Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Fleets Escape - Flutes Estate, Margaret River

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Fleets Luxury Accommodation is a magnificent holiday home located on Caves Road in the heart of Margaret River wine region, within short walking distance along private road to Brookland Valley Winery, Flutes Restaurant and The Secret Garden.

Fleets Margaret River has panoramic valley views over the National Park and offers private and secluded accommodation and is designed to be a home away from home, a place to get together with family and friends to escape for the weekend.

The home is built out of limestone with striking barrel-vaulted brick ceilings, bringing a dramatic effect outside and a warm and earthy effect inside. The floors are highly polished concrete with pearl, oyster and abalone shells. The house is designed to complement the natural bush and coastal setting incorporating passive solar design elements for reducing energy consumption and minimal environmental impact. The home has a large rainwater tank and solar panels.

Fleets can sleep up to 16 people in 6 bedrooms. The bedrooms are situated in the South Wing of the house, a two-storey section with 3 bedrooms on each level.

TOP FLOOR ACCOMMODATION

Bedroom 1 - Master bedroom on top floor with sweeping valley views, king size bed, ensuite and private balcony.

Bedroom 2 - Two single beds with a trundle bed under each, sleeping up to 4 people with gorgeous forest views.

Bedroom 3 - King size bed and from the balcony you can enjoy a tranquil forest view.

There is also a bathroom on the top level for bedrooms 2 and 3 to share.

GROUND FLOOR

Bedroom 4 - Master bedroom on ground floor with valley views, king size bed,ensuite and court yard.

Bedroom 5 - Two single beds with a trundle bed under each, sleeping up to 4 people with gorgeous forest views.

Bedroom 6 - King size bed and court yard, forest views.

There is also a bathroom on the top level for bedrooms 5 and 6 to share.

The Northern wing of the house features an open plan kitchen - dining - living area.

The kitchen is state-of-the-art, fully equipped with European appliances. It has two fridge/freezers with chilled filtered water and ice catering for large number of guests. The 3 meter central island bench contains the dishwasher and microwave and has barstools around. There is also a large store room behind the kitchen with benches for food preparation and room for eskies etc... There is also a laundry and WC and an outside shower. As well as a library where you can put your feet up and read a good book or the kids can play games or watch a movie on the TV.

The 3.5 metre Teak dining room table will comfortably seat up to 16 people.

In the living area there are two leather couches and a TV/DVD with a selection of movies. There is a slow combustion wood heater providing heat and ambiance during the colder months.

A verandah is located on the ocean side of the house towards the valley and also an undercover BBQ area complete with a large outdoor table, gas BBQ and wood fired pizza oven.

Guest Comments

'My groomsmen and I stayed at Fleets Escape for a weekend in October 2015 for my wedding. The accommodation set-up was absolutely perfect for a group booking. It had everything you needed (plus more) and the large spacious layout throughout the entire villa made it fantastic for entertaining. The views of the surrounding landscape from the balconies were also stunning! We would definitely recommend Fleets Escape for anyone heading down to the Margaret River region!'

"Thank you for the weekend. The property is AMAZING, I didn't want to leave! we had a brilliant time! Thanks again"

"Amazing! A brief stay by our group of 5 couples left us wishing we had another week. Beautiful house, wonderful location and views, large comfy bedrooms, warm fire, huge well-appointed kitchen and excellent communal gathering space - such a pleasant and cosy stay. Not to mention the proximity to so many of the region's attractions, and the friendly and easy booking process with Anna. We cannot recommend Fleets Margaret River highly enough and are already looking for an opportunity to return."

"My husband and I took a group of friends down for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday. It was fantastic! We didn't tell anyone where we were staying and they were all so surprised to be staying somewhere so beautiful. We comfortably fit 15 adults in the house (6 couples + 3. Having 2 fridges was great, the fire was lovely and cooking in the kitchen a breeze. Being the middle of winter it was surprisingly comfortable and we didn't even have to use our in room heater at night. Anna was great helping organize a chef to come to the house to prepare and serve my birthday dinner and even sorted out last minute room changes for us. If you are holidaying with a group, this is the best way and place to do it! Thanks Anna, we will hopefully be back soon! :D"

NOTE

Price quoted may not include use of all bedrooms. Price quoted is based on 2 people per bedroom. Example - 6 person booking = 3 bedrooms. There may be an additional charge for extra bedrooms if required. Please let us know how many bedrooms you require with your booking. There are no additional bedroom charges on long weekends, Easter, Christmas and New Year week as shown. The price per night for these are for 16 people, not 6.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

Brookland Valley Winery

Amenities

Busselton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 7 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fleets Escape - Flutes Estate, Margaret River
average rating of 4.8285713 based on 35 reviews
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
5

A hidden gem of a home

  • 5 of 5

Having searched the South West for a home large enough for a group of 11 friends for a weekend getaway, we were pleasantly surprised to come upon Fleets Escape. Tucked away in the grounds of the Brookland Valley Estate Winery this home has everything! A perfect place for a large group offering privacy, comfort and all the necessities one needed to be totally self-sufficient. From the time of making our enquiry to the point of our arrival, Carolyn was very helpful in assisting us. Everything positive about the place has been said and our group couldn’t have been happier with the home and it’s offering – pity we couldn’t stay longer to enjoy the pizza oven (it rained the evenings we were there!). We look forward to returning for a longer stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Such a beautiful, amazing property with everything we needed

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia
5

Wedding Dream

  • 5 of 5

My partner and I decided on Fleets Escape to host our wedding day, it was everything and more. With lots of family and friends travelling from out of town we really wanted to give them a taste of Margaret River. Fleets was a true showcase of a stunning part of the world with unique architecture, gorgeous furnishings, amazing views, perfect location, open living with a feel of seclusion & privacy.

The house is well kept, clean & inviting. Living is large and open, rooms are spacious & clean, kitchen is well stocked, the house has everything you could possibly need including 3 fridges ;-) .

Management was friendly and always happy to help with enquiries.

Thank you Fleets... you will always be a special place we will not soon forget.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, BC
5

Big, beautiful house in great, private location

  • 5 of 5

This house pretty much has it all. It kept our entire group happy from 3yr olds to 63yr olds. The huge kitchen was great to cook in, the 3 fridges meant there were always cold drinks and we loved the wood fired pizza oven and used it to cook not only pizzas but chicken, bread and other stuff. The beds were very comfy and though like everyone else said the showers made a mess, it was not big deal for us at all. The outdoor deck was used for nightly stargazing and the private setting meant that music inside or out was never an issue. The kids area with tv, dvd, and video games was just off the main entertainment area gave the kids their own space while still letting us keep an eye on them. Brookland Valley winery also has a great cellar door that's only a minute up the road and is walkable distance.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
UK/Albany
5

Perfect stay for a large group

  • 5 of 5

We all had an amazing stay for a week at Fleets escape. There were 4 couples and 3 children we all had plenty of room and enjoyed the amazing views from our bedrooms. The living area was spacious and plenty of room as indeed was the kitchen. We made full use of the 3 fridge/freezers. We also made use of the pizza oven and had great night cooking for us all.

Overall it's a wonderful property in a quiet location with great views.

Thanks Carolyn for all your help.

Becky

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Singapore
3

Quite a Disappointment

  • 3 of 5

It is beautiful property at a very good location but more effort has to be taken to maintain it. The kitchen utensil were all worn and dirty. Bathrooms were not very clean. They didn't provide enough sugar (less than 10 satchets for our group of 14 over 5 days) and toilet rolls.

Many of the lights were faulty (bulbs blown w/o providing the appropriate replacement bulbs) and when we reported the problem, it took 2 days for the issue to be rectified.

Barbeque area was really dirty. There were oil patches and used charcoal all over the outdoor oven area. Wifi was almost non existent throughout our stay.

After the stay, they took more than 1 week to return the deposit and was not responsive to emails. When taking our deposit, they said that it would be returned after 7 days but later said they needed 2 weeks.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: We pride ourselves on a 5 star experience and appreciate your feedback. We are really sorry your stay was not perfect and as you can see of the last 12 reviews 10 of these gave us 5 star for Cleanliness. Our property is cleaned to hotel standard. However we will follow up with the cleaners with points you have made. Once notified about the lights our cleaner was there within the hour to check and maintenance within 12 hours to replace. The bond (deposit) was refunded 14 days as advised at time of booking. We thank you for your feedback as it helps us improve and provide a 5 star experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 6 guests. Property has 12 beds and can sleep a maximum 16 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $1000 per stay
    Stayz Booking Fee: $80 per night

You might like these similar properties