Stunning Studio OceanView Condo with views of Ocean/St. John/Marina and Islands
About Ryan Martin
My wife and I fell in love w/ St. Thomas after our Honeymoon nearly 20 years ago and wanted to have a place to come to relax and enjoy the gorgeous water and white sand beaches. We're excited to share our condo with you!
Ryan Martin purchased this Studio in 2016
Why Ryan Martin chose St. Thomas
We spared no expense on this property furnishing it with high end furniture, gorgeous artwork, a full bathroom remodel, full size fridge, dish washer & tommy bahama beach chairs, snorkeling gear, patio screen on the porch extending your living room outside w/ no bugs. We have an excellent breezes, views and our location is very hard to beat as we're close to Red Hook, a few minutes from the beach and just steps away from the marina for a day sail, parasailing, fishing, etc. Come out and enjoy!
What makes this Studio unique
Sapphire Hill Village is incredibly well maintained and the condo's have amazing views of the ocean as well as the surrounding islands. We have one of the best indoor/outdoor restaurants on the island, SLICE, and our condo is exquisitely appointed and very comfortable. We have 2 pools onsite, we're a short 3-5 min walk to Sapphire Beach and less than 1 mile from Red Hook where there are shops, restaurants, bars and live entertainment.
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
This spot was perfect for the time that I spent there. It’s right next to a taxi hub and so easy to get to the beach. It just made getting around simple.
Also took a few boat rides and being right on the marina was also convenient. Thanks for a great stay.
Much needed get-a-way
My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and very nicely done. Great Caribbean touch! Ryan was very helpful with whatever questions we had and proved very responsive. We had a great time at Sapphire beach!
Perfect for relaxing
We rented the condo as two parents needing a get away. It was perfect for that. Quiet, well stocked, and easy to get places. You will need a car rental, as the island is spaced out and not very walking friendly. The owners were great about recommending a place, and we loved our Jeep rental. The condo is close to the ferry to St John, and we went over twice. Plenty big enough kitchen to do breakfast and mix drinks, and plenty of spices and other things left behind and stocked cleanly for the next person’s use. Thank you for this time.
If I were to make a suggestion it would be to take out the bureau on the porch, it made it a little cramped, and have a dining space out there. I would also like to have a few more TV options for the evening- but the WiFi let us get into our own HBO.
Thanks so much for your feedback and review. We're adding a new dining table to the patio in a few weeks :)
Great location close to Red Hook and on Sapphire Beach. Nice condo but could use some updating. Mattress needs to be replaced as it’s condition was poor and should have been replaced several years ago.
Thank you for your feedback. We've had zero complaints on the mattress and it's only a few years old, but will check it right away and replace if needed. These things can be very subjective depending on what you're used to I think, but we appreciate your feedback. The condo is one of the most current and remodeled in the entire area and was just completely redone 2 years ago.
It’s was perfect.
It was perfect and we loved every minute of it. They had extra beach towels which was great since we traveled with just backpacks and didn’t pack our own to save room.
So glad you had a great time! Thanks for staying. Come back anytime and remember returning guests get a discount on their next stay 🙂
Sapphire Beach stay
Ryan was very friendly and answered all my questions. However when we arrived our unit had a fine layer of dust everywhere and the threshold and inside the shower was caked with mildew. His housekeeper was unable to clean it in the time we were there. The coffee maker was also inoperable. That was replaced during our stay. The decor was lovely. If they could just amp up the housekeeping issues, I’d give this unit a 5.
We're sorry the condo did not meet your expectations all the way around. Before you even checked in you seemed dissatisfied trying to compare us to a hotel that you'd stayed in. We are not a hotel, and we offer so much more. Then you indicated our coffee maker(which was only a few months old) wasn't working properly & we replaced it for you the very next day with a brand new one even though our maid told us it was fine & just came down to the filter basket being turned the wrong way. We then heard you were not happy w/ the cleanliness of the property and we sent our maid back over to clean again at no expense to you. You told her it was great and then the next day contacted us again that the cleanliness of the property was an issue. We then tried to satisfy you by issuing a full refund of the cleaning fee even though we had pictures showing it was in good condition. This still didn't seem to make amends for you. You then realized you left items in the condo after you checked out and we promptly alerted our cleaning crew to grab them for you. We did everything possible to make your stay enjoyable and bent over backwards to assist you. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and we had a 5 star review before and after your stay. We're sorry you weren't completely satisfied.