Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Bendigo Holiday Houses - Baxter Street

Bedrooms 3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom Town House

2/48 BAXTER Street Bendigo

The 4 star 3 bedroom/1 bathroom townhouse accommodates up to 5 guests. With modern furnishings, LCD TVs, DVD player and paved courtyard with outdoor setting, you are guaranteed an enjoyable stay. Located only 500 metres from Bendigo CBD.


4 star (self rated)

Accommodates up to 5 people

Modern furnishings

3 bedrooms (2 queen beds & 1 single bed)

Two-way bathroom

LED TV (55") & blueray DVD player in lounge

LCD TV 's in all bedrooms (42", 42" & 22")

Split System heating/cooling

Fully ducted gas heating also

Full cooking facilities

Washing machine, dryer, iron & ironing board

Dishwasher & microwave

All linen included


Tea & coffee facilities

Alarm clock & radio

Outdoor setting


Single garage

Quiet location

More Details

Paul Stevenson
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
February 1, 2018


Bendigo Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Outdoor Grill
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Bendigo Holiday Houses - Baxter Street
average rating of 4.65 based on 20 reviews
Port Fairy, Victoria, Australia

Loved our stay...

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room and great location. Aic Conditioned, beds comfortable. Laundry facilites.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic property!

  • 5 of 5

Could not have picked a better place to stay. Fantastic weekend!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melton, Victoria, Australia

Fantastic location!!

  • 5 of 5

Great house, beautiful rooms with fantastic bedding and furniture. Good place to relax. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redwood Park, South Australia, Australia


  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property was lovely & clean & had all we needed.. Also a nice quiet location.

Only disappointment was no WiFi

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Could be better

  • 2 of 5

Great location and quite. No coat hangers, not as clean as it could be, no cover on ironing board, holes in walls. We were there 5 days and only 1 tab fro dishwasher, no washing powder and it would be nice if there had been salt pepper oil paper towel and some laundry liquid. Has potential but needs some love and attention to the property

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Carolyn, please accept our apologies for the presentation of the house upon your arrival. Disappointingly, the previous guests had caused a lot of damage to the property. Due to the short timeframe between their departure and your arrival, it was not possible to have everything rectified. A new hotplate and oven had already been installed but the plaster repairs and painting could not be completed. It is our intention to present the property in its best condition, however we apologise that a couple of replacement items were missed and that the house didn't meet expectations on this occasion. In hindsight, we should have informed you of the situation. Kind regards Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Australia, Australia

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

Great property, great location, great beds and great heating

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Bendigo CBD


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties