Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Morisset Bay Waterfront Studio

Bedrooms 1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

This 1 bedroom open plan loft studio can sleep up to 4 guests and features bay views from the balcony.

The studio has a kitchenette and BBQ as well as lounge area and dinning set up. The studio sits above a expansive 4 bedroom house which can also be rented on request for groups between 12-14 guests.

There is plenty of space to enjoy for your group with the expansive grassed area out the back providing more space than you need to kick a ball around, throw a frisbee, play cricket or for the kids to run around. The house and studio share private jetty access which also allows you easy access to tie your boat to or to fish off for some of the best fishing in Lake Macquarie.

Enjoy a walk along the waterfront or a swim in the lake. The house is only 9minutes from Morisset Square shopping centre with Coles, Target and restaurants surrounding but far enough to be quiet and tranquil.

Bedroom Configuration:

Studio: 1 x Queen bed + 2 x single beds + ensuite

** Both the House and Studio are only available for groups of 12 -14 guests.**

Linen is not provided as standard for this house but can be hired or BYO.

Ideal for families or couples holidaying together.

Please note:

* This property is BYO linen. That includes bed sheets, pillowcases, bath towels, hand towels, bath mats and beach towels. Donna, blankets and pillows are supplied. Linen can alternatively be hired at an additional cost through.

*** All reservations will operate under a strict No-Party & excessive noise policy as this property is in a residential area. Failure to comply can put the security bond into jeopardy. We can not accept large groups as this is NOT a party house being in a quiet residential neighbourhood.

More Details

Property Manager
Pete Smith
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 6, 2018


Nelson Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 3 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing


3.7/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
19% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
23% Complete
Morisset Bay Waterfront Studio
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 21 reviews

Great family home for a getaway

  • 4 of 5

Spent over a week with the kids . very secure property . great location (just a short drive to the heart of Nelson Bay) . driveway a little steep for any car other than a 4x4

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gabby, Thank you for taking to the time to provide your feedback. We are so pleased the group enjoyed themselves at Nelson Bay View. The driveway is a little steep indeed but out of our control due to the lay of the land which does afford those amazing views of the Bay. WE hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, the team @ Weekenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

  • 1 of 5

This house is beyond filthy and in an incredibly poor state of repair. The electronic door lock failed so for 2 of our 4 days, someone had to stay in the property at all times as no keys were provided. There was months worth of mould in wet areas, months of dust on fans, spider webs hanging from walls and ceilings, the floors were so dirty we didn't want to take our shoes off, there were stains of indeterminate nature on carpet and lounges and much of the equipment in the house, including the dishwasher and the cooktop, are broken. We were incredibly disappointed with this property and will not recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carly, We note your stay with us was on the Long w/e 29/9-03/10 and since then we have changed cleaners and given the property a top to bottom Spring Clean with the new cleaners. We are really happy with how it has come up. The digital door lock has also been changed and as you know you were able to access the property from the side door so I am not sure why anyone needed to stay home. We are sorry that these issues impacted your stay and the property has had an overhaul since then.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Never again

  • 1 of 5

Communication & booking promptness was on point but on arrival house was filthy with insects, dust and sand. Despite this we tried cleaning it and just tried enjoying our family holiday. After departure over $200 were removed from our refundable bond due to "lack of cleanliness". Their audacity was just beyond me because we left the house cleaner than the day we checked in. Filth aside the house didn't even feel like a holiday house and not to mention the damaged cars due to the really steep driveway and the rules against street parking. It just felt like they were trying to take extra money what ever way possible.

I'll be looking elsewhere next time.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Fatima, We note your stay with us was on 3/10-10/10 and since then we have changed cleaners and given the property a top to bottom Spring Clean with the new cleaners. We are really happy with how it has come up. I am advised that your group generated an excessive amount of garbage (in excess of the 2 x bins provided) hence the charge, as the overflow had to be specifically taken to the tip. We are sorry that these issues impacted your stay and the property has had a significant overhaul since.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
The Entrance, NSW, Australia

Disappointing but has potential

  • 1 of 5

We stayed in this house over the Easter weekend with my family. Whilst the house is very spacious, it needs plenty of work. The house was dirty, had mould in the downstairs bathroom, kitchen utensils were dirty. The outside area needed weeding. The leaves were a problem in the pool. The window screens were very dirty. The outback deck did not have cover from the sun. If the owner spent a little bit of time and effort in the property it would be brilliant. Don't recommend it without inspection first.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Fran. Thanks for the feedback. We have taken on board your concerns around cleaning standards and replaced our cleaner with someone who we believe is now doing a better job. It is an older/established home so suits people who are looking for the space, view and pool but not a new house feel inside. The back deck is facing East so we have never felt that it needed a cover but we have made this suggestion to the owner regardless. The pool is serviced most times on the day the guests arrive but we do battle against the gum tree over the pool that drops a few leaves from time to time. Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Central Coast, New South Wales, Australia

Property in wrong area for group get togethers

  • 3 of 5

We stayed for a 2 night stay for a family celebration. On first night only had tv on in bottom room and laughter had a noise complaint from a neighbour subsquently was rung by the weekender people whom we rented it from, then to my surprise my credit card was debited $505.00 without my consent for the noise. The second night the same thing happened was advised by the weekender people that there was only two cars allowed in the driveway and the street " as it was a residental area" . The house is in great need of TLC toilet in laundry didn't work. The beds were very uncomfortable. If this is to be rented to families as it states it sleeps 8. The owners need to discuss with the neighbours. Was also advised that my bond could be held because of the noise. My bond took 2 weeks to be returned to me and lots and lots of phone calls and emails. Would never recommend to rent from these people again or visit this property. False advertising.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Lee, thanks for the review. We value any and all feedback. We try and make it crystal clear to all guests that we are located in a residential area and can't have parties or noisy gatherings, especially after hours. We document this up front, then before guests arrive and unfortunately sometimes as in your case, during your stay. Re parking, I think you are taking some liberties here so allow me to explain. We allow 4 cars on the property and the property will fit all 4. Where we have a problem is guests blocking neighbours driveways which happens all too frequently. We do get the odd noise complaint and it is never from people laughing at televisions inside the house. We checked the toilet and it was functioning perfectly, but we also then checked all other toilets, showers, sinks and taps to be sure. Sorry things did not work out for you but as explained this is not a party house and we treat it seriously when people act against this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
WA, Australia

beautiful property

  • 4 of 5

Er had a great time at this property. Large house. Great location. Great pool. Most things were great but there was the odd thing that caused issues.

Drive way: really steep and caused all cars to scrape and done struggled getting back up the hill. They're are also random rocks that one driver ran into add he couldn't see them.

Stereo: maybe er missed it but weer couldn't find it.

Keys: these were not where we were told they would be.

Front door lock: this failed on or second last and because of the key issue er couldn't get back in

Drilling/paint debris: possible patch work before we arrived

the list seems extensive but they were only minor and more to be brought to the owner's attention.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Kate, thanks for the 4 star rating. Yes the driveaway is steep and the rocks placed on the neighbours nature strip are to to stop people driving on is grass. Sorry your guys clipped one of those. Not sure re digital door lock but it seems to be working ok now. Thanks for the overall ratings and hope you can visit us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties