check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lasseters

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Log Cabin-Private Setting-Wifi -Hot Tub-Awesome Views

66 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bryson City Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 4-9)

RENT SIX NIGHTS AND GET THE SEVENTH NIGHT FREE.

You can reserve through the VRBO dashboard or through us directly using PayPal.

Soak up the awesome long range views from over 500 sq. ft of decking or watch magnificent sunsets from the outdoor hot tub at this three-level log cabin on ten beautiful secluded acres in Black Forest.

Includes fully-furnished kitchen, BBQ grill, outdoor dining furniture on the deck, and picnic table near the firepit so you can dine overlooking the National Park. Grocery service and catering available upon request.

Three bedrooms feature:

Bottom floor with TV, VCR, DVD, CD player, and doors to outside should someone want to stay out late;

Main floor bedroom has patio door leading to hot tub deck, and convenient to kitchen for a midnight snack;

Upstairs bedroom includes a loft providing extra sitting room for reading or enjoying the view.

Each floor has its own bathroom adjacent to the bedrooms.

Get cozy by the stone fireplace in winter, stroll among blooming dogwoods in spring, immerse yourself in outdoor activities in summer, or be spellbound by stunningly colorful leaves in fall. Black Forest Retreat is a vacation you will never forget.

Remember we are in the heart of the mountains wtih narrow, winding, steep roads around. Not recommended for motorcycles.

Additional photos available on the site below.

10% discount given to return guests.

Keywords: Three-Story Log Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lasseters (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

What makes this cabin unique

It is secluded and private, yet convenient to get to all the places we enjoy, and the drive into town is absolutely beautiful. Although there are very few neighbors, the ones we have are friendly and treat us like family.

We especially enjoy the serenity of hiking around the mountain, picking blackberries or viewing wildlife. After a long day of kayaking or hiking some trails, we can relax in the hot tub to take in the view or sit in the rocking chairs on the porch or gaze out the window from the living room or bedroom. No matter which we choose, it is like heaven on earth!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! The view was so amazing, it was like a postcard! This was just what we needed to refresh and revive ourselves! I want to reserve a week for next fall as well! Can't wait to come back!
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 66 traveler reviews

Beautiful Log Cabin-Private Setting-Wifi -Hot Tub-Awesome Views
average rating of 4.909091 based on 67 reviews
5

Truly Heaven on Earth!

  • 5 of 5

This has got to be the most beautiful and peaceful place I've ever been. The house is perfectly decorated, very clean, and well supplied. I would highly recommend this to anyone, it is the perfect getaway

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great view, lovely cabin and kind owners!

  • 5 of 5

This is an absolutely lovely cabin with great views and plenty of supplies. Almost everything you need for staying a few days is already there -- hand soap, laundry detergent, bathroom tissues and towels, seasoning for cooking, etc. The decorations make you feel so at home, and as a bear lover I particularly enjoyed the many little bear collections everywhere in the cabin. The view is spectacular in the morning and during sunset. My family and I had a great time taking pictures of the mountains, as long as the cute little humming birds flying around :) (but if you want a picture of them you have to be patient, they are so fast!)

The first drive up to the cabin did scare us a bit though, but it was 11pm and we had never driven on mountains before. The owners are extremely kind and helpful who answered our phone call in the middle of the night and explained very patiently to us about the tricks on mountain driving. They even asked one of their neighbors, a kind old gentleman to drive down and show us how to do it in the next morning. In daytime it was actually much easier and after making two curves we were perfectly okay with it. If you are like us who had no mountain driving experience, arriving before sunset will give you much more confidence and control when you do that first drive, and low gear really helps a lot.

Overall I would highly recommend this cabin for families who want to spend a nice relaxing vacation. Our stay was so enjoyable and we only wished we could have stayed for some more days. Thanks for being so helpful, and thanks for sharing this wonderful cabin with us! We will definitely come back in the future!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view and cabin!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin and view was absolutely beautiful! Close to plenty of attractions, we did a lot in Cherokee and Asheville.

The initial drive up the mountain was a little hairy but after the second time we had it under control. Would definitely recommend arriving during daylight if you are not used to mountain driving.

Owners are very kind and responsive.

We had a wonderful and relaxing week!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view/excellent accommodations

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is absolutely exceptional both in view and amenities. We were pleasantly surprised to find that things like toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent and firewood were provided. The owners literally thought of everything. Beds and living room furniture were very comfortable. The owners are easily accessible and respond right away to texts and/or calls. The cabin and it's owners deserve a rating above 5 stars, but the drive up the mountain to the cabin is a different story. Thanks to my timid driving, we got stuck in the ditch on our first night while driving up. The owner was quick to help, and called a local to help get us out. I have stayed in lots of other vacation rentals and don't believe any other owner would've done that. They even gave us the name of a local lady who could deliver our groceries (for a very small fee. Ask for Angie's number!), and she arrived within an hour. Amazing! The mountain road is steep, winding and gravel. I grew up in the mountains of Virginia and have experience with similar driving, but this road was a little scary for me. That is the only part of our trip that wasn't absolutely perfect. The location is perfect between Cherokee and Asheville, and definitely check out Cooper Creek for great trout fishing. If you're looking for a beautiful view and thoughtful owners, rent this cabin! You will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view/excellent accommodations

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is absolutely exceptional both in view and amenities. We were pleasantly surprised to find that things like toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent and firewood were provided. The owners literally thought of everything. Beds and living room furniture were very comfortable. The owners are easily accessible and respond right away to texts and/or calls. The cabin and it's owners deserve a rating above 5 stars, but the drive up the mountain to the cabin is a different story. Thanks to my timid driving, we got stuck in the ditch on our first night while driving up. The owner was quick to help, and called a local to help get us out. I have stayed in lots of other vacation rentals and don't believe any other owner would've done that. They even gave us the name of a local lady who could deliver our groceries (for a very small fee. Ask for Angie's number!), and she arrived within an hour. Amazing! The mountain road is steep, winding and gravel. I grew up in the mountains of Virginia and have experience with similar driving, but this road was a little scary for me. That is the only part of our trip that wasn't absolutely perfect. The location is perfect between Cherokee and Asheville, and definitely check out Cooper Creek for great trout fishing. If you're looking for a beautiful view and thoughtful owners, rent this cabin! You will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro NC
5

SECLUDED and RELAXING

  • 5 of 5

First off the owners of this property are the best I've ever worked with when renting any vacation home. They are reliable in answering any questions and accommodate your needs before, during, and after your trip. The cabin is large and roomy with comfortable beds. The views from every window and large wrap around porch were amazing. Sitting on the porch at day or night it was super quiet with no traffic sounds just the sound of nature. Relaxing hot tub with also great views from the hot tub. Fun fire pit area with plenty of sitting room while we made s'mores. Beautiful river just minutes away where I asked my now fiancé to marry me at it was perfect with gorgeous views and beautiful flowing water. Restaurants and shops were awesome, I think Bryson City has the best customer service. All the restaurants and shops everyone was very friendly and provided awesome customer service. I highly recommend this property to anyone with a small or large group it is great and we will be back for sure.

- JG & HS. Greensboro, N.C.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Great Smoky Mountains Railroad
1820 E Deep Creek Rd
Anthony's Italian Restaurant
Road to Nowhere
"Numerous hiking trails down to the lake."
Nantahala River
"For rafting, kayaing, canoeing. The Appalachian Trail has access from here, also."
Mingo Falls
"The most stunning cascade waterfall in the area. A must see!"
Harrah's Cherokee Casino & Hotel
Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Asheville
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Bryson City Sports Grill
Nearest Golf
14 Miles
Smoky Mountain Golf Course
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Smoky Mountain Railway
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Guayabito's
Car: necessary

Whitewater Rafting, Waterfall Viewing, Picnicking, Fontana Dam, Gem Mining, Great Smoky Mountain Railway, Antiques, Cherokee Indian Reservation, Casino

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bryson City Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$160
$960
$3,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning and fees $75
Refundable damage deposit $250

Rates are for up to six guests, for more than six guests add $10 per night. $75 per stay covers cleaning and total fees. Taxes are already included in the quoted price per night. Rent six nights and the seventh night is free. Rent 12 nights and get two nights free.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bryson City Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) One full size, one twin
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • spelunking
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Covered porch, Stone Fireplace, Ceiling Fans, Hardwood Floors, Private Hot Tub on Outside Deck, Picnic Table, Authentic Log Futons that fold out for additional bedding, Queen-size and Full-size Cast Iron Beds, Rocking Chairs, Books, Magazines, Games, NO PETS PLEASE

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties