check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jim the manager

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

At the Beach - Where Tomorrow is Just Another Day in Paradise

31 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Siesta Key Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This is the place for a true beach vacation. A one-of-a-kind unit, On Crescent/Siesta Beach on Siesta Key, Sarasota, Florida- with 'The World's Finest, Whitest Sand' which never gets hot so you can barefoot on the sand all day long.

Beautifully furnished and decorated steps from the beach with all the amenities including free washer and dryer, your own personal BBQ, private patio, HDTV with Blu Ray & 5.1 surround sound for non-beach enjoyment. Beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach toys for all ages.

*Enjoy the sunsets; dine on the private patio every night, then sit on the beach and view the beautiful stars over the Gulf of Mexico!

The beach is a 53 second walk from your door. Wonderful for sunbathing, kite flying, tossing a football and especially building sand castles! For those not familiar with the unique qualities of Siesta Key sand, you are in for a real treat! The sand is like fine, white powdery sugar, and is soft and cool to the touch, even on the hottest days. No need for shoes on this beach.

Do you like Beach Walking? Walk to the left and walk 3 miles round trip, walk to the right and the round trip is 4 miles. The beach is flat and comfortable for barefoot walkers, joggers, strollers and bikes. Walk south down the beach to the Point of Rocks for great shelling. Walk north up the beach to Siesta Key Public Beach for lifeguard supervised swimming/surfing, sand volleyball, lighted tennis courts and playground.

Don't miss the people-watching opportunities at the Sunday evening sunset drum circle on the public beach!

You can walk to our Siesta Key Village, with its unique shops, cozy restaurants and casual hangouts, or you can easily drive just a short drive.

July 4th Celebration brings you great fireworks right on the beach. You can even walk down to the public beach area and sit right under the fireworks for the full effect, an experience not to be missed.

Bush Gardens is only a 1 hour drive and is a fun venue for all. A 2 hour drive will take you to Walt Disney World, Sea World and Universal Studios. Cape Canaveral and the Space Coast are about 3 hours away.

We have many guests who return year after year that know you cannot find a better location and a better value than AT THE BEACH.

Make the most of your beach vacation- choose the best place on the beach, AT THE BEACH - Where tomorrow is just another day in paradise™!

Keywords: Unit 1 - At The Beach, Siesta Key, Beach front, Gulf front, vacation house, beach house, vacation rental, Crescent Beach, Sarasota, Florida,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jim the manager (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jim the manager

Jim the manager is a business professional. and seasoned traveler that appreciates quality and works to provide that to our guests.

Why Jim the manager chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

This is truly paradise. World Class Beach with the Whitest Sand In The World and it never gets hot.

A 53 Seconds walk from your front door to this wonderful beach where the sand never gets hot.

The Cultural Center of Florida, Siesta Key/Sarasota has an incredible selection of the arts. 1500 seat Performing arts center, Symphony, Opera House, Many Live Theatre Venues, Incredible Ringling Art Museum, International Film Festival and Out Door Concerts.

Sports include incredible golf courses, polo, boating, fishing, tennis, beach vollyball, bike trails, all minutes away.

World Class shopping, art galleries and superb restaurants.

What makes this apartment unique

Enjoy, peace and quiet, seclusion at the beach yet convenient to all that Sarasota has to offer.

We try to provide a level of comfort and luxury not found in our competitors accommodations, such as, memory foam beds, bamboo sheets and towels and entertainment systems for non-beach hour entertainment.

Reviews

4.9
based on 31 traveler reviews

At the Beach - Where Tomorrow is Just Another Day in Paradise
average rating of 4.903226 based on 31 reviews
Harrisburg, PA
5

Excellent Choice

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for a long girls' weekend getaway. Many exceptional details you don't normally get with a rental property, including the bamboo sheets and towels. Our elderly companion appreciated the shower grab bars. Jim very helpful and knowledgeable. We only wish we could have stayed longer and hope to return again. Easy access to beach, couldn't get any closer! Very clean and organized. We found the area easy to navigate to groceries and restaurants, etc. Would recommend having a car but not necessary, Jim can recommend other modes of getting around. Quiet and relaxing, we had a great time. Beach is as beautiful as described.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very cute and clean!

  • 5 of 5

Lived up to the description-steps from the beach! The unit was very clean and had all the comforts of home. Jim was very, very nice and helpful. He was always just a phone call away. If we are ever back in the area, I would definitely stay here again. The bamboo sheets were the best!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was a lovely family and we hope they will return. It is always nice when guests appreciate the effort we make for their enjoyment at the property. We really appreciate that they took the time to leave a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

At the Beach, Siesta Key

  • 5 of 5

My family and I absolutely love staying here. The house is very accommodating and steps away from the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Everything about our stay here was perfect. Minutes from the beach and a five minute drive to the village.

Jim the manager was very helpful and was either there for us or a phone call away should we need him.

My wife liked the bamboo sheets and is now looking for them here in the uk.

With 2 main bedrooms and a snug with a bunk bed and writing desk I Would thoroughly recommend. 'At the beach' as your choice for staying at Siesta Key.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As a manager and speaking for the owners, it is always a delight when our guests appreciate our efforts in providing excellent accommodations to advice on where to go for a great vacation experience and recommendations for great food, drink and service at reasonable prices. We attempt to provide the best we can and ask every guest for suggestions for improvement. Thank you for the 5 stars for our efforts, it motivates to constantly strive to do even better.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous location in the middle of it all!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family stay "at the beach" was wonderful! We had a fabulous location and access to free use of a washer and dryer. The large patio with a Weber grill allowed our family and friends to gather in the evenings and enjoy the siesta evenings without the hassle of waiting for a table in town! Prime location!!! Would recommend it to anyone!! It would have been nice to have a pool for those who didn't want to go to the beach everyday.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that our guest enjoyed their visit to AT THE BEACH so much. We chose to not have a swimming pool on the property for one very important reason. Over 800 children 14 and under drown in swimming pools in Florida every year and over 4000 go to emergency rooms. We do not want that to happen to any of our guests. We lose some business because of that and that is understandable. However, our rates average about 50% lower than our competitors creating a safe vacation value.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This is great location--so close to the beach. Jim, the manager, keeps the units very clean and gives helpful advice on restaurants and places to see around the area. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
SRQ Sarasota Bradenton Airport 24 minutes
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Captain Curts Oyster Bar
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Gulf Gate Exec2550 Bispham Road Sarasota, FL 34231
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Clayton's Siesta Grill
Car: recommended

Sarasota is the leading cultural center of Florida, its rich arts scene rivals some of the biggest urban centers in the country. With dozens of performing arts venues, renowned opera, theatre and ballet companies, numerous art museums, a thriving visual arts community and art festivals that draw visitors from across the globe, it's easy to understand why people come to Sarasota for art vacations instead of beach getaways. Thankfully, the two are not mutually exclusive.

The John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art. Housed on the site of the circus magnate's former estate on the shore of Sarasota Bay, the museum hosts one of the largest collections of Rubens canvasses in the world, along with many other works by Old Masters. But that's only the beginning of the Ringling legacy. You can also tour Ca d'Zan Mansion, a magnificent 56-room Venetian Gothic palace that served as the Ringling's residence also see the restored

Historic Asolo Theater -- built in Italy in the late 1800s

Photos

Rates & Availability

Siesta Key Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2016
Jul 9 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$295
$1,395
$5,680
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Season 2016
Oct 29 2016 - Dec 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$310
$1,595
$6,494
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Prime 2017
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$375
$1,895
$7,715
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Apr 29 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$1,695
$6,901
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4 th week 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$350
$1,895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$1,695
$6,901
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday 2017
Oct 28 2017 - Jan 5 2018
4 night minimum stay
$350
$1,795
$7,308
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Prime 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Apr 27 2018
5 night minimum stay
$375
$1,995
$8,122
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2018
Apr 28 2018 - Jun 29 2018
3 night minimum stay
$325
$1,695
$6,901
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Fourth of July 2018
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$350
$1,895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $115 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 12.0%

Please Note: If you stay longer than one week but less that two weeks, your additional days stay is prorated from the weekly charge rather than the higher daily rate.

Our rates are based on 4 person occupancy, additional guests are charged at $35 per person per-day.

Example: A Family of 2 adults and two children(of any age) is considered 4 person occupancy. Addition adults or children would be charged the additional fee.

Rentals are non-cancellable - We encourage guests to obtain travel insurance for events that might cause a cancellation. eg. Illness, work, plane delays, vehicle accident etc. Travel insurance is available from many sources such as your travel agent, AAA, www.travelexinsurance.com or Allianz Insurance Travel Insurance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Siesta Key Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1655 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Study Room
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Den - 1 double , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Twin XL Memory Foam Mattresses
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Quality Memory Foam King Mattress with cooling channels
  • Bedroom 1 -King size beds (1) Quality Memory Foam King Mattress with cooling channels, bamboo sheets and towels. Bedroom 2 Twin XL Single Beds (2) two pillow top Memory Foam mattress, with bamboo sheets and towesl Den - has single bunk above and Double bed below. Total sleeping accommodations 7. Rental pricing is based on (4) four person occupancy see rate notes for additional person charges.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
wall mounted hair dryers and vanity mirrors in bathrooms

Partner Offers