Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Jilska Old Town Apartment - next to Old Town Square

Bedrooms 1
Space 387 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Studio apartment 2 minutes walk from Prague Old Town Square, free internet

The apartment is a newly renovated homely studio flat with hallway and ensuite bath, shower and kitchen (see pictures). It is about the size of a good-sized ensuite hotel room and is designed for 2 people only.

The building in which the apartment is situated dates from the 14th century and has recently undergone extensive renovation. As the building has been designated as being of extraordinary historical significance by the Czech authorities, all original features were kept during the reconstruction. There is a receptionist in the building from 8am to 6pm to help you with any questions you may have during your stay.

We now have free high speed WIFI internet.

LOCATION: The apartment is 50 metres walk from the Old Town Square, about 200 metres from Charles Bridge and 200 metres from Wenceslas Square.

More Details

John / Isabel
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, czech
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 27, 2017


Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

The apartment is 2 minutes walk from the Old Town Square, about 5 minutes from Charles Bridge and 5 minutes from Wenceslas Square.

Prague is the most beautiful city in Central Europe and an ideal destination for a long weekend or city break.


Old Town Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 387 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Broadband Access
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
  • Bath, shower, toilet, hairdryer and bidet
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • General: Central heating, CD player/radio, free WIFI Standard: Kettle, Toaster, Hair dryer Utilities: Cooker, Fridge, Freezer, Microwave Rooms: Bedrooms (1), Bathrooms (1), WCs (1) Furniture: Sofabeds (1), Double beds (1), Sleeps maximum of 2 Other: Linen and towels provided. Further details indoors: The apartment contains the following: double bed, sofa bed, chairs, table, bath/shower/bidet, kitchenette (including 2 ring cooker and fridge/freezer), cutlery/pans etc, storage space for clothes, CD player/radio, gas central heating, hairdryer, iron, ironing board
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television ...


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
19% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Jilska Old Town Apartment - next to Old Town Square
average rating of 4.6944447 based on 36 reviews

Another visit to Prague

  • 5 of 5

This is our first visit to this apartment and we were not disappointed. Although situated in the tourist centre of Prague the apartment was quiet and just what we were looking for. The apartment was clean, warm and confortable. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this apartment and will book again on our next visit to prague.

Carole & Tony

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1
Dublin Ohio

Cozy apartment in the perfect city center location.

  • 5 of 5

We loved this apartment in the center of Prague! It was well equipped with linens, towels and kitchen items. We didn't cook much but the kitchen had everything needed to do so. Even though it is a studio, there is plenty of storage and we were very comfortable. We walked everywhere even though it was cold and the apartment was a warm place to come back to throughout the day. We would definitely stay there again if we get back to Prague someday.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice apartment with an amazing location

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice stay in Prague. The apartment was perfect for sight seeing, right in the middle of old town, under a five minute walk to the astronomical clock. Both the taxi driver and Galina were very nice and helpful. The area is very busy, but the apartments have a private courtyard and this helped separate the noise from the road. The actual apartment was spacious and plenty of room for two. We cooked in the kitchen without difficulty. We would stay again, if given the opportunity.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Apartment Close to Everything

  • 4 of 5

We really liked the apartment. It was clean and close to everything or a short metro ride. There was a Tesco close for groceries and going out to eat was just outside the apartment. The receptionist Helena was very helpful and when we needed something done John, the owner he was there.

Michael and Phorsha

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful location, great price

  • 4 of 5

The location could not be better. Two blocks from the old town square, short walk to Charles bridge and Weneslaus Square. Used Rick Steves guide for restaurants, and found many good ones within walking distance. Took #22 tram up hill to castle to save the hike, station was very close to the apartment. Really cannot beat the price. Security was excellent as locked door protected interior courtyard and Halaina (receptionist) was on duty all day. Ground floor apartment, but could get a little noisy at night when other tenants arrive as courtyard can echo. Apartment is large and kitchen is well supplied. We made our own breakfasts, and full supermarket is just blocks away. Apartment could use a good cleaning, seemed a bit dusty. Had same issue as previous reviewer with moldy shower curtain. Contacted John, and curtain and bath mat were replaced three days later. No safe, no washer/dryer, but for price did not expect them. Would like to have some type of shelf in bathroom. No soap, toilet paper or dish soap on arrival, but inexpensive to purchase. John arranged for Tomas to pick us up at airport, and he was there waiting for us. Very inexpensive. John was great to work with, and arranged for Tomas to take my wife to airport when sudden family emergency occurred. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location is great with outstanding taxi service

  • 3 of 5

The location is really great - close to Old Town Square where something seems to be happening all the time, near THE Charles Bridge, and near Wenceslas Square where local entertainment is happening lots of times during the day especially during the weekend. Everyone should use Tomas Taxi Service offered by the owner. He is prompt and very nice. He speaks very good English and is most helpful in transferring luggage. The apartment is just a great location to tour the entire city. You do not need to buy any transportation tickets unless you want to visit areas a little way out of the city like Vysehard. The apartment is near Tesco grocery store. John offered a great supply of tour books on Prague which are most helpful. We had a very pleasant welcome by Halina showing how to use everything and was very helpful during the week. Apartment was spacious and very, very secure. It had a nicely equipped kitchen. However, the apartment itself needed cleaning badly, for example, the shower curtain (lower part) had a bunch of mold and mildew, corners and floor in bathroom dirty, green floor mat in bathroom very dirty, plumbing under sink in bathroom really dirty, used soap in soap dish on arrival, sponge in kitchen sink was grossly filthy (originally yellow, the bottom was a dirty brown and the top scrubbing portion was full of dirty stuff, the duvet and sham did not small freshly laundered as there was a peculiar odor emanating from both when close to nose; rug in room appeared not to have been vacuumed as there were many loose specks of dirt on it. There is no place to put any toiletries in the bathroom; we had to leave everything in the carrying case and put in on the bidet. Lost internet on Wednesday morning and did not get it back until Thursday evening - had to go to Halina's area to use her wifi to have access to the internet.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your constructive comments and I'm glad you enjoyed your trip. We have now bought a new bath curtain, mat and sponge, and fixed the things you mentioned. Halina puts her heart and soul into keeping the apartment clean and guests happy, and we always fix any problems that sometimes occur in old historical buildings such as this, as soon as we are notified. Around a quarter of our guests are repeat visitors, and we are proud of this.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $23.74

Rates are calculated on a daily basis. £36 per day in low season, £47 per day in high season. All payments to be made in cash in GBP on arrival. Discounts for last minute bookings and/or stays of 5 nights or more - please ask for details.
A deposit is usually not required.
Airport taxi transfer can be arranged at £15 each way.
Minimum length of stay 3 days.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund