Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

The Barn. Private, Romantic and Pet Friendly

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

**For any bookings between 18/12/17 to 6/1/18 the whole property ONLY is available. Which includes the Main House, Barn and sole use of pool and gardens. Sleeping up to 10 people. Please see our separate listing for rights and minimum number of nights**

Set in 6 acres of beautiful Byron Hinterland. Our land is often referred to as 'special' by people who visit here. With views of both Mount Warning and Chincogan, the vista is spectacular. A rare, hidden part of Byron that is unknown to many; it is perfect for a quiet getaway yet close enough to Byron Bay with it's beaches, shops and restaurants. The Barn is self contained with a loft style mezzanine bedroom. The design based on a converted barn in Tuscany. We are positioned under a Koala run and occasionally they can be spotted in the over hanging trees at twilight.

The Barn is located away from the main house with it's own pebble courtyard and access to the pool. The pool is built into the hillside enabling you to enjoy the breath taking views whilst taking a swim or sunbathing on it's travertine terrace. Ideal for a romantic weekend or family holiday. Children can happily play for hours on our 'beach' by the pool and there are so many things to do and places to visit in the area that they are impossible to list.

We are just 10 minutes from Byron Bay and 15 minutes from Bangalow. Surrounded by beautiful scenic drives and picturesque destinations in every direction.

Please note the open plan mezzanine bedroom with it's spiral staircase makes it prohibitive to very young children. There is a king size bed; a king single bed and a single pullout trundle. Six setting internal dining table and eight setting external dining.

Unfortunately, The Barn is not suitable for schoolies.

Please don't hesitate to call with any enquiries or questions and if you have any special requirements we will endeavour to fulfill your needs.

Deposit

A 50% deposit is required to secure bookings.

There is a supplement of $20 per night for all bookings of two nights only.

Bond

A Bond of $500 dollars is required by direct deposit before the check in date.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

Amenities

Myocum House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Barn. Private, Romantic and Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I loved staying at the barn. Such a cute little place! Super clean and tidy inside. Had everything you need for a short or long stay. We loved that our dog was welcome (but note that it's not fully fenced). Pool area was beautiful and overlooked the valley. We had an issue with water pressure at one point but the hosts fixed it within 1/2 hour of us contacting them so we were very impressed. Overall we would highly recommend staying at the Barn!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
4

Special place, relaxing & memorable

  • 4 of 5

We stayed three weeks and if we could we'd have stayed longer. Perfect location for town & country. Happy to recommend.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Myocum, New South Wales, Australia
5

Fantastic stay!

  • 5 of 5

This Property is absolutely outstanding. We enjoyed our stay every minute and would book the Barn in a heartbeat again.

The Barn has a very welcoming and homely feel to it.

Our dogs also loved the surroundings and wild range of space.

Amazing stay. Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Wow so happy to heat that Juliane! See you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
5

Fantastic dog friendly barn

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay. Close to Mullumbimby. Owners left us completely alone (in fact didn't even see them) and plenty of space for the dogs to run. Accommodation was also great with good quality furnishings. Looking forward to coming back when we can also use the pool!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
3

Lovely area.

  • 3 of 5

We were very much looking forward to our stay at The Barn. The area was lovely and the Barn set up was quaint and well done. Unfortunately there were a couple of disappointments. The bed was very hard and we found it difficult to sleep. The overall cleaniness is a bit lacking. I am a clean freak but ignored things like spider webs and dirty windows and screens as hard to avoid these in the country. But cupboards needed a good wipe out, the fridge had not been cleaned - there was even paper in the crisper and opened vegetables in the freezer - and the BBQ has not been maintained. In fact we didn't use the BBQ because of the state it was in. It was such a shame with such a nice property that things had been missed.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Oh my. This is the first bad review we've ever had in 6 years and we are truly devastated. We're so sorry you had this experience Sandra. All of your issues have been taken up with the new cleaner and The Barn is having a spring clean. Thank you for your feedback. We only wish you had told us during your stay so we could have sorted it out for you there and then. We do hope you and your poodles enjoyed your stay otherwise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palm Beach, Queensland, Australia
5

The Perfect Retreat!

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about our stay at The Barn. From the moment we arrived we were in awe of the peaceful setting and amazing views, and very impressed with the lovely property. Just sliding open the huge barn doors that open the interior to the pebbled terrace area was like arriving at a villa in Europe somewhere.

Victoria had been very helpful prior to our arrival, responding to emails promptly and giving us clear directions to the property. Although the main house is on the same land, The Barn is quite private and the owners are so quiet you forget anyone is there!

The property has a gorgeous high ceilings and feels very spacious, but cozy at the same time, and is stylishly furnished with good quality linen. I just wished we'd been there when it was warmer so we could have swum in the beautiful pool! The location is great too, close enough to to the surrounding towns to duck out for supplies - although I'll admit I didn't want to go anywhere else for the whole two days!

All in all one of the nicest weekend escapes we have had, and we wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Blues Fest

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 2 beds and can sleep a maximum 3 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $500 per stay

    Optional Costs
    2 hour clean: $70 per stay

    * Ask the owner to arrange these