expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Abelia House 5-6 br Luxury in central Lovedale

Lovedale NSW, Australia
  • House
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • Bathrooms4
  • Half Baths0
  • Mininum Stay1 - 3 nights

A Grande Country Estate - nestled on five private acres in the heart of Lovedale's Wine District. A stunning oasis, beautifully landscaped predominantly with natives for easy maintenance and to encourage birdlife, Abelia House is approximately 5 minutes drive from the Lovedale interchange of the Hunter Expressway with easy access to Newcastle, Maitland, Central Coast, Sydney, Singleton, Cessnock and Pokolbin's tourist Mecca.

Enjoy the local wineries, world class restaurants, golfing and concert venues or duck down to the beautiful beaches of Newcastle or the Central Coast.

Commanding home with massive open plan living areas, five bedrooms, three en-suited, ducted air conditioning, additional split systems in the guest rooms, open and combustion timber fireplaces, ceiling fans throughout and huge screened indoor/outdoor entertainment room. Also includes wifi and Foxtel in the lounge room. The luxurious pool is heated during the warmer months. It is then winterised from May - September.

Extremely well endowed the property was designed and approved as a B&B. Features include: a large studio with kitchenette, wide veranda's front and back, heated (summer only) salt water pool and portico with circular drive.

Outside pets allowed on request only - please enquire - bond applies.

Property Manager

Pete Smith/Jen Emmeson

Member Since 2015
Response time:
within a few days
Calendar last updated:
Feb 25, 2018


    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 3
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 4
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 5
        2 queen


        • 4 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Golf Course Front


                  • Budget
                  • Family
                  • Romantic


                      • Internet
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Fireplace
                      • Garage
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Heating
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Wood Stove


                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster


                              • Dining Area


                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Games
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • Stereo
                                  • Television


                                      • Balcony
                                      • Deck / Patio
                                      • Lawn / Garden
                                      • Outdoor Grill


                                          • Long-term Renters Welcome

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • Heated Pool
                                              • Private Pool


                                                  • forests
                                                  • winery tours

                                                    House Rules

                                                    Check-in: 2:00 PM

                                                    Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                    Cancellation Policy

                                                    Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

                                                    4 Reviews


                                                    Latest reviews


                                                    Merrisa B.Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

                                                    A great place, clean, spacious and we had a great time! Kitted out with everything that you would need for an awesome stay. Highly recommended!

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    Marisa, Thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review with the online community. We're extremely pleased to hear that you had an awesome stay and we hope to see you back one day in the future. Kind regards, The team @ Weekenda.

                                                    Excellent property and location!

                                                    KATHRYN D.Castle Hill, New South Wales, Australia

                                                    Property was clean and spacious, great for families. Fireplace and heated throughout which is great for winter. Close to wineries and places to eat!

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    Hi Kathryn, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so pleased to hear Abelia ticked all the boxes. The home itself is stunning and perfect for large groups if either friends of family. The heating creates a cosy space especially for those cooler winter nights. And of course the location provides easy access to everything the Hunter has to offer. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Regards, the team @ Weekenda

                                                    Good, but disappointed afterwards

                                                    ANDREW B.

                                                    A beautiful house. We were just disappointed that the owners charged us for cleaning the BBQ when we did clean it.

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    Hi Andrew, thanks for taking the time to review. It's a shame you posted prior to us being given the opportunity to rectify the dispute. We spoke with you personally then again with the owner and decided to not penalise your group for the cleaners claim that the bbq had not been cleaned. You will find a refund of the standard $50 charge has been processed and will clear on your end in a few days. Through out all of our correspondence, we advise guests to contact us as soon as they notice something out of the ordinary, cleaning or quality wise. We did not hear from you during your stay so could only assume the standard of the home was presented as expected. We apologise for the confusion and hope this removes any damper on your experience at Abelia House - a stunning and well appointed property within the heart of the Hunter Valley.

                                                    Great large family gathering place

                                                    Peter K.Central Coast, New South Wales, Australia

                                                    We had a family gathering of four couples plus an infant and found the place to be well able to cope..... with even more bedrooms

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    Peter, Thanks so much for taking the time to write back to us and we hope to welcome yo back to Abelia next time. Pete Weekenda.com


                                                    Lovedale NSW, Australia
                                                    Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                    For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                    Property # 9071364