Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Sprawling Sonoma Valley Vineyard Estate – Stunning Valley Views & Pool

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Breathtaking views of the Sonoma Valley steal the show at this ranch-style home in the heart of Glen Ellen’s wine country. Featured on ABC's "The Bachelor," this 6BR/4BA estate overlooks its own vineyard and features a main house and guest house with comfortable sleeping for 12.

The home also has a private pool, landscaped lawns, and numerous outdoor areas. A central courtyard sits at the heart of the property with a bubbling fountain and chaise lounge chairs – the perfect spot for sipping Pinot Noir at sunset.

Every room in this estate exudes elegance and style. The main house features a gorgeous formal living area, great room, and three separate bedrooms, including a palatial master that occupies an entire floor.

Steps away from the main house, the guest cottage boasts similar charms. Two bedrooms, a living room, and kitchen and dining areas are complemented by sweeping views of the surrounding mountains and vineyard.

This rental is also available on a long-term basis. Please call TurnKey to facilitate a long-term rental.

Please note: Rentals longer than 30 nights require bi-monthly housekeeping at the guest’s expense and a monthly homeowner required property inspection, as well as an inspection upon departure with the tenant being present.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

A formal living room in the main house features plush seating for 6 and a baby grand piano. Unwind in the light-filled great room with an L-shaped leather couch and 46” TV.

Enjoy meals overlooking the pool and the rolling valley beyond in the open-concept dining space with seating for 10.

Adjacent to the dining room is a gourmet kitchen, outfitted with contemporary appliances including a 6-top gas stove, dishwasher, wine fridge, and ice cream maker.

The master bedroom takes up an entire floor and boasts a king bed and 40” TV. The second bedroom has two twin beds while a third bedroom also features two twins (combine to make a king bed), a 40” TV, and an en-suite bathroom. A fourth bedroom also features a king bed.

The guest cottage sits steps away from the main house. This private retreat has two queen beds, a basic kitchenette, and a shared full bathroom equipped with a shower/tub combination.

The sprawling grounds of this estate include a pool, gas grill, numerous dining and sitting areas, and a beautiful courtyard with a fountain and chaise lounge chairs.

Please note: The pool is solar heated. It is dependent upon weather.

OUR LOCATION

Book one of the tasting tours at Benziger Family Winery, just an 8-minute drive away.

For hiking, biking, and picnics, drive 6 minutes to Sonoma Valley Regional Park. Or learn about the life of an acclaimed American novelist at Jack London State Historic Park (7 minutes away and amazing scenic hikes).

Check out Glen Ellen Star for wood-fired pizzas and a focused vegetable menu, or grab a table at Yeti Restaurant for Indian and Nepalese dishes (5-6 minutes away).

For concierge services, reach out to Booker and Butler, based in Sonoma!.

Sonoma County Regulations:

Max occupancy - 12

Max parking - 5

No amplified outdoor music anytime.

Quiet hours: 10pm - 7am

TOT number: 1661N

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you.

We’re available 24 hours a day with live help. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Amenities

Glen Ellen House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sprawling Sonoma Valley Vineyard Estate – Stunning Valley Views & Pool
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
arlington, VA
5

Beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our stay here! The house has beautiful views, an amazing pool and quite serene. It was clean, well equipped and we had our check in/out with no difficulties.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
5

Beautiful property!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time during our stay! The house and property are beautiful! Plenty of room for 12. The pool was much larger than we expected. It exceeded expectations!!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Estate- Wonderful Family Time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family spent the 4th of July weekend at this incredible property. The view and the amenities provided were world class. The location is convenient to many wonderful wineries and there is convenient grocery shopping 5 minutes away. You could easily spend your entire vacation on this beautiful property without leaving.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodside, CA
5

Gorgeous views!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at the Sonoma Valley Vineyard Estate! The views all around are absolutely gorgeous. The house was clean and had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alana, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
san francisco
5

excellent location, views, house! can't be beat.

  • 5 of 5

A group of us headed up to Glen Ellen for a bachelorette party weekend. The house was the perfect home base with comfortable beds and various places to hang out. I can only imagine how wonderful it would be to enjoy the outdoor areas in even better weather! It was clean and well appointed.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

House was good, but service...

  • 3 of 5

The house was excellent, but the service is disappointment. We didn't get our door code until we arrive the gate. Nobody pick up the phone for quite long time, and we got the code while 40 mins later. The Wi-Fi was too slow, nobody can fix it. The especially made us upset was when we check out, the gate couldn't open. We called the team of Turnkey, same thing was the process was complicated, and it didn't work. All of us had to wait for local team just outside the house....

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jessie, thank you for taking the time to leave this review and helpful feedback. We are so glad you like the house, but certainly apologize if you encountered problems with the access code and for not being able to reach us quickly for assistance. Unfortunately, we did encounter an unexpected spike in call volume on our support line when you were trying to call; however, we absolutely understand your frustration and agree that it is unacceptable if you were not able to speak with one of our staff right away. Thankfully our ground team member did make it out to help you get in. Please be assured that since your stay, we have added several new team members who are all waiting to answer guests' calls 24 hours-a-day and make sure their concerns are addressed promptly and handled professionally. We've also addressed the wifi issue and made sure the gate is operating normally. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Property Manager

TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.