check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Private Cottage by the Beach

4 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

City of Marco House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Discover the best kept lodging secret on Marco Island. Better than a condo or any other Marco vacation rental. Enjoy a true Island experience in this Private Beach setting. Our 3 bedroom, 3 bath Cottage is only a short walk to the beach access. As you enter the house there is a brand new large kitchen with Granite counters and an open living room with a Flat screen TV. All the rooms overlook the Pool. The pool has a waterfountain, lounge chairs, bar area and outdoor seating for seven. The house is well equiped with everything you need for a relaxing getaway on Marco Island.

Also on the main level, there is a new master bedroom with its own private master bath. There is also another bedroom with a queen bed and it's own bath. The third bedroom has 2 twin beds and an adjoining bathroom. The house has a private study with high speed wireless internet acess. There are laundry facilities and stainless steel appliances for all the comforts of home.

The house is a short walk from Marco Island's world famous white sand crescent beach. You can enjoy the surf, sand and sun just out your front door. Shelling, surfing, fishing and sightseeing are just a few of the many activites you can enjoy at the beach. Golfing, tennis, biking and jogging are also available on the Island. This is one of the best family destinations you can find.

Best of all, all of the shops, restaurants, galleries and entertainment are within walking distance. All of this for very reasonable rates. Save money by booking your Marco Island Vacation rental direcly from our family.

Keywords: Beach House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Private Cottage by the Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
5

Beautiful home - Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

The Spruce House is a warm, inviting, comfortable, yet luxurious home all in one. Beautiful kitchen with an open floor plan to include the dining area, living room, lanai patio area and then the pool. Every appliance/kitchen utensil we needed was provided. We enjoyed cooking and grilling at the house as well as eating at several of the nearby restaurants. We loved the beach which was a 5-10 minute walk away. We loved the pool in the mornings and again after a day at the beach. There is shopping within walking distance. We rented a car and did some site seeing/attractions (fishing, airboat tour)........there are so many options in the area! At Tigertail Beach we waded through the lagoon over to Sand Dollar Island......so many shells! This house is just the perfect location in a quiet area. One of the most relaxing vacations our family has had! Thank you Steve, we hope to come back!!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Southwest Missouri
5

Awesome rental

  • 5 of 5

Love, love, love this home!!! Have rented this home twice... Jan 2013 and Jan/Feb 2014. Floor plan is exceptional, roomy bedrooms, wonderful outdoor living area under lanai and beautiful relaxing pool area. Just a short walk (less than a block) to the beach and just around the corner are restaurants, movie theater, and shopping. Excellent location. Quiet neighborhood just off Collier. Amenities are outstanding and owners outstanding to work with. EXTREME CAUTION on renting this home: This home makes you fall in love with Marco Island. After staying in this home, you do not want to leave and/or you purchase property on the island so you can come and go whenever you want!

Tom and Linda, Missouri

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fabulous home

  • 5 of 5

The Spruce house is a beautiful home that has updated appliances and furniture. The home has a wonderful open floor plan that leads to a pool with a relaxing fountain and comfortable loung chairs. We enjoyed swimming in the pool after a long day at the beach,which is just a short walk across the street. It offers easy access on and off the beach. We found a large park nearby that has basketball courts,volleyball nets and soccer fields.It was fun for the kids to run around. The Spruce house is in walking distance to restaurants and shops. This lovely home is in a great location. The owner is very pleasant and easy to communicate with. We had a very relaxing vacation and enjoyed our stay at the Spruce house.

The Keast Family, Massachusetts

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay at Spruce House. It's a beautiful house in a great location. Fantastically quiet in the garden and round the pool so great for relaxing but within walking distance to some nice bars and restaurants. Value for money was excellent.

Steve, one of the owners, was great with the booking and was really helpful and accomodating when I asked if we could check out a little later due to our late flight home.

The only very minor comment I would make is that the house isn't "on" the beach as I think the listing seems to indicate - however it is only 5 minutes walk to the beach (and what a beach it is!) so given that everything else was so brilliant its easily forgiven!

I can't recommend highly enough. We hope to be back soon. Thanks Steve!

Russ and Natalie,

Solihull

England

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

City of Marco House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 24 2016 - Nov 5 2016
5 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Winter
Nov 6 2016 - Dec 17 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
Holidays
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
Spring
Jan 8 2017 - May 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
Summer
May 7 2017 - Sep 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

City of Marco House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Study Room
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers