Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beachfront Splendour

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Front row to beautiful Warilla beach, roughly 50m to patrolled flag area & roughly 100m to Little Lake park. Summer & winter home with a cosy romantic gas fireplace. Well worn family home with plenty of activities at the door. WiFi accessible to guests. Whilst this property requires some TLC, the panoramic ocean views make up for this in spades

Best of all worlds- on the beach, easy and short drive from Sydney plus all local facilities available - golf courses, cinemas, theme parks, fishing

Walk or cycle by the beach 2 km to Lake Illawarra to the north or cute Shellharbour village packed with restaurants and boutique shops to the south.

This house is centrally positioned; 10 minutes to Kiama, half an hour to historic Berry,Jamberoo and the Southern Highlands.

Extra charges may apply so enquire on your booking.


Off Peak Season - 7 nights stay is $1,300.00.

School Holidays/Easter - 7 nights stay is $2,050.00.

Peak Season - 7 nights stay is $3,290.00.

Off peak season is minimum of 2 nights stay which is to be $600.00, this includes the weekend and mid week regardless.

School Holidays/Easter is minimum of 4 nights stay which rates can vary, dependable on which dates you choose and the length of your stay. (4 nights +)

Peak Season is minimum of 7 nights stay which is to be $3,290.00.

Linen is an initial mandatory fee of $80 along with the Booking Fee of $30.


Great for families with young children or teenagers as well as group of adults seeking relaxation by the beach plus heaps of activities on your door

Polished timber floors

Brand new fireplace.

Ceiling fans and room heaters

Bedding Configuration:

1 x King size bed

1 x King size bed

2 x King single beds (could become king size bed)

Sleeps 6 people maximum.

Washer/dryer, iron and ironing board

Board games

Fully fenced back yard

Strictly NO Pets Allowed.

Wi-Fi available to all of our guests!

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2017


Shellharbour House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • wheelchair accessible
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing


3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront Splendour
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Worst house in the best street?

  • 3 of 5

The house is in a great location, very close to the beach and river. Only 2km from a huge selection of shops. The description of the property on Stazy however is a little optimistic. "This renovated shabby chic beachhouse has been refurbished with quality fixtures and fittings, bedding and furniture" We found that the quality of the fittings was cheap. Many of the items had been bought from secondhand stores and still had the labels on them. It felt more shabby than shabby chic. We ended up laughing each time we found a new item that didn't work, or a leg falling off the ottoman. It looks like the owners have tried to make it nice, but it doesn't quite hit the mark. Sleeps 10 is also quite optimistic unless you want to be falling over each other. There is seating for 6 and it would comfortably house 6. At $400 a night we had hoped for something a little more "renovated".

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi there, We appreciate your review however we tend to disagree with your comments. We believe it has been criticised a little too harshly. This is a beautiful home that has got a lot of character to it, after your review we inspected the property and found that there were no broken legs on any furniture. This property may not hit the mark for yourself but it does however "hit the mark" for many of our returned clients who appreciated the decor and the fantastic endless views of Warilla Beach. From time to time properties do need a little TLC and if there were any issues you felt needed attention we are happy to take your advice.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house was great and location superb. Not too far from our focus for the week, Warilla Bowls Club

  • 4 of 5

The house was great and location superb. Not too far from our focus for the week, Warilla Bowls Club. You even laid out good weather for us (in comparison to Melbourne that week). Didnt have to move for a spot of whale watching either.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a lovely stay at this cottage right on the beach. The inside of the house is beautifully deco

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely stay at this cottage right on the beach. The inside of the house is beautifully decorated and comfortable, with a generous supply of books, games and DVDs. It has an amazing vista of the ocean, and it is wonderful to wander down to the beach when you feel like it because it is only metres away.PRIVATE NOTE to owner : Only drawback was the toilet tended to block quite badly.THANK YOU

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Patrolled Beach; bike track


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 6 guests. Property has 3 beds and can sleep a maximum 6 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Booking Fee: $30 per stay
    Linen Hire: $80 per stay

You might like these similar properties