check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Katy Godfrey

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Charming, Well Equipped Adams Morgan Apartment

65 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Northwest Washington Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 3-5)

The apartment is the third floor of a typical DC row house which was built in 1904. The neighborhood is a lovely mix of beautiful homes with gorgeous gardens and a great restaurant district. The apartment itself is charming, clean and well maintained with some typical period details. There are hard wood floors throughout and a working fireplace in the bedroom. The kitchen is well equipped and there is seating and place settings for a dinner for 8. The furnishings are comfortable and chosen with an eye to the space. We try to ensure that there are age appropriate toys up there(if applicable).

The layout is typical for the period, the bathroom and kitchen are accessed from the master bedroom. It suitable for singles, a couple or a family with up to four children. We live in the units below, the unit above has permanent tenants.

The apartment itself is quiet because it is on a quiet street, and is on the third floor. It is bright and sunny. There are good public transportation options nearby; the metro is a short walk, buses are close and taxis are easily available. (15 dollars to National Airport). There is no reserved parking spot associated with the building and parking can be challenging in the evenings.

No smoking and no pets please.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Katy Godfrey (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Reviews

4.7
based on 65 traveler reviews

Charming, Well Equipped Adams Morgan Apartment
average rating of 4.6769233 based on 65 reviews
5

Clean and as promised

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place. Conveniently located, clean and well-equipped kitchen, has toys and games for children. We had no problems during our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome awesome! Great location!

  • 5 of 5

This was such a great place to stay in DC, right in the heart of Adams Morgan within walking distance to restaurants, shops, bars and a really awesome little grocery store. Katy, the owner, was ahead of the game giving me a heads up that the weekend was supposed to be one of the hottest and to let me know she turned the air on early, provided a fan and to let her know if we needed anything in addition. We used the house for a bachelorette party and it was very comfortable and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay in DC. I would most definitely recommend this place to stay in DC. Street parking can be a little tricky but a parking deck pretty close by helped us out. Thanks again Katy for a wonderful weekend!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I hope the wedding was as fun as the weekend! Congratulations to the bride.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here! It had everything you need for a relaxing stay. A multitude of restaurants, bars and fun eats in walking distance. Metro stations close by and easy to find. The apartment is the perfect size for a small family, basic amenities; kitchen, bathroom and linen. The neighborhood was quiet and felt safe to wonder about. Far enough away from the heart of downtown to experience the big city life and the local life. The owners made arrival and departure simple, left detailed instructions and ideas of things to do and were available via email if we needed anything. If you want a Washington DC experience with the perfect spot for a diversity of food and fun. Highly recommend a stay here.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good size, clean, roomy property in an excellent, safe area of DC

  • 5 of 5

Adams Morgan is a lovely district of DC.

The apartment is well furnished, light and airy. The beds were comfortable and most important, very clean.

The airconditioning works well but is quite noisy so make sure you have the room to the temperature you want before going to sleep. WiFi works well (important for teenagers!). Be aware that the entrance to the bathroom is off the main bed area so if you're "shy" about having someone walk through your bed area at night to go to the bathroom then take the other room in the apartment!

The nearest Metro station is about 12 mins walk away so if you have bags or are not used to walking then take the free Circulator bus from more or less outside the property direct to the metro. It's only one stop! There are also buses nearby that take you straight to the City - but they are slow at rush hour (obviously).

We enjoyed our stay here and can highly recommend the apartment and the area.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review! The circulator buses are not supposed to be free, but there are often fare holidays and the drivers are lax. The H St. Streetcar on the other hand is free!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, quiet, and great location!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is located on a gorgeous street in Adams Morgan, close to the zoo, Woodley Park metro, and great restaurants. We were two adults and two kids, and were very comfortable during our stay. Katy is super friendly and quick to respond to any questions or concerns. She was a great host! If you're around at the right time, you may also be lucky enough to meet Stella, the family cat. We had a great time and the kids are already asking to stay there again when we return to DC.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Bright and comfortable apartment

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay in this cute DC apartment. The owner is great and very responsive and reachable. It is a totally walkable neighborhood with restaurants and the zoo nearby. As the owner mentioned, parking is tough to find and it is tricky to navigate the DC parking regulations. So, if you are planning on bringing a car you may want to let the owner know ahead of time. She may be able to help you get a guest parking pass or plan ahead on how to handle having a car in the city most effectively.

All in all a great place to stay, we will be back next time we're in DC!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are well located for public transportation and there are often smarttrip cards in the apartment. People with cars usually park the car for the duration and use public transportation (or car2go or bike share or taxis). I can sometimes get a visitor's parking permit, but I need at least a couple of days notice. Parking regulations in DC are quite restrictive, plus Adams Morgan is a destination neighborhood so parking can be a challenge especially on weeekend evenings
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Lincoln Memorial
Washington Monument
Adams-Morgan
Car: not necessary

Short Walk to Zoo, Metro. Easy Access to Attractions.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Northwest Washington Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Inauguration
Jan 9 2017 - Jan 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$180
$1,099
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $75
Refundable damage deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northwest Washington Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Notes:
Washer and drying rack, no drier

Partner Offers