Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Adamae Cottage Hunter Valley

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

This Charming two bedroom cottage is set on a fabulous half acre setting in the beautiful village of Broke. This stunning little cottage can sleep 2-6 guests. Accommodation consists of one queen and one double size bedroom and a large lounge area with a high quality sofa bed. The spacious lounge/dining area allows generous room for dining, reading or just relaxing on the comfy lounges and watching a great movie on the plasma TV.

This beautiful house is tastefully furnished and offers reverse cycle split system air conditioning and a kitchen which contains all the latest stainless steel appliances including a dishwasher, microwave and cooker. The cupboards are stocked with glassware, crockery and everything you will need for self catering.

Adamae Cottage has timber floors throughout and fabulous wide verandahs which wrap around 3 sides of the home. At the rear of the property there is a great entertainment are with bbq and screened dining room to enjoy the wonderful star studded evenings. The backyard is huge and houses a carport, and a pergola with seated area and enjoys views of the surrounding scenery and a wonderful view to the famous Yellow Rock. Directly across the road from the cottage is a large parkland called McNamara Park which leads down to the Wollombi Brook.

The house has all your favorite games and a selection of books. Sit on the wide verandah with a glass of wine and enjoy a game of scrabble whilst watching the sun set. Adamae supply ingredients for a generous breakfast including bacon and eggs, bread, mild and juices. They even throw in a bottle of local wine to get your stay off to a relaxing start.

Prepare to fall in love with this little piece of paradise.

Tariff

WEEKEND RATES (2 nights) (Fri-Sun) including breakfast provisions

* The nightly weekend rate for up to 2 guests is $275 per night (2 night minimum - see 1 night rates below)

* Extra adult guests are charged at $65 per person per night.

* Children 2-13 years are charged at $55 per night

* Infants under 2 are free.

* A third night stay is available at $65 per person per night (minimum of 2 guests staying on and excluding public holidays).

* Public Holidays are a 3 or 4 night minimum stay and are charged at the weekend rate

MID WEEK RATES - (2 nights) (Mon-Thurs)

* The nightly midweek rate for up to 2 guests is $200 per night (Minimum two nights - see one night rates below).

* Extra adult guests are charged at $65 per person per night

* Children 2-13 years are charged at $55 per night

* Infants under 2 are free.

ONE NIGHT ONLY BOOKINGS

Weekends

* The one night weekend rate is $150 per person per night with a minimum one night tariff of $550.

* Infants under 2 are free.

Midweek

The one night midweek rate is $120 per person per night with a minimum one night tariff of $400

* Infants under 2 are free.

WEEKLY RATES AND LONGER STAYS

* Discounts are available on stays of 5 nights and over, please contact us for a quote.

OTHER CHARGES

* A deposit of 50% of the total rate is required by credit card to secure the booking. A $300 holding deposit can hold the property for 14 days if you need to collect payment from other guests.

* The outstanding balance is due 14 days before your arrival date.

* A $300 security deposit pre authorization is taken on a Visa or MasterCard 2 days before your arrival and is fully refundable if the house and their contents do not suffer damage or loss or require excess cleaning.

* Weekend Public Holiday bookings must be for a minimum of 6 or more guests and are 3 night stays only.

* Easter, Christmas and New Year are a 3-4 night stay and charged at full weekend rate.

More Details

Owner
Jody Derrick
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2018

Amenities

Broke House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Adamae Cottage Hunter Valley
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 26 reviews
3

Country charm

  • 3 of 5

Lovely house, beautiful room with the double bed, views of the mountain. Could be more comfortable with seperate toilet if a larger group, more cutlery and kitchen gear and soap in the bathroom.

Overall a lovely stay but for the price there's better.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments Sarah, your feedback is very valuable to us. We will look into the cutlery & kitchen gear, there is enought to cater for up to six guests. Stayz has recently increased their commision rate considerably, therefore our price has to refect this increase. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Broke, New South Wales, Australia
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

The home was immaculate, with lots of personal touches. We ad everything we needed and it was a quiet and relaxing location

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Glenis, Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. You and your family & friends are very welcome.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1

Adamae Cottage

  • 1 of 5

Property was not what we were expecting and did not match the previous reviews or description on Stayz.

We were very disappointed and left the property to stay somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry to hear Shellie, Your review certainly does not match any of my prevoius reviews. Unfortunatly the only feedback I got from you was that there was a barking dog. I hope you enjoyed your excape from Sydney to the Hunter. regarless of where you stayed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
4

Lovely Cottage

  • 4 of 5

Convenient location with General Store 200m away.

Jody (host) was very helpful and cared.

Great relaxed atmosphere!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Fabulous stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Adamae Cottage this last weekend for a family wedding nearby it was the hottest weekend on record!

But the cottage was airconditioned clean, comfy beds, delightful in every way

we loved it

Would love to return in cooler weatherr to enjoy the hot spa and fire place

Thankyou Jody very much

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Virginia, You and your family & friends are very welcome anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Central Coast, New South Wales, Australia
5

Such a lovely place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for two nights for a friends wedding at Adamae Cottage and it was wonderful! Such a cute little house in a perfect location. The house is really nicely refurbished with a great kitchen and outdoor area for relaxing with a glass of wine. Thank you for a perfect stay, we will be back

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jade, Glad you enjoyed. You are very welcome anytime
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Hunter Valley Vineyards

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties