Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Perfect Rodsebud Beach House

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

$$$$$$$$$$JAN Specials filing in booking gap - 6th - 9th JAN $1180

In the heart of Rosebud, walk to shops, beach, Jetty Pier, cafes, restaurants, Pub and cinemas...... !!!

The House located in a quiet street, sleeps 10 comfortably. Stunning contemporary furnishings with polished floors, Heating and Cooling in every room. Perfect beach house for weekend get away.

3 Bedrooms.

Bedroom 1 - Queen & LCD TV

Bedroom 2 - Double Bed & Trio Bunk(Double and a single)

Bedroom 3 - Trio Bunk (Double and a single)plus a pull out single mattress.

- Newly fitted Heating & Cooling in every room.

- Open plan lounge/dining/kitchen with Gas heating

- Lounge has a very comfy couch, 42" full HD LCD TV/DVD, stereo system where you dock your iphone or ipod .

- Dining setting for 8

- Modern kitchen has stainless appliances, electric hot plates, electric oven, microwave, fridge,crockery and cutlery.

- Timber Laminate Flooring and Ceiling Fan

- One Bath, separate toilet and an additional separate shower.

- Laundry Facility and outdoor clothes line.

- Spacious Back Yard safe for kids to play.

Additional Extras at property for tenants to use.

Outdoor Play Ground, Toddler Gym and 10ft Trampoline

- BBQ and outdoor table and chairs

- A carport for two cars, but can park up to 4 cars on the property.

Perfect get away for couples, group of friends or 3 families where you can relax, unwind, and take the kids to one of the many attractions in the area. Try horse riding on the beach, snorkeling, fishing on the Pier, the movies, mini golf, wineries, peninsula spa retreat and plenty more!

We provide donas and pillows for all beds.

BYO linen (top and bottom sheets, pillowcases and bath/beach towels).

Location

Just 1 1/4 hours drive from Melbourne .

Perfectly located in a quiet seaside street just 450m from the beautiful Rosebud Foreshore, a calm safe beach for children. Explore Rosebud on foot to the beach, Jetty Pier, Shops, Cafes, Cinema and shopping plazas

Centrally located for everything the Mornington Peninsula has to offer, wineries, beaches, golf, cafes, Arthurs seat Maze, Peninsula Hotsprings, historic Portsea and Sorrento.

*** Absolutely everything within walking distances and local attractions within 15-20 min drive ****

**********************************NO PETS ALLOWED AT THE PROPERTY***

Bond and Fees

$500 bond is required for all booking.

Cleaning Fee $80 upon request

SCHOOLIES 2016 25 Nov - 10 Dec - $2000/week plus $1000 bond.

SCHOOLIES 2017 24 Nov - 10 Dec - $2000/week plus $1000 bond.

Please contact owner if you are not book for schoolies.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 10, 2017

Amenities

Rosebud House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

1.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
66% Complete
Perfect Rodsebud Beach House
average rating of 1.3333334 based on 3 reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1

Never again

  • 1 of 5

No I'm not happy with the outcome, cause this never should've happened to begin with, I was not responsible for any of this and you just put it upon me. I have enough things in my life to deal with and did not need this.

To be honest it wasn't an unfair statement of the house, everything I wrote is true and did happen, we did bring down the curtains and wash them and clean everything from

Top to bottom to make it bearable to stay in the house. It was a pleasant stay, cause we made it a pleasant environment to be in after cleaning it, thankfully we had nice weather that week and it permitted us to be on the beach most of the day. U were very good to deal with, up until the doona accusation which then ruined all your good work. Plus u didn't give me a personal discount, it's the special u advertised anyway for the house for that week.

This is what u had on stayz:

***January weekly rate sales $1400 9th - 16 Jan (sales rate already applied to quotation when you make an inquiry)

So please don't make it out like u were doing me any favours.

It's a shame it had to end like this. But I honestly wouldn't put myself through any of this again.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1

Never again! Accused of taking dirty old doona!

  • 1 of 5

Besides being rundown, smelly, and dirty, be careful when considering and renting this property. We couldn't bare the smell of the house when walking in, that old dirty closed up smell, we didn't relax at all that first day til we disinfected and cleaned it from top to bottom ourselves, even pulling down the curtains and washing them to make our stay there bearable.

Than to top it off amongst check out, we left the house in better and cleaner conditions than we received it in.

The day after I received an email from

The agent asking of the whereabouts of a doona from one of the bunk beds. I replied there Wasn't one on that bed to begin with. She replies, cleaner has a checklist and said there was one there before we checked in. I replied if anything I the tenants should have the checklist to know what's in and what's not in the house. why would I take a dirty old doona which has been used by so many different people I replied, it's not in my nature to steal, and if I was to take something I would've taken something of greater value. How dare she accuse me and than deduct $50 from my bond just like that. If anything she should be questioning The cleaner, she doesnt do a very good job at cleaning, and I'm

Sure she gets paid, therefore I question her accuracy in completing that checklist.

I've been holiday renting for over 10 years in rosebud mainly through harcourts rosebud and never had an issue. Don't know what possessed me to extend our holiday after spending 2 weeks in a nice house we rented off harcourts we didn't want it to end so this house was all that's was available so we took it for an extra week. Worst holiday experience at This house, spent more time cleaning than anything.

THINK TWICE BEFORE BOOKING AND IF U DO BOOK MAKE SURE YOUR GIVEN A CHECKLIST SO U DONT GET ACCUSED OF STEALING AN OLD DIRTY DOONA AND THAN BE WRONGFULLY CHARGED FOR IT OUT OF YOUR BOND.

ALSO YOU MIGHT WANNA STOCK UP ON THE GLEN 20 AND AIR WICK.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Fyda, Upon checked out you responded you had a pleasant stay. I have already explain why the bond have been deducted, we have accommodate you as much as possible providing you best price and discount and also grant you late check out. Either of us want this to happen but I do not agree because of this you made an unfair statement of the house. We put through a request to the owner to consider your situation, the process does take some time for owner to consider but the good news is that the owner have approved to return the bond deducted, unfortunately I should have notify you sooner that the funds have been processed. We hope you are happy with the outcomes - happy to assist you in future. Kind Regards, Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2

Mediocre

  • 2 of 5

Great location!

Good outdoor play equipment for kids.

However, there were a few drawbacks:

a. Not spotless-dead moth in bedroom, spider in sink, dirty old sock on back step, cobwebs on all kids play equipment.

All linen on beds so difficult to byo linen and dress beds.

Bit pricey for what youre getting. If cheaper, could understand quality of house.

Agent good to deal with.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Shops-Cafes-Beach-Winery-Golf

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 10 guests. Property has 6 beds and can sleep a maximum 10 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $500 per stay

You might like these similar properties