Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Out-N-About Chalet at CRYSTAL MOUNTAIN: Best rates at Crystal Mountain

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 BR/2.5 BA, Sleeps 10

Rent directly here and save BIG money. Also, enjoy recent chalet enhancements:

- New 50" smart HD television

- Internet Access

Relax at this beautiful chalet nestled into the pines for that truly relaxing vacation. There is room for 10 in this fantastic 4 bedroom home (three queen beds, two twin beds). Located within the village of Crystal

Mountain. The chalet is located within walking distance of the Buck quad chairlift. Come 'Up-North' and enjoy the fireplace, 2 person hot-tub, 2 1/2 bath fully equipped chalet. We also now have complimentary access to the Crystal Shuttle Van. 24 hours a day, 7 days a week... AWESOME!

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2017

About Owner

We truly enjoy the 'up north feel' and ambience of Crystal Mountain. Secluded, beautiful and tons of stuff to do. I am second generation owner at Crystal and can help you out with any questions you may have. Thanks for thinking of us for your stay.

Why Owner chose Northern Michigan

Our family has been going to Crystal Mountain since the mid 70's. It is a special place that continues to improve every year. There is truly a sense of family and relaxation at Crystal. Come to our chalet and experience it yourself.

What makes this chalet unique

Close enough to everything Crystal has to offer, yet far enough to have a relaxed stay for that 'up north' experience. Use of Crystal Mountain shuttle service; available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Amenities

Crystal Mountain Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Out-N-About Chalet at CRYSTAL MOUNTAIN: Best rates at Crystal Mountain
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
5

Just what the doctor ordered!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place for family as part of the larger wedding group. We had between 8-9 sleeping at one time over the weekend. Comfortable beds, very clean, lots of firewood for ambience and easy trip to wedding venue on CM campus. Unfortunately, one of our couples caught the extreme wedding virus that was going around. Fortunately, the owner was able to rent us another night for the husband to recuperate for his trip back to Florida. It was extremely helpful.Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Rental for Group or Family

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommend. Great location, walkable to anywhere on Crystal property and the 24/7 Crystal Transportation another great option. Very clean, cozy and comfortable. Perfect layout for a group or family with plenty of privacy and great large group space in the kitchen, dining and living room areas. We enjoyed the grill and the fully equipped kitchen. Quiet cut de sac location but in the thick of all the activities and perks the resort has to offer. Loved the chair lift in the entrance. Easy check-in- and-out instructions and appreciated a call from Joe several days before the rental.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. When vacationing at Crystal in th rupture, please keep us in mind. Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect ski rental for our growing family

  • 5 of 5

The extra large suite space for our daughter and her family was perfect. Kitchen had everything we needed. The shuttle to the ski hill was perfect for our large group of 9 people. Everyone used the free wifi. The open space of the kitchen, dining and living rooms meant that we all felt part of the group while cooking, relaxing and playing games at the table. The open entry way was large enough for all of our ski gear. The reservations were easily made on this website. Our family will be back again and again to this perfect chalet for our needs.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice, quiet place very close to mountain.

  • 5 of 5

Spent two nights in August for a girls weekend celebrating my daughter's upcoming wedding. It was clean and had everything we needed. I was little concerned about not having air conditioning in August, but it was perfectly fine, shaded and with the windows open it was great, perfect. Thanks Joe!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your welcome! Thank you very much for the review. If your future vacation plans include Crystal, please keep us in mind.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

exceptional weekend stay!

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommend this place for groups, couples, families, and friends. This place is beyond my expectations. The location was easy to find, communication with the owner was quick and easy, and the chalet home is beautiful/homey/clean/spacious. There is free wifi, parking for 3 cars, 2 1/2 bath, a Jacuzzi (we didn't use), an outside grill, and pretty much everything we needed to cook/clean/etc. We had 10 people in our group and this was a very last minute booking(inquire the week before). I really appreciate that he gave us first choice to stay as he had other people wanting to stay the same weekend. Thank you! We didn't get to enjoy what Crystal Mountain has to offer because our plans was to see Sleeping Bear Dunes (30 mins drive) but I definitely look forward to coming back to this place in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your kind words. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Detroit area
5

Great family get together!

  • 5 of 5

Great location! Very clean home. Accommodated two families with plenty of space. Would recommend to friends/family.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay and review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and if your plans include a return, please let us know! We continue to make enhancements to our chalet and are glad that our guests appreciate them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crystal Mountain Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $50

IF you have a price from another property, call and check us out.
before you pay too much!!!
Weekend Rates: Summer: 550 Winter: 650.
Daily Rates: Summer: $200 Winter: $250.
Rates shown are for non-holiday time periods.
Note: Prices INCLUDE cleaning fee. :o) and all taxes!!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable