check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Carlos

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

SA Vacay - Close to Sea World & Lackland AFB. BMT Discounts!

123 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Far West Side House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8, allow up to 10

This home is located on San Antonio's Northwest side; less than a mile from Sea World. this home is perfect for the kids; especially if you plan on attending Sea World. Going back and forth to rest up and prepare meals at a fraction of the cost can help make your Sea World experience more enjoyable and affordable. This is a park within extremely close proximity for the children to enjoy while at home.

We have also hosted over 100 BMT families! Staging your BMT graduation at my home will provide you an entire home for you and your Airman to enjoy!

The neighborhood community does not allow street parking between the hours of 7pm to 7am. However, our driveway can accommodate approximately 4 vehicles, plus another vehicle in the garage. Use of overflow parking areas must obtain proper permits, or your vehicle will be towed.

Regarding our sleeping accommodations, this is a three-bedroom home. The master bedroom features two beautiful Queen size beds to maximize the number of guests that we can sleep. One of the guest rooms features a plush full size bed and the third bedroom features a bunk bed set with a twin size on top, a twin size on bottom and another twin size bed underneath. If you would like, you could bring in an air mattress to place in the Family Room.

Minimum age to rent: 30 years of age or older.

If the above conditions and accommodations are a good fit for you and your guest party, WELCOME HOME!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Carlos (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Carlos

Hello! My name is Carlos; owner and founder of SA Vacay (San Antonio Vacation Rental Homes). I was born and raised in San Antonio, Texas. My wife Stephanie and I have 6 children; 4 boys and and 2 girls!

I am a God-fearing, bible believing Christian and seek to glorify God with this home and our commitment to service towards all of our guests. I am one of the deacons at Grace Community Church of San Antonio (www.gccsatx.com & www.illbehonest.com). If you are looking for a church to visit while in San Antonio, we would be glad to have you and your family!

I enjoy working from home where my children are home-schooled. My wife enjoys gardening and raising her chickens; she wants a goat but I don't know about that. :-) I enjoy riding my bike at the San Antonio Mission Trails, Down Town, Riverwalk, and some other places, including a little off-road mountain biking.

Carlos purchased this house in 2003

Why Carlos chose San Antonio

Well I didn’t choose San Antonio, God chose it for me 40 years ago. Oblivious to how great our city is, I spent most of my teenage & early 20’s hoping to travel to other cities and for an opportunity to experience life anywhere but San Antonio. The Lord saved me when I was 25 yrs old and I realized that there was nothing new under the sun. Wanting to run from my home town would have been nothing more than chasing after the wind.

In 2001, I started working for a service contractor which provided me an opportunity to travel. I would always stay in a box (hotel), and if there was any leisure time, I would get in the rental car and explore the city’s scenery. It was nice but lacking a personalized experience. I wanted to know more about the city than just its buildings and scenery. I wanted to know the people and the experience of being a local; or at least feel like one for a few days. I thought, if I could stay amongst the people, then perhaps I could meet interesting people, share the gospel of Jesus Christ and build friendships.

What an opportunity we all have when renting a Vacation Rental Home! I once did a site visit at Disney World in Orlando Florida for a contract. There was an area in Downtown Disney that could convert your child’s hair, makeup and attire to become a princess for the day. Well you could become a San Antonian for a few days or even a few weeks when staying in one of my vacation homes! Come get to know the neighbors, community, and my fellow San Antonian’s!

San Antonio is a beautiful city that has preserved its history and provides an aura of nostalgia. The Alamo, Missions, Riverwalk, Market Square, King William Historical District, La Villita, etc…, make the city attractive, romantic and family oriented. The city is vast and widespread with amenities such as countless golfing venues, shops, theme parks (Sea World & Six Flags), museums, nature parks, zoo, sporting events, horseback riding, bike trails, swimming, shooting, hunting, etc...

What makes this house unique

For the square footage, this property has a great layout! The driveway has been expanded to accommodate up to 4 vehicles and a large concrete patio has been added in the back yard. The children can enjoy play in the fully-enclosed backyard or at the park next door; park features high-end playground equipment. Sea World is located so close that you can hear screaming from the rollercoaster when outside. Access and distance to nearby necessities is all within 5 minutes.

Reviews

4.9
based on 123 traveler reviews

SA Vacay - Close to Sea World & Lackland AFB. BMT Discounts!
average rating of 4.902439 based on 123 reviews
5

Amazing Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

The house is wonderful. We had all the conveniences of home right there in Texas. We flew to San Antonio from Los Angeles to watch our son graduate from BMT. My nerves were frazzled, all I wanted was to hold my son. We arrived at the home after dark and Carlos was there to greet us with a tour and a map of the area and surrounding attraction. (Sea World, River Walk..) The house was clean and ready to be lived in. My husband, two sons, my parents and myself had more than enough room to spread out and relax during the time times. The park next door was a god sent since my boys often had energy to burn. The house has a load of board games for evening fun as well! Carlos checked in on us and even allowed us to extend our check out hour until 5 pm so we could spend more time with our son in the comfort of a home instead of a restaurant.

Thank you Carlos for making a hectic time one of peace and relaxation.

Patricia

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

It was a perfect place for all of us.

  • 5 of 5

The house was exactly what you see, it had alot of space and it comes with everything you need, And I loved the idea that Carlos took his time to txt us to see if everything was ok, I will recommend this home if you plan to visit San Antonio.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place for a San Antonio large family vacation!

  • 4 of 5

This property was the perfect place for our family of 9 vacation! It was so close to Sea World and a short drive to The Riverwalk. It had everything we needed. From beginning to end Carlos and Anita were extremely nice and helpful! We will definitely stay here the next trip to San Antonio!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We were very excited about staying in this beautiful home during our vacation and all our expectatiins were met. Everything we could have needed was already provided. We had a great time and will definitely come back. Thanks for your hospitality.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location and a cozy home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

I highly recommend Carlos' vacation home to anyone looking to stay in the San Antonio area. The home was extremely clean, had all the amenities needed, and was located in a nice, quiet, family-friendly neighborhood. A huge plus for us was the quick trip to Sea World! We were also traveling with four children...ranging from ages 3-11...so the neighborhood park right next door to the home was a lifesaver! This home was perfect for two families! Lots of room and we never felt crowded. Carlos was the perfect host. His communication with me prior to our stay was outstanding. He was willing to accommodate all of our needs. He also checked on us during our stay. We plan to stay again during future trips to San Antonio!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A very lovely & comfortable home. Very inviting

  • 5 of 5

The home was very comfortable, my family & i were very happy with all the space that the home provided. We normally stay in Hotel's but that's a thing of the past for us. We strongly recommend this home to anyone who is interested. The staff is amazing & very thoughtful, we appreciate all that they did for us!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The San Antonio River Walk
The Alamo
San Antonio Zoo
San Antonio International Airport
Chris Madrid's Nachos and Burgers
Car: recommended

Located under one (1) mile from Sea World and 8 miles from Lackland AFB the surrounding area has three (3) separate retail parks for shopping and dining within a five (5) mile radius. Within one mile, nearby convenience stores, pharmacies, grocery stores and delivery-type restaurants will help meet your immediate needs. Within two miles there is a brand new hospital with 24 hour ER for added convenience. Other area attractions: Six Flags Fiesta Texas (16 miles), Medina Lake (25 miles), Paradise Canyon Recreation Park (18.5 miles), Government Canyon State Natural Area (9.5 miles) and Downtown San Antonio - Alamo - Riverwalk - Missions, etc... (17 miles).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Far West Side House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
* Back to School Spcl
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
* Autumn
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
National Shoot
Oct 21 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
* Mid Fall
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,125
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.75%

'*' Denotes special pricing heavily discounted for the season and will not qualify for any additional discounts.

READY TO BOOK? Click the "Book It", "Book Now" or "Request to Book" button on the upper right hand side of this screen to secure your dates today. Please note that I cannot hold the property; if someone else makes a payment first, then they will successfully reserve my vacation rental home.

You may qualify for the following discounts off the "Standard" rental rates:
- 10% for Active Military or BMT graduations.
- Up to 10% off for Guest Loyalty (Ask me about this)

The following restrictions apply:
- No Check-In's on Sunday's in honor of the Lord's Day! (Isaiah 58:13)
- Must be 30 years of age or older to book.
- Signed Rental Agreement with photo ID required.

Standard Cancellation Policy (Ask about my BMT cancellation policy):
Cancellations 90+ days prior to check-in: First nights rental rate
Cancellations 89 - 60 days prior to check-in: 25% of grand total
Cancellations 59 - 45 days prior to check-in: 50% of grand total
Cancellations 44 - 15 days prior to check-in: 75% of grand total
Cancellations 14 or less days prior to check-in: No Refund

Payment Processing:
All of my payments are processed through HomeAway Payments. It's fast, secure and easy. HomeAway Payments is a free service that provides the most secure way to pay for your vacation rental. Your credit card information is not disclosed to me (the owner/manager) and your payments are guaranteed up to $10,000 against internet fraud. You can find out more about renting and paying securely at HomeAway's Security Center. http://help.homeaway.com/security/

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Far West Side House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Inside Master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , For bedrooms 2 & 3
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Downstairs & for guests
  • Starter Items include hand soap dispensers for all sinks (kitchen & 2.5 restrooms), shampoo, conditioner, and full bar of soap for both bath rooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , Master w/ hundreds of channels & DVR
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Seating Area w/ Small Table
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Extra Plush Pillow Top
  • Master bedroom features two queen size beds to maximize the number of guests that can sleep comfortably. The Second Bedroom has a bunk bed with three twin size mattresses and a small sofa which seats one or two. The third bedroom is very cute and cozy, it has an extremely plush, double mattress bed. Though we state the home sleeps 8 comfortably, there is futon in the garage, a large sofa downstairs, and the potential for two persons in each of the twin beds; there could be exceptions for up to 10 guests. An additional folding table and chairs are provided to accommodate larger parties.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Full Kitchen : All small appliances, dishes, glasses, cups, silverware, pots & pans, storage containers, pyrex, cooking utensils, knives etc... Crock Pot, Blender, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Microwave and Tea Kettle. Starter items include Dish Soap, Dish Sponge, Salt, Pepper, Coffee, Filters, Sugar, Creamer and bottled water. Need something? Just ask and I'll see what I can do for you. A pack n play is provided for families with infants or early toddlers. There are also some toys and books for toddlers. Linens Provided : All Bedding, Sheets, Comforters, Pillows, Pillow Cases, Lg. Bath Towels, Facial Towels, Wash Cloths, Kitchen & Dish Towels. Smoking Not Allowed : An ashtray is provided for your outdoor use.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties