check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Agnes Reynaud

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Exceptional views of the Dordogne in St. Cyprien Périgord Noir cottage 6 pers WIFI

6 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Castels Cottage Rental Photos and Description

The waterfront with private terrace and garden and swimming pool access

Exceptional location for this cottage located in Saint-Cyprien, medieval village of Black Périgord, on the banks of the Dordogne in the Golden Triangle of Black Perigord, many remarkable sites to visit within a radius of 15 km. Near the Eyzies (National Museum of Prehistory), Sarlat, the castles of Beynac, Castelnaud, Milandes, Marqueyssac, the chasm Proumeyssac etc ....

There are also close to many activities: canoeing, golf, horse riding, golf 'tree-climbing'.

All amenities are within 2 km, shops, restaurants and train station, and throughout the year, Saint-Cyprien market every Sunday morning.

The cottage is located on the 1st floor of a house and has a large terrace overlooking the Dordogne.

6 people, 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms and 2 toilets, fully equipped kitchen, pyrolysis oven, microwave, washing machine, dishwasher, induction hob, fridge and freezer.

The cottage is located on the 1st floor of a house and has a large terrace overlooking the Dordogne.

6 people, 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms and 2 toilets, fully equipped kitchen, pyrolysis oven, microwave, washing machine, dishwasher, induction hob, fridge and freezer.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Agnes Reynaud (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Exceptional views of the Dordogne in St. Cyprien Périgord Noir cottage 6 pers WIFI
average rating of 4.5 based on 7 reviews
5

Beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

A very beautiful location beside the Dordogne, the terrace overlooking the river was a perfect place for dining and for relaxing in the evenings, very quiet and peaceful. The property was clean and well maintained, kitchen equipment was all provided, with a good barbecue on the terrace. Our kids loved the pool, which was clean and well maintained with a comfortable lounging area and lovely gardens surrounding it.

Saint Cyprien has a large supermarket, restaurants, and a weekly market (twice weekly in summer). The gite is very well located for visiting all tourist attractions around the area by car. With beautiful walks nearby and canoe rental just across the river, this property is perfect for a relaxing getaway. I would definitely recommend this lovely gite.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Gite et environnement très agréables.

  • 4 of 5

Bonjour,

Nous avons passé une semaine très agréable dans l'un des gîtes de la maison d'hôtes Armanse à St Cyprien. La terrasse ombragée face à la Dordogne nous a permis de profiter de l'extérieur à tout moment de la journée ; aussi bien le matin pour le petit déjeuner que tard le soir face au coucher du soleil. La piscine dans le parc de la propriété nous a permis de nous rafraîchir et de profiter du soleil.

Le gîte était très propre et super équipé, notre hôtesse nous a reçu très gentiment et était disponible si besoin.

Nous avons un très bon souvenir de notre séjour.

Cordialement

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

a magic place

  • 5 of 5

perfect place for a family vacation at a magical spot, overlooking the river while dining outside.

the apartement offered all we needed, kitchen is generous equipped, absolute quiet but close to many "must see spots", garden, swimming pool, just a perfect place. loved it.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Location, Location, Location.

  • 3 of 5

We had very poor weather and there were no facilities for sitting outside in the rain. There was no wardrobes and not even a kettle in the kitchen. No coasters but that didn't matter because there were no mugs. If you are around six foot tall the stairs will be difficult and the entrance to the upstairs rooms is barred by a truss at eye level. Downstairs the on suite is just a shower and the tiniest washbasin. The toilet is off the dining kitchen. You are not allowed to park by the entrance staircase but on the road round the corner. The access to the pool and gardens are also around the corner. None of the above are mentioned in the sales information. Take your own salt and pepper, washing up liquids etc because normally they are left by previous occupiers but not in this Gite. The location is 75% of the value of this property. We enjoyed our holiday but that had nothing to do with the Gite. There are some lovely villages around and Sarlat is stunning. The Chateau Beynac was brilliant with fabulous views. The Sunday Market is worth a visit but the local restaurants are nothing to write home about.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that the house did not see you satisfied if my memory is good I let you use another free lodging for 2 people accompanying you with their dog, although I do agree in principle not animals, so I think you have given satisfaction. The main pleasure of this cottage is the large terrace facing the river and it is true that it rained a lot during your stay, but I am not responsible. For the rest, actually, I empty houses in every change of tenants, I do not want to leave the remains that are started because I do not find it very clean. However, I can confirm that there has coffee mugs and tea cups as well as a kettle, but if an element missing you, I've made ??it clear that I was at your disposal during your stay to adjust any problems. Cordially.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Séjour sérénité !

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons adoré passez quelques jours dans cet endroit calme, reposant, très serein. Le gîte est magnifique, la vue imprenable. Sans parler des petits-déjeuners sur la terrasse à quelques mètres de la Dordogne ! Très belle prestation, merci !

  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

le paradis des oiseaux

  • 5 of 5

un chouette coin en bord de dordogne,où vous vous sentez dans une reserve ornithologique au lever et au coucher du soleil.Du haut de votre terrasse avec vos jumelles vous assistez au spectacle.l'intérieur est chaleureux et fonctionnel.La region ,le coeur du perigord, est superbe.Un acceuil sympatique...que voulez vous de plus...

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
BERGERAC/BRIVE
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
SAINT CYPRIEN
Nearest Golf
4 Kilometres
SIORAC
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
SAINT CYPRIEN
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
SAINT -CYPRIEN
Nearest Beach
2 Metres
FACE ALA MAISON

The waterfront with its large terrace on the Dordogne and access to the park and the pool.

Exceptional location for this cottage in a property with swimming pool, in Saint-Cyprien, medieval village of Black Périgord, on the banks of the Dordogne in the Golden Triangle of Black Perigord, many remarkable sites to visit within 15 km , near the Eyzies (National Museum of Prehistory), Sarlat, the castles of Beynac, Castelnaud, Milandes, Marqueyssac chasm Proumeyssac etc ....

There are also close to many activities: canoeing, golf, horse riding, golf 'tree-climbing', hot air balloon rides ..

All amenities are within 2 km, shops, restaurants and train station, and throughout the year, Saint-Cyprien market every Sunday morning.

This independent cottage consists of a living room with fully equipped kitchen, 3 bedrooms, two bathroom and two toilets is on the 1st floor of a house and has a large private terrace overlooking the Dordogne

This terrace is equipped with a sofa and garden chairs, garden table and chairs and barbecue.

Access to the park and the pool of the property.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Castels Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
HAUTE SAISON
Sep 3 2016 - Oct 29 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
MOYENNE SAISON
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
TRES HAUTE
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,233
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $448
Stay tax €0 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

En option:
- Location du linge de maison: draps et serviettes de toilettes à l'exclusion des draps de bains 20€ par personne;
- Forfait ménage final 70€
- Location de vélos tarifs sur demande
Chèques vacances acceptés
Hors saison d'octobre à mars possibilité de location longue durée (maximum trois mois) forfait chauffage en supplément.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Castels Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Salle de bains 1 - shower
    Salle de bains 2 - shower
    WC - toilet
    toilettes 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Chambre 1 - 1 queen , 160
    Chambre 2 - 1 double , 140
    Chambre 3 - 1 double , 140
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Pétanque Court
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • ruins
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • swimming

Partner Offers