Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Out-N-About Chalet at CRYSTAL MOUNTAIN: Best rates at Crystal Mountain

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 BR/2.5 BA, Sleeps 10

Rent directly here and save BIG money. Also, enjoy recent chalet enhancements:

- New 50" smart HD television

- Internet Access

Relax at this beautiful chalet nestled into the pines for that truly relaxing vacation. There is room for 10 in this fantastic 4 bedroom home (three queen beds, two twin beds). Located within the village of Crystal

Mountain. The chalet is located within walking distance of the Buck quad chairlift. Come 'Up-North' and enjoy the fireplace, 2 person hot-tub, 2 1/2 bath fully equipped chalet. We also now have complimentary access to the Crystal Shuttle Van. 24 hours a day, 7 days a week... AWESOME!

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 13, 2017

About Owner

We truly enjoy the 'up north feel' and ambience of Crystal Mountain. Secluded, beautiful and tons of stuff to do. I am second generation owner at Crystal and can help you out with any questions you may have. Thanks for thinking of us for your stay.

Why Owner chose Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville

Our family has been going to Crystal Mountain since the mid 70's. It is a special place that continues to improve every year. There is truly a sense of family and relaxation at Crystal. Come to our chalet and experience it yourself.

What makes this chalet unique

Close enough to everything Crystal has to offer, yet far enough to have a relaxed stay for that 'up north' experience. Use of Crystal Mountain shuttle service; available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We all have enjoyed being here for the past 3 weeks. We did not have a lot of time for vacation activiites, however we did go biking, hiking, fishing, swimming and running. The chalet is the perfect size for our family and it was a great place to come home to each evening. A highlight of our stay was seeing a bear and her two cubs while out biking on Joyfield road!
Jun 2009
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Thompsonville Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Out-N-About Chalet at CRYSTAL MOUNTAIN: Best rates at Crystal Mountain
average rating of 4.785714 based on 17 reviews
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

It was close to everything! Great stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

charming chalet

  • 5 of 5

Loved this place. Very clean, pleasant environment, beautiful outdoor setting, great location!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ludington
5

Really cool place.

  • 5 of 5

Handy to have four separate bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just what the doctor ordered!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place for family as part of the larger wedding group. We had between 8-9 sleeping at one time over the weekend. Comfortable beds, very clean, lots of firewood for ambience and easy trip to wedding venue on CM campus. Unfortunately, one of our couples caught the extreme wedding virus that was going around. Fortunately, the owner was able to rent us another night for the husband to recuperate for his trip back to Florida. It was extremely helpful.Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Rental for Group or Family

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommend. Great location, walkable to anywhere on Crystal property and the 24/7 Crystal Transportation another great option. Very clean, cozy and comfortable. Perfect layout for a group or family with plenty of privacy and great large group space in the kitchen, dining and living room areas. We enjoyed the grill and the fully equipped kitchen. Quiet cut de sac location but in the thick of all the activities and perks the resort has to offer. Loved the chair lift in the entrance. Easy check-in- and-out instructions and appreciated a call from Joe several days before the rental.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. When vacationing at Crystal in th rupture, please keep us in mind. Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect ski rental for our growing family

  • 5 of 5

The extra large suite space for our daughter and her family was perfect. Kitchen had everything we needed. The shuttle to the ski hill was perfect for our large group of 9 people. Everyone used the free wifi. The open space of the kitchen, dining and living rooms meant that we all felt part of the group while cooking, relaxing and playing games at the table. The open entry way was large enough for all of our ski gear. The reservations were easily made on this website. Our family will be back again and again to this perfect chalet for our needs.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Thompsonville Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $50

IF you have a price from another property, call and check us out.
before you pay too much!!!
Weekend Rates: Summer: 550 Winter: 650.
Daily Rates: Summer: $200 Winter: $250.
Rates shown are for non-holiday time periods.
Note: Prices INCLUDE cleaning fee. :o) and all taxes!!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties