expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Hunter Views Pokolbin for wine, dine, golf, relaxation, laughter and fun

Pokolbin NSW, Australia
  • Villa430 sq. ft.
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay1 - 2 nights

Great country escape not far from the hustle and bustle of Suburbia.

Vines, Wines, Restaurants, Boutique Beer, Distillery for Spirits, Golf - that's what you can dream about when you are planning your visit to the Hunter and then, add to that the welcoming feeling of Hunter Views and your time in the Hunter is complete.

Previous guests have written - Beautiful place to share with friends - keen to come back - this is the place to stay - fantastic experience from start to finish, from booking to the special touches - will recommend to all - we are definitely coming back - and they have!

The photographs you see on site are true to the Villa - not professionally taken or enhanced.

Once in our privately owned and managed Villa you will find it a great place to unwind from City stresses then you can go and sample the local wines, cheeses, boutique breweries, great restaurants and cafes, play a round or two of golf at the various courses, wander through the Hunter Valley Gardens, go for a bike ride, rejuvenate at a day spa, have a massage, see the area from a Hot Air Balloon or one of the many joy flights, jump from a plane (then have another massage), visit galleries or just sit on the balcony and read a book.

Our 2 storey villa is a true 3 bedder with comparable living - Upstairs bedrooms 1 and 2 have king beds whilst bedroom 3 has a king/split which enables 2 singles if requested. Bedrooms 1 and 2 have balconies looking North to the mountains. There is an ensuite and a bathroom.

Downstairs is a large open area consisting of a fully equipped kitchen and laundry, dining area and lounge. A large North facing deck opens off the living area where you can sit at the table admiring the view and tasting the local wines while your steak sizzles on the Webber. There is a guest toilet downstairs, a/c throughout and a gas fire in the lounge.

Inside the Villa is non smoking. We ask that if you are smoking you do so on the balcony. Pets are not permitted under any circumstances.

There are no hidden charges - linen, cleaning and internet all included. There are no special charges for "Event" weekends. A weekend is Friday/Saturday or Saturday/Sunday. Don't forget our permanent special :

STAY A NIGHT EITHER SIDE OF A WEEKEND FOR JUST AN EXTRA $120.Travelling either Thursday or Monday extends that special time in the Valley and the traffic is a little easier to contend with.

We aim for and meet more often than not, our policy of midday check in and a 3 pm departure.

A permanent "Special"....Stay a night either side of a weekend for just $120

Owner

Hunter Views Pokolbin

Member Since 2015
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 17, 2018
About Hunter Views Pokolbin

My husband and I live locally and love the Hunter Valley Wine Region. We have owned the Villa since 2005 but Hunter Views commenced in 2010. During that time our Villa has been lucky to have had so many wonderful guests.

Hunter Views Pokolbin purchased this Villa in 2005

Why Hunter Views Pokolbin chose Pokolbin

The Villa is a great design, absolutely suited to 6 guests. There are 3 bedrooms with loads of living area. The deck provides a great outdoor space with a view you never tire of. There are stairs to the bedrooms however, there is a guest toilet downstairs which limits the trips upstairs. Unfortunately the Villa is not suitable for a wheelchair.

What makes this Villa unique

Stay a night either side of a weekend for just an extra $120 - three nights for $1,220. A weekend is either Friday/Saturday or Saturday/Sunday $1,100 plus $120.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        1 king
      • Bedroom 3
        1 king, King bed can be split and made up as 2 king singles
      • Each bedroom has robe, bedside tables, lamps and a television.

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, tub, shower, Ensuite
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, shower, Located between Bedroom 2 and 3
      • Bathroom 3
        toilet, Toilet and basin downstairs
      • The full bath in the ensuite is a bonus for relaxing or bathing the little ones.

      Location Type

        • Rural
          Across trees to mountian ranges

          Theme

            • Family
            • Tourist Attractions

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Iron & Board
                    • Air Conditioning
                      Air con downstairs and in each of the three bedrooms
                    • Fireplace
                      Gas
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Heating
                      Gas fireplace and reverse air con
                    • Internet
                      No charge
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Linens Provided
                      All beds are completely made up and waiting to give you a great night's sleep.
                    • Living Room
                      Open space with seating for 7
                    • Parking
                      Outside the Villa
                    • Telephone
                      Local numbers only no charge
                    • Towels Provided
                      Bath towels, hand towels, face washers and bath mats are provided
                    • Washing Machine
                      Washing detergent provided

                      Kitchen

                        • Coffee Maker
                          Plunger only. Coffee provided.
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                          Well supplied with all kitchen necessities
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Kitchen
                          Full kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Pantry Items
                          Teas, coffees, milk, sugar, S&P, sauces, oil, paper towel, garbage bags, dishwasher tablets, detergent, cling wrap and alfoil
                        • Refrigerator
                          2 door refrigerator
                        • Stove
                          Full stove with oven
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Child's Highchair
                            • Dining
                              Open area next to kitchen with table and chairs for 6 plus a highchair if required.
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 6 people

                              Entertainment

                                • Books
                                  Magazines
                                • DVD Player
                                  In loungeroom and televisions
                                • Games
                                  Adults and childrens
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                  Satellite downstairs
                                • Stereo
                                  Downstairs
                                • Television
                                  Television in the lounge area plus one in each bedroom
                                • Toys
                                • Video Library
                                  CD's available

                                  Outside

                                    • Deck / Patio
                                      Table and 6 chairs. Umbrella.
                                    • Golf
                                      Golf course within walking distance and 3 other courses all within 15 minute drive.
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                      Webber on the deck

                                      Suitability

                                        • Senior Adults Only Community
                                          The Villa is suitable, keeping in mind that there are stairs to the bedrooms upstairs. There is a guest toilet downstairs which does limit the number of times you have to climb the stairs.
                                        • wheelchair inaccessible

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Communal Pool
                                              Pool in the trees about a 3 minute walk from the Villa. Summer only.

                                              Attractions

                                                • autumn foliage
                                                • botanical garden
                                                • festivals
                                                • playground
                                                • restaurants
                                                • winery tours
                                                • zoo

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • horseback riding
                                                    • photography
                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • walking

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • Babysitter
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital
                                                        • medical services

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • cycling
                                                            • golf

                                                              Notes

                                                                • Many spa retreats - Elysia within walking distance. Shops and galleries, Aqua and Putt Putt golf. Hunter Valley Zoo worth a visit for the young and old. Hunter Valley Gardens also for the young and old - great Fairytale section where both kids and the oldies sing along.

                                                                  House Rules

                                                                  Check-in: 12:00 PM

                                                                  Check-out: 3:00 PM

                                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                                  100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                  51 Reviews

                                                                  Exceptional5/5

                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  Fantastic

                                                                  Matt W.

                                                                  Our family loved the few days that we had there.

                                                                  Nice and clean villa

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thanks for the first review since I transferred to HomeAway Matt. You were my first HomeAway booking too so hopefully that means lots of good luck between Hunter Views and HomeAway!!! Hope that we see you return another day. Best wishes.

                                                                  Christine

                                                                  Comfortable stay that ensures an enjoyable holiday

                                                                  Sulekha P.New Delhi India

                                                                  The apartment was clean, comfortable and well stocked with essentials. The view from the apartment was spectacular and we enjoyed our stay there. We noticed an eye for detail for everything a traveler would need while on a holiday, being available in the apartment. The kitchen was well stocked and well equipped but may need some deodorising. Coffee mugs may need to be replaced; they’re a bit stained. Wifi was excellent.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you for your comments and I will certainly go check out the mug cupboard and kitchen. Sometimes the mugs go through the dishwasher but could really do with an initial scrub. Glad you enjoyed your trip to the Hunter and have had a safe journey home. Best wishes Christine

                                                                  Very comfortable stay

                                                                  MegSydney

                                                                  We really enjoyed our stay. The property is spacious and very comfortable and we found in the perfect place to celebrate my sisters special milestone birthday. Plenty of room for my parents and also our 15 month old baby.

                                                                  We spent a lot of time relaxing on the deck and the bbq made meal preparation easy.

                                                                  The property was very clean and had lots of the little things included that make for a enjoyable stay.

                                                                  Location wise it was very convenient. We were close to many wineries and restaurants.

                                                                  And finally Christine was a dream to deal with. We would happily return.

                                                                  Thanks for a great stay!

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thanks Meg for taking the time to send in a review - not always easy with a 15 month old. Good to hear the 40th went off well and the villa suited your needs. Come back anytime. Christine

                                                                  Excellent! A home away from home.

                                                                  JENNIFER M.Scotland, United Kingdom

                                                                  A perfect location in the heart of Hunter Valley close to vineyards, wonderful gardens, golf courses and restaurants.

                                                                  The villa is extremely comfortable & homely, very well appointed and has a super spacious balcony. This villa lacks absolutely nothing equipment wise.

                                                                  My husband and I visited from Scotland with our daughter & son in law and their 15 month old son. Christine couldn't have been any more helpful, the villa had a cot, a spotlessly clean high chair and toys for the little one.

                                                                  Some special touches too - tea, coffee & basic groceries in the cupboards, milk & a bottle of welcome bubbly wine in the fridge.

                                                                  We loved Cypress golf course which is close by.

                                                                  We will definitely return, visit more vineyards, play more golf and enjoy the beautiful countryside.

                                                                  Thanks Christine for making this a wonderful vacation.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Jennifer we would welcome you all back with open arms The courses at both Cypress and the Vintage would certainly have been a little different to your home courses in Scotland. We love our Cypress Lakes course (on most days but there are other days I would rather it disappear and be replaced with a bowling green!!) Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Have a wonderful Christmas wherever you may be and we will look forward to your return. Christine

                                                                  Spotless Comfortable Well appointed in all aspects

                                                                  PAUL H.Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

                                                                  Will definitely stay here again. Cannot fault the unit or any of the inclusions in any way. 5 star in all aspects

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you Paul - short, sweet and to the point! I would give you 5 out of 5 as guests too. Thank you and we look forward to your return Christine

                                                                  Excellent property

                                                                  DEBORAH B.Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

                                                                  Thanks Christine! We had a wonderful girls' weekend at your place! It was very well appointed with everything we could possibly want and was perfectly located in the heart of the Hunter! Thanks again! We'll be back - maybe we'll bring the husbands next time!

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Would be a different weekend with the husbands Deb - but in a good way! Glad you enjoyed both Hunter Views and the Valley and e would be very happy to have you come again. Thanks for the review. Christine

                                                                  Location

                                                                  Pokolbin NSW, Australia

                                                                  Our Villa is situated amongst Hunter Valley Wines, Breweries, Restaurants, Golf courses and Australian bush. We are close to concert venues and the Hunter Valley Gardens

                                                                  Rates & Availability

                                                                  $281avg/night
                                                                  51 Reviews
                                                                  Exceptional 5/5
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                                  Property # 9080949

                                                                  x