2 BR 2 Full 1 Half Bath Townhome - sleeps up to 7
- english, spanish
Hi, we're Mike and Anna, owners of SkyRun Breckenridge which has been locally-owned and operated since 2009. We have a passion for travel, and enjoy offering unique homes to our guests at a variety of price points and sizes. Let our friendly SkyRun staff, located in downtown Breckenridge, help create your next vacation memory!
What makes this Townhome unique
- Walk to bars, restaurants, shops, and lifts - Private, in-town setting - Outdoor hot tub
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
My husband and I planned this wedding anniversary trip and asked our 21 and 23 daughters to join us. This was our first time in Colorado to see the Rocky Mountains abd it did not disappoint!! This place is so convenient to Main Street, restaurants and the Trolly. Although not a large place, we had plenty of privacy with our adult children taking the downstairs. The layout was perfect!! The hot tub was amazing! The only suggestion I have is the downstairs bedroom was a little cold and I would suggest 2 twin beds instead of a bunk. Also - the service was amazing!
This is a difficult review to write because I have never left a negative review of any product or service and never had anything less than a very positive experience with VRBO. I am only giving 3 stars not because of one major thing, but rather a cumulative effect of daily issues that made for a very frustrating stay. I will start with the positive things of this rental. The location could not be better, which is a major reason we booked because we are familiar with Breckenridge and enjoy staying close to Main St. and all of the activities, restaurants, and shops. And although I would argue the ability for this property to comfortably accommodate 7, it worked for our family of 5 with children ranging in age from 18-22 (with the exception of having to call for additional bedding that was not in the unit) The kitchen was well equipped for cooking meals, and the hot tub right outside the door was great after a day of skiing. Now for the negative...The first night we pulled out the sofa sleeper we found candy wrappers under the coffee table and pieces of unwrapped candy and cereal in the sofa bed. The upstairs bathroom also did not appear clean (hair in sink and toilet). Next issue was the radiant heat re-setting to 55 degrees in the middle of the night in the lower level. It was freezing down there and made for poor sleeping and unpleasant showering in that bathroom as increasing the heat takes hours. The owner was contacted by the management company to fix the situation and suggested using the portable heater that is down there which we had already tried twice an it would trip the breaker each time. The owner admitted the carpet down there is too thick for the radiant heating so the heat never did get to a comfortable level. Also, the shower in the lower level does not drain well. The last main and daily frustration was the kitchen faucet. It is a motion sensing fixture that works roughly 40% of the time. This lead to rinsing things in the half-bath sink and frustrating meal prep when it wouldn't work in the middle of cooking or cleaning up. The management company was responsive but every day for 4 days we had to alter our plans to either wait for a visit to trouble shoot or wait for a phone call. We were satisfied with the refund we received for these issues, but the overall experience left a bad taste and we would not recommend or rent this property again as is. These things are all easily fixable and I would recommend if they were resolved.
First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience with SkyRun Breckenridge and our Mountain Ridge Chalet. We were happy to hear from you during your stay for the opportunity to resolve the challenges you had faced. Your diligent communication helped us to diagnose problems ahead of hiring outside vendors and was very helpful. That in mind, although we tried to resolve the heating challenges while you were with us, as you noted, we unfortunately found that more extensive repairs would be necessary by outside vendors - which would have been very inconvenient and disruptive during your stay. As it turned out, the heating issues you mentioned were due to challenges with the boiler system which we have since worked with our homeowner to resolve after your departure. After extensive assessment and work by our local contractors, we have resolved the heating issues and the house is now fully operational again. We are sorry that you happened to be staying with us when these problems arose.
As to the faucet in the kitchen sink, this required further analysis as well, and as it turns out was a result of a faulty power supply to the sensor system. This has also been resolved and appears to be behind us.
For yourself and other potential future guests at Mountain Ridge Chalet, we are happy to share that our homeowners have taken a very active role in addressing concerns as shared by our guests and that these issues should not be a problem going forward. After an extensive remodel with new finishes and fixtures throughout, this home offers a great option for guests looking to stay in Breckenridge - and now that these repairs have been completed, we are confident that future visitors will enjoy a great experience here. We hope you'll consider staying with us again.
It was a spectacular place to stay
The property was in a fantastic location and we were really happy.
Perfect location and amazing condo!
We absolutely loved staying here, the condo was in the perfect location! We were steps from Main Street and able to walk everywhere. The condo itself was adorable and cozy, perfect for our weekend. It was also steps from the hot tub which was fantastic and we used it everyday! We will definitely be back for sure!
We are excited that you enjoyed your vacation with us here in Breckenridge. We hope to see you again soon!
Perfect location 1 block from Main Street! House had everything we needed and more. There’s no AC in the house and it got pretty warm in there so I made a call to management and they got it fixed fast! We would stay here again for sure.
Thank you so much for your kind remarks about your stay with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed our accommodations during your travels, and especially happy to hear about our staff exceeding your expectations and providing exceptional service. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to the team. We hope to see you back again soon! Have a beautiful day!!! Keep Making Memories, Megan~SkyRun Breckenridge
This property was in a super great location. Barely a block of Main Street and extremely convenient to get to all the food and shopping in town. It’s spacious although it was only 2 of us so we only used the bedroom upstairs and we did not use the kitchen other then to make coffee. The property overall was clean. I am super particular about the upkeep and cleanliness of these rentals. The unit could use a little freshening up which is why I did not give 5 stars.
Thank you so much for your kind remarks about your stay with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed our accommodations during your travels, and especially happy to hear you had a great time loving everything Breckenridge has to offer. We hope to see you back again soon! Have a beautiful day!!! Keep Making Memories, Megan~SkyRun Breckenridge