaning crew reported these items after your check out. Don’t be terribly concerned it is not uncommon. Sometimes issues happen during a rental period and it is not picked up by them until after the next. It may not have been you at all. They noted that the master shower door was off the hinge and hanging without being attached to the bottom track. Somehow the wheel & upper track is bent. Perhaps the door worked but was not secure and could’ve hurt you (or whoever stayed in the master) It apparently came off the track and hit the tub floor which left metal scarring on the ceramic. You must have noticed that at least? Did you all not notice that the door was swinging freely at the bottom? That is not normal and actually dangerous." By the way for anyone interested in reading on...the owner is left to repair the damage because they can't prove when the incident occurred or by whom. Again, I'm happy to say that there are numerous other reviews which speak positively to the integrity and concern of the "owner Kim".
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo! Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great and very well maintained! Provided everything we needed and more. Very conveniently located. Only a short walk to the peak 9 lift and Breckenridge village. Communication with property manager was great. Highly recommend and would be happy to stay at this place again.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was great and we had an awesome time

  • 5 of 5

Everything was clean and close to everything including skiing. We were walking distance to all the bars and restaurant. Kim the owner was a great resource and very helpful during the stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Convenient location for great price

  • 5 of 5

The condo was conveniently located to the quicksilver lift and main street for dining. The walk to quicksilver is a short 8-10 minute walk and about the same to main street or a 3-5 minute drive. We were really happy with this property and found the information binder provided the owner Kim to be very helpful during our stay. Kim was also a pleasure to work with and was always responsive to any questions that we had. Overall, we had a great experience with this property and everything was as described in the description. We would highly recommend this property and would definitely stay here again when returning to Breckenridge!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
105 Miles
Denver International
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Quandry, Taddeos, Ullr's at Main Street Station
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Village at Breckenridge & Main Street Station
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
Base of Peak 9

Tamarisk Condominiums nestled in the pines, this 3 story 18 unit complex is withing walking distance to Maggie Pond, Peak 9, Marriott Mountain Valley Lodge Complex and Main Street.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Breckenridge Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer & Fall
Aug 15 2016 - Nov 11 2016
4 night minimum stay
$220
$3,990
 
 
Early Ski Season
Nov 12 2016 - Dec 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
HOLIDAY SKI PEAK
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$520
 
 
SKI 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$220
 

Additional information about rental rates

Exit Cleaning $140 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.68%

We offer:
Guest Loyalty Program- earn complimentary (FREEBIE) room nights…every paid 7 nights earns 1 night free…can be accumulated over time. The more you stay, the less you pay!
Flexible check in /check out times- tell us what time you’re arriving and when you’re departing.
No hassle “check in”- select an easy to remember 4 digit lockbox code, go to the condo & let yourself in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1125 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • River
Theme:
  • Adventure
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Fully renovated in 2010, both bathrooms feature natural stone tub enclosures with sliding bypass glass doors, a raincan shower head, and freestanding vanity with soapstone top. Fixtures are brushed nickle.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • All three bedrooms feature excellent natural light through 5'w x4'h picture windows with mini blinds for privacy. Each room has plenty of storage space in dressers and in the 6'w x 6'h closets that have full length mirrored sliding bypass closet doors.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties