check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Jeanne Sexton

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

CHARMING GET-AWAY, 5 MINUTES TO ASHLAND!

23 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Talent Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 BEDROOMS, ONE AND 1/2 BATHS, SLEEPS 4

Beautiful, sumptuously decorated two bedroom home, located in Talent which is 5 minutes to Ashland and 10 minutes to Medford.

Relax on the deck and take in the mountain view. We have a lovely landscaped back yard for maximum enjoyment of the starry summer nights. The yard adjoins a large pasture area which has a rural feel and permits the unobstructed view of the mountains.

Our home is full of country charm and modern conveniences with a fully equipped cook's kitchen, flat panel tv, games and videos. Our upscale decor is thoughtful and imaginative and is highlighted with original art and decorative items collected locally and from around the world.

The sleeping arrangements are extremely flexible--cozy enough for a romantic getaway but easily able to accommodate small families. We can sleep 4 with 2 BR (one queen, one king which can be configured as two twins). We provide premium towels and bedding.

Please be aware that our property is in a quiet residential neighborhood and is not suitable for events, parties or large groups or gatherings. A 10:00 pm quiet time must be observed.

Our location is a perfect base for enjoying the many attractions of Ashland, Jacksonville and the Rogue Valley. The Oregon Shakespeare Festival in Ashland and the Britt Festival in Jacksonville are just minutes away, but don't miss the restaurants, Applegate Valley wineries, river rafting, fishing, hiking and numerous other outdoor activities in the Rogue Valley!

Please note that any reviews prior to January 2015 relate to our former listing on Dark Hollow Road. We are retaining them on the website since Tulipan Court offers similar decor, many of the same amenities and the same management and ownership team which is committed to maintaining our five-star rating.

Come and see us!

Summer 3 night minimum, $200 per night

Sept-May monthly only, $1750 per month

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Jeanne Sexton (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

About Jeanne Sexton

My husband, playwright Octavio Solis, has been working with OSF since 1996. We have recently relocated to the Rogue Valley from San Francisco and are now living in our former vacation rental on Dark Hollow Rd. We are pleased to offer this new vacation rental and look forward to seeing many of our previous guests as well as those who will be staying with us for the first time.

Jeanne Sexton purchased this townhome in 2013

Why Jeanne Sexton chose Southern Oregon

We fell in love with the area the first time we attended the Festival in 1991 and are thrilled to have a home here! Of course we love the theater and music scene, but we greatly enjoy the natural beauty and outdoor activities offered by the Valley. We lived busy lives in the city and are especially relishing our home as a country retreat.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Guests,

The reviews prior to January 2015 relate to our former vacation rental on Dark Hollow Road which is now our full time residence. Our new vacation rental at Tulipan Court is still very pet friendly and features the same attention to decor, fully equipped kitchen, premium linens and other amenities as the Dark Hollow house and has the same management and ownership. We are are continuing to include the reviews below for your reference on these aspects of our listing. We hope to see you soon!
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 23 traveler reviews

CHARMING GET-AWAY, 5 MINUTES TO ASHLAND!
average rating of 4.869565 based on 25 reviews
San Jose Area
4

Sweet, very homey place

  • 4 of 5

We felt so at home here, breakfast and coffee on the back patio, having access to the washer and dryer was really great! The drive into town was really quick and it was nice to have the quiet, neighborhood feel. We wanted to try out the karaoke bar on the corner but never made it (too many plays)! But it was a great landmark to help find our way home at night.

Thanks for everything!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Superb Townhouse Near Ashland, Jacksonville and Southern Oregon Wine Country

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed staying in this lovely, very well-appointed townhouse in Talent. It was very comfortable. The location is terrific, especially for going into Ashland (10 minute drive). Jacksonville is 20 minutes west and the Rogue and Applegate wine regions a bit beyond there. The area is beautiful, especially for all sorts of summer activities (e.g., Rogue River rafting) and getting back to the townhouse is easy (and parking is free). We highly recommend this fine place and its location...and we will definitely stay there again on our next trip (if it's not already booked).

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely two-story townhouse, close to Ashland

  • 5 of 5

Jeanne and Octavio have made this two-story townhouse a beautiful, comfortable place to stay when you're visiting the Rogue Valley. We were just two people, but there's plenty of room for at least one more couple (a sofa bed downstairs would make it possible to accommodate even more). The kitchen is roomy and well equipped. The beds are comfortable. The location is quiet and convenient. I recommend it highly, without reservations!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great people, nice place!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place. Very convenient, close to Ashland, enough space for 4 people. Definitely will recommend to our friends.

Thank you.

Raisa and Yakov Voldman

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent place

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and comfortable place. We were a party of four adults going to Ashland OSF - the house was a great fit for us. The distance from the theaters was less than 10 minutes by car, not a problem at all. Everything was pleasant. Easy checking in and checking out. The host even left a bottle of wine for us when we arrived - a nice touch.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Talent Oregon Duplex

  • 4 of 5

This home was very clean, and beautifully decorated. The back patio and yard were very pretty. We were a party of three women over the age of 60. We did enjoy the use of the patio, but were careful to keep our voices low out of consideration for the neighbors on either side of the property. We were surprised, therefore, when at 10:05PM, the occupant of the other half of the duplex came out of his residence and starting clearing his throat, pointedly. The following evening at the same time, he walked around his yard grazing a flash light over the shrubbery next to the fence that separates the two residences. At the time, we were clearing the table and moving inside anyway. His behavior seemed aggressive and a little alarming. We did not engage him in conversation, but we believe he has a grievance with the owners of the VBRO and was ready to pounce if and when any guidelines for use of the property were not strictly adhered to. So, as much as we loved the property otherwise, we do not see ourselves returning to what turned out to be a hostile environment.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Wine tasting, live music

Photos

Rates & Availability

Talent Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Talent Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Beds can be configured as a king or two twins.
  • Bedroom 2 has a king which is convertible to two twins.
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers