check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Philip Hoffman

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

SPECIAL*** OCTOBER 15TH TO 19TH ***$750.00*** PLUS TAXES AND FEES

140 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Pacific Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Murphy Bed , 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4) !! AMAZING OCEAN VIEW

Oceanfront Luxury Condo with a wall of floor to ceiling Windows- looking at the Ocean, Enjoy WiFi, , Pool, Spa & Beach. Relax to the sound of the waves hitting the beach from this 11th floor paradise. Walk along the Board walk right out side the front door or take a swim in the heated pool, relax in the spa and sauna or hit the beach and enjoy the sun and surf. Our Condo is fully furnished with a JenAir convection oven, and in room safe. The building has washer and dryer on each floor (coin opp) There are gas grills on the roof and while you make dinner you can enjoy the view of the City or the Ocean. If your not in mood for Cooking visit one of the many fine restaurants all within walking distance. We supply all Linens have complete Kitchen the building has Security guards and Fob only access. One underground parking space is included and additional parking can be purchased from the Association. There are many bike and surfboard rentals very close by.

Sleeping Arrangements:

* Bedroom-- 1 King Bend ( Has View of the City)

* Living Room - 1 Queen Murphy Bed ( Has View of the Ocean)

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Philip Hoffman (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Philip Hoffman

I am an Insurance Agent in San Diego County and have lived here most of my life. My wife is a retired nurse and worked in surgery. We enjoy doing many of the entertaining things that there are to do in San Diego. Sea World, the Zoo, Wild Animal Park, the museums in the park and exploring the many fine restraurants all over San Diego.

Philip Hoffman purchased this condo in 2001

Why Philip Hoffman chose San Diego County

My Wife and I would travel up the coast to stay at hotels that were on the beach to enjoy the fun and sun. When this unit became available we could not pass it up living on the beach is a great way to get away from the everyday presures and let yourself go.

What makes this condo unique

This beach property is located near all you need shopping, food, nightlife, surf and sand 9 Hole Golf Course, SeaWorld & Bellmont Amusement Park, Old Town, San Diego Zoo And Downtown San Diego

Guestbook comments from the owner

6 out of 5. We were here seven nights. Stunning ocean/sunset view, amazing beach, all the amenities. We did public transit the whole trip, the 30 bus downtown is one block away on Mission. Condo extremely clean, appliances close to new. The bed has memory foam just like home, extremely comfortable. Pleasant security/office staff, security 24/7. The seawall is immediately in front, we biked directly from the condo downtown and back, it takes an hour and a bit if you know where you're going. That's the good stuff. The bad stuff? nothing. Thank you Phil!"
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 140 traveler reviews

SPECIAL*** OCTOBER 15TH TO 19TH ***$750.00*** PLUS TAXES AND FEES
average rating of 4.9214287 based on 141 reviews
5

Great condo with perfect view, has everything you need with several nice extras as well!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and the condo is in the perfect location. Kitchen was good for the little bit of cooking we did. Had everything we needed and then some. Closet full of beach stuff was great also! Capitan’s chairs at the balcony were a wonderful touch! We drank our coffee there every morning!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, Az, USA
5

As advertised

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and will likel be coming back next summer.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chandler
5

Our new go to place

  • 5 of 5

Capri By The Sea exceeded our expectations in every way! When you first walk in the door, you see floor to ceiling windows over looking the Ocean! The view is indescribable! The place it self was so nice and clean. They have everything you need! It's safe for toddlers, not much in the way of them to ruin anything!

The location of the condo is awesome. Walking distance to just about everything! So So convenient!

We can't wait to come back to this place, we will be making this our go to beach rental whenever we come to San Diego!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo on Pacific Beach!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Phil's condo in Pacific Beach. The condo had everything you would need for the beach including beach chairs, an umbrella, boogie boards and towels. The location was fabulous on the eleventh floor with a beautiful view of the beach and sunsets each night. There are also several restaurants, bars and shops within walking distance. Phil had a great list of suggestions for the area.

Phil was also very responsive and easy to work with throughout our interactions.

We can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hamburg, Germany
5

Spectacular views of the Pacific; well equipped condo in great shape; comfortable housing complex.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed one week in this great condo with stunning views of the Pacific. It is equipped with virtually everything that you would think of for joyful hours at the beach (e.g. boogie boards, beach towels, frisbee). Also the kitchen and the bath room are well fitted. Everything was clean and in good shape.

The condo is located on the 11th floor of a housing complex that is very well maintained. The complex has coin laundries on every floor (app. twelve condos on each floor); on the roof of the building are two tall Weber barbecues. When we wanted to use these facilities, we never met any other persons. The complex is located next to the beach; since there are showers on the premises and all hallways and elevators are cleaned daily, there is no sand on the floors and it is easy to keep the condo clean.

Many Restaurants and bars, shops and stores are close by.

Phil, the owner, was particularly helpful and responsive both before and during our stay. His explanations and descriptions had been accurate and precise.

We have stayed in Mission and Pacific Beach four times before and would definitely like to return to this condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5

Great location and place!! Phil was very excellent to work with!!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

SeaWorld San Diego
"SeaWorld Lots of things to see and do "
San Diego Zoo
"The San Diego Zoo World famous what more can you say "
Balboa Park
" Marston House, Mingei International Museum, Museum of Photographic Arts, Reuben H Fleet Sci..."
Belmont Park
"Great old wooden rollercoaster and other fun rides "
World Famous
"Great plase for lunch or dinner and to watch the people go by "
The Fishery
"Fish market and restaruant If you like seafood this is a must "
Mission Bay Golf Course and Practice Center
"Fun 9 hole course only a few miles from the condo. "
Kono's Cafe
"A Pacific Beach ledgend good breakfast low price and long lines"
LEGOLAND California
"Kids seem to love it "
San Diego Zoo Safari Park
"Get up close to the wild life "
Petco Park
"Baseball downtown "
Bicycle Discovery
"only a few blocks from the condo Bike rentals "
24 Hour Fitness
"If you feel the need to go to the GYM here is one that is close."
USS Midway Museum
"Great to see "
Gaslamp Quarter
"Lots of night life "
San Diego Harbor Excursion
"a fun time on the bay "
Hodad's Downtown
"Best Berger in San Diego "
Nearest Airport
9 Miles
San Diego Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
To many to name all within 1/2 mile
Nearest Golf
3.7 Miles
Mission Bay Executive
Nearest Train
9 Miles
San Diego
Nearest Motorway
2.9 Miles
Interstate 5
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
To many to name all within 1/2 mile
Nearest Beach
Pacific Beach (building is on the beach)
Car: not necessary

Ocean view see the Pacific Ocean out of the floor to ceiling wall of windows. We are very close to Crystal Pier. We are walking distance from many fine restaurants and bars some with great night life some nice and quite. Everything you need is within walking distance. Less than a 45 minute ride will get you to the Famous San Diego Zoo and Sea World is less than 30 minutes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pacific Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Aug 1 2016 to Sept 30 2016
Aug 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$282
From
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,808
 
 
Oct 1 2016 to Dec 31 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$198
From
$240
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,412
 
 
January 1 2017 to May 31 2017
Jan 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$198
From
$240
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,412
 
 
June 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$292
From
$310
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,885
 
 
July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$380
From
$415
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,550
 
 
August & Sept 2017
Aug 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$292
From
$310
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,885
 
 
Oct 1 2017 to Dec 31 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$208
From
$255
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,470
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Check in Fee $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

*********CANCELLATION POLICY**************
There is a $750.00 cancellation fee if reservations are cancelled after the 6th day ( prior to that no fee charged)
There is a 30% cancellation fee of total rent if reservations cancelled with in 45 days of check in .
*****************************************


$500 refundable damage/security deposit )
Tax Rate 10.5% for TOT & .55% for TMD
Check in fee $25.00
Cleaning $100.00
We Accept:
VI,MC,DS

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pacific Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 805 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Secure Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen , Queen size bed is a Murphy Bed (pull down) in living room
  • One large bedroom with King size bed,
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • In Ground Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties