This beautiful cabin features 3 bedrooms, 3 full baths, screened in porch, and a two car garage with full bathroom that can accommodate additional guests, or guests with toys!! Property is fully equipped for family fun and relaxation with an outfitted kitchen, grill, and indoor and outdoor dining areas ready for the home chef and able to support up to 12 guests. There is a loft bedroom with its' own bath and a king size bed, one main floor bedroom with two full size beds, and one main floor bedroom with a queen bed. The cabin is located just 30 minutes from Bowling Green, KY, which is home to the Corvette museum, the Russell Sims aquatic center, 3 top notch golf courses, the Baker Arboretum, the natural wonder Lost River Cave, Beech Bend Amusement and Splash Park, Corsair Distillery, minor league "Hot Rods" baseball, Kentucky Museum, many nostalgic locations, antique and modern shopping venues, and of course Western Kentucky University and its' many sporting events! Mammoth Cave and Nashville are also popular tourist destinations within an hour's drive.
Beautiful Waterfront Cabin
- Calendar last updated:
- Mar 15, 2019
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
This Cabin was perfect, well appointed with nice newer beds, clean linens and posh towels.
The property manager was very attentive and helpful. I had loads of questions and he was always able to assist.
Kitchen had everything you could ask for! I would definitely stay here again.
Beautiful place to stay.
This is a very nice cabin. It rained all weekend so we were stuck inside and played games the whole time. Loved the front and back porches and hearing the rain beat down on the roof. It was very relaxing. We never could figure out how to turn the tvs on but we didn't need them anyway. For the next guests it might be good to have instructions on how to work the tv. The coffee pot provided is a 4 cup one but we brought our own bigger one. Overall it's a very nice place.
Beautiful house and property, house not so clean
The house was beautiful, just as it appears in the photos. However, the cleaning should be better. There was a lot of dust and food under the sofa and recliner. They slide on the floors, so the dirt was obvious. Also, around the tv stand, there was a lot of dust and bugs. I realize there are some kind of lady bugs, which seemed harmless, but there were so many dead ones when we arrived, we questioned how long it had been since the house was cleaned. We didn't use the 3rd bathroom, which was located in the garage, because it didn't appear to be cleaned at all. The upstairs bathroom had mold on the shower curtain. There were no sheets in the room with the 2 double beds, and there was no mattress pad on the other bed downstairs. The 2 beds that did have sheets, had stains on the sheets. There were many missing light bulbs through out the house, but there were 2 missing in the downstairs bathroom, in the laundry closet and the shower, which made them both very dark. We didn't know how to turn on the gas fireplace or the ceiling fan/light in the main room. The only contact I had was through email. I emailed the owner the night we arrived but never received an answer. Any other house we have rented we always have a contact number for either the owner or a property manager.
On a positive note, the house was adequately stocked with towels and essentials. The house was beautiful, the back porch was lovely, and the grounds were pretty. We ate at the local Earl G. Dumplin's and it was very good.
We were just disappointed with the cleanliness and lack of response from the owner.
Beautiful log cabin in a nice neighborhood.
Had some issues but after talking with the owner they were resolved. I do think a thorough cleaning would be good. Yes, I would rent again if ever in the area.
Its a lovely, very well maintained cabin and our family enjoyed our time there. Its not on the waterfront but its nearby. Wi Fi did work but you had to turn it off and on once a day. We would happily stay there again.
We loved The cabin and would stay again. I didnt like the fact we had to pay for extra insurance.
Cabin was great, and lived up to expectations! It was walking distance to the lake. We had everything we needed, but there were no Dish towels. Fortunately I always bring extra. Wi Fi didn't work but not s problem for us. We would stay again.