check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Peter Schnack

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, swedish, danish

Apartment in Old Copenhagen on Nyhavn Canal

51 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Nyhavn Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

This apartment was fully renovated and restored in 2004 with walls of Venetian stucco, plank floors and Italian tiles. It is light and comfortable with views to both North and South into old copplestone courtyards. It has a kitchen with stove, refrigerator, microwave oven, freezer and dishwasher. The bathroom has a shower, washer and dryer. The bedroom has a queen size bed plus a large storage closet. In the living room there is a couch that folds out as sleeping space for additional two persons, if needed.

The apartment is in a 250 year old house in Nyhavn, withdrawn to the courtyards in the back of the front row. The canal of Nyhavn was created in early 1700th century so that traders could sail their cargo ships right up to the front row of warehouses. Now it is the restaurant and cafe haven of Copenhagen where people stroll all day.

The square of Kongens Nytorv next to Nyhavn is the Center of Old Copenhagen. Here you have the Royal Theatre, Magasin du Nord and it is where the shopping street Stroeget starts. On Stroeget you will find Georg Jensen, Royal Copenhagen and Illum plus Ecco's store. The square also has a Metro (subway) station which can take you to most places in Copenhagen and directly into Copenhagen Airport.

If you change from the Metro to the suburban trains, you can ride to Helsingor and visit Kronborg (Hamlet's Castle) or to Hillerod and visit Frederiksborg Castle built in the early seventeenth hundreds.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Peter Schnack (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, swedish, danish

About Peter Schnack

Even thought I spend most of my time in California, I just love to own a little piece of my old country. I spend two months per year here, and love it.

Peter Schnack purchased this apartment in 2004

Why Peter Schnack chose Indre By - Center

because it is the best!

What makes this apartment unique

You are close to everything.

Reviews

5
based on 51 traveler reviews

Apartment in Old Copenhagen on Nyhavn Canal
average rating of 5.0 based on 51 reviews
Vancouver BC
5

Beautiful spacious apartment in the best location.

  • 5 of 5

We loved our time in this lovely apartment. It was surprisingly quiet despite the fact that it was in such a lively central location. Beautiful large living room, bathroom and bedroom. Simon greeted us when we arrived and helped us up the stairs with our bags. He had fresh flowers on the table. What a lovely touch. It is in such a central location that we walked anywhere we needed to go. We did take the ferry over to the opera house, but we could have walked there and did walk home. Just watch out for the bikes. If we return to Copenhagen, we will make sure Peters apartment is available before we book our flights. Dont hesitate to stay here.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Peggy, thanks for the nice words. We try to do out best to give our guests quality and personal service!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5

Lovely comfortable apartment, looks just like the photos. Simon and Annie were very helpful and welcoming when we arrived, and accommodated our arrival and department times. The area is perfect - right on the Nyhavn canal, (very picturesque) and close to the metro, buses and wonderful shopping. If you walk out the back gate of the courtyard, it is minutes to the Emmerys bakery where you can have coffee and a pastry. Don't miss the Union Kitchen restaurant and Nebbiolo Wine Bar and market just outside the back gate on St Strandstræde.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location; very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I stayed for a week and found the apartment to be very comfortable with everything we needed for a week away. The kitchen had a nice collection of dishes and spices which made cooking in very easy. The bed (and couch) were comfortable and it was very quiet. Simon was great about getting us settled in and making sure we had everything. The location was great as it was only a few blocks from the metro which meant that everything was easily accessible. The neighborhood restaurants were varied and pretty good. Prepare for a bit of a workout the first couple times you tackle the stairs!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you Christine! I enjoy my apartment myself every Summer when I stay there. About the stairs - there are excactly 59 steps from the courtyard and up to the apartment. I do them 4-5 times per day and I recently turned 80, so I hope they contributed to you living a long life!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great apartment!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for four nights with our two kids ages 13 and 10 and everything was great. The apartment is in a popular area, but set back behind walls so that everything was very quiet. We were within walking distance of many attractions including the Little Mermaid and Tivoli, as well as the train station. There are numerous restaurants, great ice cream, and many shops in the area. The apartment is spacious and has many windows so it was full of light. Simon was there to meet us promptly upon our arrival and was very helpful and knowledgable. We would love to stay here again when we return to Copenhagen.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing location

  • 5 of 5

We spent the week in Peter's apartment in Nyhavn. The apartment was very comfortable and provided a great home base for our family. With the "glass market" only a metro stop away, we enjoyed shopping and cooking a few meals in the kitchen. Space was perfect for our week stay. The location is the BEST - you feel like you are living in Copenhagen, close to all the major attractions and public transport. Peter and Simon provided us all the information we needed to enjoy our stay and Simon was available to answer questions as well. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Mexico, USA
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent stay at this apartment. Even though it is in the Nyhavn neighborhood, the apartment is very quiet. It is very comfortable, clean and well taken care of. A large living room dominates, along with a good size bedroom and a nice eat-in kitchen. The apartment is on an upper floor, and there is no elevator, but we had no problem with walking upstairs. Access to all the landmarks is very favorable, as most everything is within a 15 minute walk from the apartment. Both Peter and Simon were very kind and courteous to make sure we had arrived well and had a good stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Copenhagen CPH
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Nyhavn
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Havnegade
Nearest Train
300 Metres
Metro Station Kongens Nytorv
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Nyhavn
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
Amager Strandpark
Car: not necessary

Be right in the Center of Copenhagen and within walking distance of

most thinks to see

Photos

Rates & Availability

Nyhavn Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
May 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$270
$1,890
$8,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
$6,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning and Management $175

Deposit is paid at the reservation. The Total Rental Amount is due 60 days prior to your arrival. The deposit will be returned to you upon your departure from the Apartment

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Nyhavn Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Hydronic Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
  • Sink, Shower, Toilet, Washer and Dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Large closet for your clothes.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • sailing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties