Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Sprawling Sonoma Valley Vineyard Estate – Stunning Valley Views & Pool

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Breathtaking views of the Sonoma Valley steal the show at this magnificent California ranch-style home, nestled in the heart of Glen Ellen’s wine country. Featured on ABC's "The Bachelor", this 6BR/4BA private estate overlooks its own vineyard and features both a main house and guest house with comfortable sleeping for 10-12.

The home also has its own private pool, hot tub, sweeping landscaped lawns and numerous outdoor seating and dining areas. A central courtyard also sits at the heart of the property with a bubbling fountain and chaise lounge chairs – the perfect spot for sipping Pinot Noir at sunset.

Every room throughout this estate exudes elegance and style. The main house features a gorgeous formal living area, great room, and three separate bedrooms -- including a palatial master that occupies an entire floor.

Steps away from the main house, the beautifully furnished guest cottage boasts similar charms. Two bedrooms, a living room, kitchen and dining area are complimented by sweeping views of the surrounding mountains and vineyard.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

A formal living room in the main house features plush seating for 6 and a baby grand piano. A light-filled great room offers an extra space to unwind, with an L-shaped leather couch and 46” TV.

A bright, open-concept dining space has an elegant table that seats 10. Enjoy meals beside a wall of windows overlooking the pool and the rolling valley beyond.

Adjacent to the dining room is a gourmet kitchen, outfitted with a stack of contemporary appliances including a 6-top gas stove, dishwasher, wine fridge and ice cream maker.

The sumptuous master bedroom takes up an entire floor, with a king bed and 40” TV. The second bedroom has two twin beds, while a third bedroom also features two twins (can be combined to make a king bed), a 40” TV, and an en-suite bathroom. There is a fourth bedroom that also features a king bed.

Steps away from the main house lies the guest cottage. This private retreat with two queen beds separated by a shared full bathroom with a shower/tub combo and a basic kitchenette.

As for the outdoor space? The sprawling grounds of this estate include a pool, hot tub, gas grill, numerous dining and sitting areas, and a beautiful courtyard with a fountain and chaise lounge chairs.

Please note that the pool is solar heated. It is dependent upon weather.

OUR LOCATION

Seeing as you’re in wine country, be sure to book one of the fabulous tasting tours at Benziger Family Winery - just an 8-minute drive away.

For hiking, biking and picnics amid rolling hills, drive 6 minutes to Sonoma Valley Regional Park. Or learn about the life of an acclaimed American novelist at Jack London State Historic Park (7 minutes away and amazing scenic hikes). This huge park is home to a museum, historic buildings, and Jack London’s resting place.

For great local dining options, check out Glen Ellen Star for wood-fired pizzas and a focused vegetable menu, or grab a table at Yeti Restaurant for Indian and Nepalese dishes - both restaurants are around 5-6 minutes from home.

Still looking for something to fill your time here? For concierge services, reach out to Booker and Butler, based in Sonoma!

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you.

We’re available 24 hours a day with live help. All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Sonoma County Regulations

Max occupancy 12

Max Parking 5

No amplified outdoor music anytime

Quiet hours 10pm - 7am

TOT number 1661N

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

Amenities

Glen Ellen House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sprawling Sonoma Valley Vineyard Estate – Stunning Valley Views & Pool
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
Woodside, CA
5

Gorgeous views!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at the Sonoma Valley Vineyard Estate! The views all around are absolutely gorgeous. The house was clean and had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alana, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
san francisco
5

excellent location, views, house! can't be beat.

  • 5 of 5

A group of us headed up to Glen Ellen for a bachelorette party weekend. The house was the perfect home base with comfortable beds and various places to hang out. I can only imagine how wonderful it would be to enjoy the outdoor areas in even better weather! It was clean and well appointed.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

House was good, but service...

  • 3 of 5

The house was excellent, but the service is disappointment. We didn't get our door code until we arrive the gate. Nobody pick up the phone for quite long time, and we got the code while 40 mins later. The Wi-Fi was too slow, nobody can fix it. The especially made us upset was when we check out, the gate couldn't open. We called the team of Turnkey, same thing was the process was complicated, and it didn't work. All of us had to wait for local team just outside the house....

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jessie, thank you for taking the time to leave this review and helpful feedback. We are so glad you like the house, but certainly apologize if you encountered problems with the access code and for not being able to reach us quickly for assistance. Unfortunately, we did encounter an unexpected spike in call volume on our support line when you were trying to call; however, we absolutely understand your frustration and agree that it is unacceptable if you were not able to speak with one of our staff right away. Thankfully our ground team member did make it out to help you get in. Please be assured that since your stay, we have added several new team members who are all waiting to answer guests' calls 24 hours-a-day and make sure their concerns are addressed promptly and handled professionally. We've also addressed the wifi issue and made sure the gate is operating normally. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties