Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Polly's Bonnet Shop Family Spa Cottage

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Georgeous 1860's cottage for 2 people or up to 6.

Circa 1860's Polly's Bonnet Shop is a lovely romantic getaway. If romance isn't your thing, why not just come for a weekend away after a long hard week at work, or bring the family for a little getaway.

Come and share in a little piece of Moonta's history!

Cottage features:

3 bedrooms: 1 x queen, 1 x double, 1 x bunk beds (comfortably sleeping up to 6 guests)

Spacious living room with LCD TV & DVD player

Formal dining room

Eat in cottage kitchen overlooking a leafy & peaceful outdoor area

BBQ

Outdoor setting

Fully fenced secure yard for pets & children

Swing set out the back if you are bringing little ones with you

Undercover baby swing

Porta cot avalable if required

Set of bunk beds

Fish Cleaning Bay

Washing machine in bathroom

Ducted Cooling

Electric log fire in lounge

Playstation 2 (small selection of games provided, along with Singstar & Guitar hero)

What to bring:

All linen for beds - top & bottom sheets, pillow cases & towels. We supply all quilts, covers and pillows (Bring your own pillow if you just cant sleep without it!)

Porta cot available - you will need to supply all bedding for the cot - we do provide a cot quilt

Heritage style bathroom with shower over bath tub (spa bath).

Pricing Note: Nightly rate shown is per night for up to 4 persons. Extra guests up to 6 is an additional $20 per person per night. A $60 cleanng fee is applied to each booking, this is noted in the pricing when you enquire.

Polly's is run on Solar Power.

PET POLICY:

Pets are welcome as long as advised prior to you arriving to the property. We prefer pets to be outside, not inside. However if inside, we DO NOT allow pets to sleep on the beds or furniture. If pet hair is found inside the property extra cleaning fees will be incurred.

What's To Do?

Walking distance to nearby shops, hotels & eateries. Take the Heritage Trail walk, it starts across the road in Queen's Park and Polly's is number 3 on the trail.

Only a 2 minute drive to the safe, sandy beaches of Moonta Bay.

Just a few blocks away is Apex Park (walking distance), great for BBQ's, kids playground with little kids bike track - complete with road signs etc. So bring the kids & their bikes and get out and about and enjoy what Moonta has to offer.

Take a step back in time & visit the many heritage activities in the area.

Come for the Cornish Festival.

Just simply come to relax & unwind!

Terms & Conditions:

$200 bond is payable prior to arrival

If BBQ has not been cleaned after use a $25 cleaning fee will be charged

If Pet hair is found inside the property on bedding or furniture extra cleaning fees will be incurred

Cancel 6 weeks prior $20 admin fee applies

Cancel 3-5 weeks prior 10% of cost of accommodation

Cancel 2 weeks prior 50% of cost

Cancel with 1 week prior 100% of cost of accommodation

Ideas & Gift Vouchers

*Great for families, couples...anyone at all that wants to get away from city life for a bit!

*Perfect for a honeymoon, wedding anniversary, birthday...or just to get away from it all!

*What about a girls weekend away, leave the kids and husband at home - relax & unwind....sounds inviting doesn't it?!!

*Gift vouchers are available & what a wonderful gift to give.

*Seniors, this is a great getaway for yourselves, if you dont have a car...no worries, the Adelaide bus will drop you off in the mainstreet just a 2 minute walk to Polly's.

"Room enough for families up to 6 guests"

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Amenities

Moonta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
38% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Polly's Bonnet Shop Family Spa Cottage
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 26 reviews
Adelaide Hills, South Australia, Australia
5

Peaceful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Had a lovely long weekend stay at this property. Great location

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: We are really pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Would love to have you return at any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
3

Recent stay

  • 3 of 5

Having stayed at this property on two previous occasions it was disappointing that upon arrival the backyard was a disgrace ( completely untidy ) I realise that trees drop foliage etc but if you have incoming guests you could at least sweep it clean.

Inside was clean and tidy except for a lot of surface dust on ledges etc.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hello John, Sorry that you didnt find the property as you usually would. We had the yard cleaned up recently, however with the season the tree is dropping all the leaves and it can be swept and then within a day its back again. If you had of contacted us on your arrival, we could have got our gardener straight around to tidy the yard up for you. I am disappointed that you didnt give us an opportunity to fix the issue. Regards Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
STh Australia
4

Good property

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. We found the property could have had better heating and the bed was a little uncomfortable. Overall the property was quite good, to be fair the weather has been extremely cold!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute property perfect location

  • 4 of 5

Very close to Main Street with cafes and restaurants etc.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Barossa Valley
5

Excellent weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Excellent first impressions of this cottage,location,facilities and cleanliness!!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elizabeth North, South Australia, Australia
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

We only stayed for the weekend but really enjoyed the house especially the spa will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Moonta township & Moonta Bay

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 4 guests. Property has 4 beds and can sleep a maximum 6 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $200 per stay
    Cleaning fee: $60 per stay

You might like these similar properties