Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Stunning Vacation villa sleeps 6-8

Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights


About the property

4 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Opal Villa is a spectacular free standing villa, which is located in the upscale residential area of Opal, Rooi Santo in Noord. The villa is located on 7 minutes drive from the Palm Beach strip with all hotels, beaches, casinos and shopping centers. Opal Villa is a very spacious, well equipped and an elegant villa provided with 4 bedrooms with their ensuite 4 bathrooms. Bedrooms feature the following beds: 1 x king - 2 x queens - 2 x singles. The villa has an open kitchen, living room and dining room. The villa is fully air conditioned and is stylishly decorated expressing a sophisticated Caribbean atmosphere.

It has a nice covered patio in the back with its own pool, high quality lounge chairs and garden furniture. The villa is well equipped with all cooking utensils and has a great outdoor area with a BBQ, perfect to entertain friends and family. The villa provides all bed linen and fresh towels, which are available on arrival.

Characteristics Opal Villa

4 Bedrooms – 4 bathrooms – Fully air conditioned – Wi-Fi throughout – well equipped Private Free Standing Villa – Tropical Garden – Spacious back patio – Covered Porch Spacious swimming pool – BBQ – 5 minute drive to Arashi Beach – Supermarkets and Palm Beach very close by

Please be advised that Parties, social events and gatherings are not allowed at our vacation homes.

Remember to take advantage of our concierge services!

Payment details:

The total rate includes 10% tax / service charge, final cleaning, bookings fee, an allowance for water and electricity in the amount of US$ 29,- per night and wireless Internet. Over usage for utilities shall be to your discretion and at your expense. Upon arrival a refundable security deposit is required of US$ 400,-.

We require a 50% payment when making the reservation and the other 50% should be settled one month prior arrival.

You can make payment via Credit cards: Visa, Master, Discover and Diners.

Payment can also be done through PayPal or bank transfers.

Please let us know, how you will going to pay.

Cancellation policy: No refund will be issued for cancellations.

More Details

Property Manager
Aruba Happy Rentals
Speaks: english, german, spanish, dutch, Papiamento
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017


Malmok Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 8 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool


Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Stunning Vacation villa sleeps 6-8
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
Lansing, Michigan

Water and electricity charges are a rip off...

  • 1 of 5

We picked this villa because it was close to another villa that we rented through another company. It was our wedding and we wanted friends and family to stay close by. Unfortunately, this company decided to charge $200 extra for electricity and water charges for a 5 night stay. My friends that stayed in the villa were only there when it was time to go to sleep. We were told that if the AC units were on only when people went to sleep, it would not be a problem. One of the rooms is accessed through the garage and it was very musty with no air circulation! There must be mold or too much moisture - quite unhealthy. The person staying in this room still kept the AC unit off during the day since he was hanging out with us throughout the day in another villa. I think this company gives a very low allocation for water and electricity so that they can overcharge you once you leave! The villa was not a bad villa, but I am not sure why we had to pay $200 extra when my friends and family that stayed in another villa similar to this one and used the AC units throughout the day, only spent $50 extra at the end of their 5 night stay. I will not recommend working with Aruba Happy Rentals.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, Thanks for your feedback. This come as a big surprise for us as you informed us at check out that you were very happy and satisfied with this villa. Opal Villa is a nice and well equipped villa with a great location very close to the most beautiful beaches. This villa has the highest allowance for utilities and we always inform our guests before booking about our procedures and conditions. We have no hidden fees. Never had! Besides during the check-in we take the meter readings with you and share this with you so you can also monitor during your stay if you wish to do so. Everything is transparent. The electricity is expensive in Aruba and when you choose to use the ac's during the day hours this will ad up ad surpass the allowance. On another note if the owner of this villa chooses to include all the utilities then we have to increase the weekly rental rates. When giving an allowance which is (US$ 200 per week) it will remain to the guests discretion when or if they choose to use more. I am sorry to read that you are unhappy and that you did not mention anything to us while being in Aruba. Our company has been renting and managing vacation homes for over 10 years now and our greatest asset are our repeaters. They come back to us as they know that we always welcome their feedback and try to solve any matter if there are any and keep our properties in good shape and focus on giving great service. We love what we do and we hope you can visit us again perhaps at one of our other vacation homes and talk to us if you are not happy in any situation. with kindest regards, Geraldine Mostert-Bisslik Management Aruba Happy Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, Canada

Beautiful villa in a superb location

  • 4 of 5

Opal Villa is such a pleasant find! I researched extensively and picked it for my first visit to Aruba.

I emailed several rental companies inquiring about different properties. Geraldine from Aruba Happy Rentals has been the most helpful. She was always prompt and detailed with her responses, which helped me decide on this villa, and using their company. She always replied to my emails within 24 hours and even on weekends! Geraldine also kept in touch with us during our stay and made sure our requests were taken care of. The warm welcome from Albert and his colleague, the friendly communication with Gemma, and the efficient checkout with Rosie and Alex also made the stay very enjoyable.

Opal Villa was perfectly located in a quiet, upscale neighbourhood, just minutes from the beaches, restaurants, shopping, supermarkets and casinos. The pool was wonderful and the patio gorgeous. The pool was cleaned twice a week. We spent a lot of time chilling there.

The BBQ was very useful. We drove to Zeerover's in Savaneta to buy fresh fish and prawns, and grilled them for dinner. We also made most of our breakfasts in the well equipped kitchen of the villa. The one complaint was that all the pots and pans were old, scratched up Tefal with the coating coming off. I requested for a stainless steel pot and a frying pan , and the next day, a brand new set was delivered to us. Kudos to their customer service!

The house was beautiful, spacious and was very clean. The location was superb! The neighbourhood was tranquil and quiet, yet we could drive to the restaurants and casinos in less than 5 minutes. It was just 2 minutes' drive to Hadicurari Beach where we tried Stand Up Paddling. Also a couple minutes to Malmok Beach where the snorkeling was great. Arashi, Palm and Eagle Beaches were also very near.

The area was very safe .The garage was very helpful, as we could park our rental car which had the distinct V licence plate inside the garage, so nobody could tell tourists were renting this villa.

One problem with this house is that out of the 4 bathrooms, 3 of them have windows with no window coverings. That makes it very inconvenient for showering and using the toilets, especially when 2 of the bathrooms with no window coverings face the front road.

Overall, I am very happy with Opal Villa, especially its location. I am also very satisfied with Aruba Happy Rentals and definitely would use them again.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Opal Village - A True Gem

  • 5 of 5

I read that in the Middle Ages, opal was considered a stone that could provide great luck. Our vacation rental Opal Village definitely lived up to her name. From the moment we stepped into the house, we knew our choice of rentals was going to make our vacation a great one. We had no problem in settling right in. Her rooms were all spacious and had a friendly appeal. The layout of the home was designed for family bonding but it also had plenty of space that one could unwind and relax for some “me” time. The house was equipped with all the necessities to pamper from luxurious towels, to the modern and well equipped home furnishings. The patio and pool area definitely made us believe, life couldn’t get better than this.

Gemma, our travel agent was extremely efficient. Before our arrival, she quickly returned e-mails, answered questions promptly and arranged our car rental. On our day of arrival, she greeted us with a warm welcome and gave us a tour of the home. She emphasized over and over to call her if we needed anything during our stay. We didn’t have to call her at all.

It was a dream home and a dream vacation. Aruba’s got it all! The family all agreed – we need to do it again – really soon!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, on behalf of our entire team at Aruba Happy Rentals and the owner of Opal Villa we like to thank you for sharing your beautiful vacation experience with us and our future guests. We are anxious to welcome you back soon at our beautiful One Happy Island and meanwhile please treasure your wonderful dream vacation experience Sunny regards, Team Aruba Happy Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect House!

  • 5 of 5

Hello, We just stayed at your beautiful home in Aruba. Loved it. Breezy and cool. Great location for us as we love Catalina and Arashi beaches.

Gemma was extremely helpful in eveyway and professional. We hope to come back this fall and am hoping this house will be available. My children could not come down this time with us and I would love for them to enjoy this house too!

The sunsets from the house are fantastic!

Thank you,

Julie Venditti

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Julie, Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful vacation experience in Opal Villa. We are happy that you enjoyed this great private villa and sharing it with other future guests, we will ask the owner to name it the Sunset House! LOL Looking forward to welcome you and your family again very soon in one of our fine accommodations. Thank you Team Aruba Happy Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Comentarios Jose Jesus Jatar

  • 4 of 5

1. Deberian colocar cortinas en las duchas de los baños

2. Faltan luces en la parte de la piscina ya que las mismas no encendian

3. La bomba de la piscina estuvo todo el tiempo encendida a pesar que fue reportada nadie la reparo

4.La ducha del baño del cuarto principal solo permitia agua caliente no habia agua fria

5. A pesar que controlamos el consumo de electricidad manteniendo apagados los aires acondicionados y las luces, se pago un excedente con el cual no estamos de acuerdo. Creo que debe ser mas transparente este cobro.

6. Deberia colocar ollas mas grandes para cocinar

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Apreciable Sr. Jatar y Familia, Muchas gracias por escoger nuestra casa de vacaciones y también por sus muy positivos comentarios. Mientras tanto hemos arreglado todas los puntos mencionada y nos ayuda mucho. Lo apreciamos mucho y estamos encantados de poder brindar les una vez más su casa de vacaciones aquí en Aruba el próximo diciembre! Estamos a sus órdenes. Saludos y les deseamos todo lo mejor para el 2012. Del equipo Aruba Happy Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Een heerlijke week!

  • 5 of 5

Wij hebben met 5 personen genoten van een heerlijke week in deze luxe opal-villa. De villa was schoon bij aankomst, de masterbedroom erg mooi en een goed bed. Het was warm maar dankzij de wind buiten en de airco goed te doen. Het meest hebben wij gebruik gemaakt van het zwembad en alle zitjes buiten. De geweldige bbq is heel vaak aangeweest dankzij het heerlijke bbq-vlees verkrijgbaar bij superfood. Een auto is wel aan te raden, maar wij zijn ook een paar keer gewandeld naar palm beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1



Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties