expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

#19 Paradise Beach Pet-Friendly House

Paradise Beach VIC, Australia
  • House322 sq. ft.
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Mininum Stay1 - 4 nights

With the Gippsland Coastal Park on your doorstep, this fully fenced and very pet/child friendly (inside and out) holiday beach house will provide you with a relaxing, quiet atmosphere as a base to explore the 'off-leash' 90 Mile Beach.

Whether you feel like golf, bike riding, surfing, windsurfing, swimming, fishing or just quiet walks along the beach and back streets, Paradise Beach has a lot to offer for a very quiet coastal park.

You will enjoy your stay where you can sit back in the leather recliner lounges, air conditioning, east facing rear decking or new west facing front decking and enjoy the native wildlife such as wombats, kangaroos, koalas, and native birds literally right outside the house.

At night, it is astoundingly quiet and to top it off, you will be amazed at the amount of stars you can see with the naked eye. And if it is cold at night you can light the wood fire conara, then sleep in one of our many comfortable beds.


Living Room - Leather couches for 7-9 people, 42" plasma TV, DVD player, air conditioner, wood heater, stereo, & books/magazines.

Kitchen - BRAND NEW bench tops and appliances including induction cook top.

Master Bedroom - Queen sized bed with electric blankets, doona and ceiling fan.

Bedroom 2 - Queen sized bed with electric blankets, doona and ceiling fan.

Bedroom 3 - Double bed, single bunk and one single pull-out bed (all with electric blankets), and ceiling fan.

Spare Room - Futon couch/sofa bed with second TV/Playstation 2 and spare fridge.

Bathroom - BRAND NEW vanity unit with renovated bath, shower and separate toilet.

Accommodation Facilities

Other features include the following:

- Fully enclosed dog proof wire fence

- Large front and rear timber decking

- Undercover parking

All you need to bring is:

- Sheets, doona covers & pillow cases

- Towels, hand towels and bath mat

- Food & drinks

If you need anything else, there is a take-away and small grocery store at Golden Beach (3 min drive away). There are no shops at Paradise Beach.


Rohan Veal

Member Since 2015
Response rate:
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Mar 09, 2018


    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Accessible
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 3
        1 double, 1 twin/ single, 1 baby crib
      • Bedroom 4
        1 sleep sofa /futon


        • 1 Bathroom

            Location Type

              • Golf Course Front


                  • Budget
                  • Family
                  • Romantic


                      • Guests provide their own meals


                          • Air Conditioning
                          • Fireplace
                          • Hair Dryer
                          • Heating
                          • Iron & Board
                          • Living Room
                          • Parking
                          • Washing Machine


                              • Coffee Maker
                              • Dishes & Utensils
                              • Kitchen
                              • Microwave
                              • Oven
                              • Refrigerator
                              • Stove
                              • Toaster


                                  • Child's Highchair
                                  • Dining Area


                                      • Books
                                      • DVD Player
                                      • Game Room
                                      • Games
                                      • Stereo
                                      • Television
                                      • Toys
                                      • Video Games
                                      • Video Library


                                          • Balcony
                                          • Deck / Patio
                                          • Lawn / Garden
                                          • Outdoor Grill
                                          • Tennis


                                              • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                              • wheelchair accessible


                                                  • forests

                                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                      • fishing
                                                      • surfing

                                                        House Rules

                                                        Check-in: 2:00 PM

                                                        Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                        Cancellation Policy

                                                        100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                        122 Reviews


                                                        Latest reviews

                                                        Great holiday house

                                                        Simone B.Mount Evelyn, Victoria, Australia

                                                        We had a great stay and were very happy to be able to let our children and dogs safely play outside. Lovely peaceful location and very comfortable inside the house. The bedrooms were spacious, fantastic movie collection and kitchen had all we needed. Great communication from the owner, we would definitely stay here again!!

                                                        Poorly cleaned

                                                        OLIVIA D.Yarra valley vic

                                                        House and location were good value at $107 per night BUT I didn't think budget accomodation excused it being poorly cleaned.

                                                        Blanket covered in dog hair, dirty glasses and utensils in cupboards. Placemats with spills all over them, toaster and kettle dirty, washing left in machine from previous guest and my biggest concern mould in the shower, empty toiletry bottles left in the bathroom along with a USED razor blade. Yuk. Sent photos and message to the owner who replied with sorry about that ,house is due for a spring clean .... sorry not good enough .... there is a basic level of hygiene that should be maintained in paid for accomodation.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Firstly it is extremely unusual for us to receive negative feedback about the cleanliness of the house, when it is quite clear that after 122 reviews of the property we have an average rating of 4.5 out of 5. Nevertheless, the cleaner has been informed about these issues and have since all been rectified. However you might have to adjust your level of expectations the next time you are staying in a 30 year old holiday house in a remote coastal town for $107 per night, as not all tenants wash dishes properly, adhere to the rules of the house when they have pets inside or clean up after themselves. I am more than happy for the cleaner to spend more time in the house, however as we are one of the few houses that has a very generous check-in time of 2pm and check-out of 11am, therefore the cleaner only has a limited time to get through the whole house after the previous tenant, which makes it impossible to check that every single item in the house is perfectly clean. The shower is also due for a restoration, however it is proving to be impossible to find a skilled trade person in the area that can do this in between bookings. BTW - I have another house next door (#17 Paradise Beach ECO-House) that it is only 5 years old that would be suitable for tenants looking for a higher level of quality and comfort, but at a higher nightly fee of course.

                                                        Everything you could want

                                                        MEGAN K.Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

                                                        We very much enjoyed our stay, the home was comfortable and had everything you could ask for. Great location, great beach and the wildlife was fantastic. Very quiet area, nice and relaxing.

                                                        House was great.

                                                        ROBYN T.Drouin, Victoria, Australia

                                                        Nice comfy house.

                                                        Loved the fire warmed up the house in no time, heaps of room and great deck :-)

                                                        Excellent property

                                                        JENNIE O.

                                                        Very comfortable stay .... great fire and great deck

                                                        Another relaxing stay, with a couple of thoughts..

                                                        ADRIAN T.

                                                        We've stayed a few times before, and as always it was peaceful, relaxing, and a great place to base ourselves and chill between doggy beach trips. Just a couple of quick comments though....We had a thought that maybe some of the equipment/utensils might need an update or refresh? One of the frying pans is pretty much unusable as its non stick coating is all flaky and gross, and the bedroom pillows were pretty stained. Also, for everyone who stays with dogs (like we did) PLEASE make sure to pick up dog poo/food in the yard before you leave. When we arrived, the yard was full of fresh looking dog poo throughout (which we had to clean up) and also an uneaten raw chicken neck covered in ants (which I was able to whisk away from our dogs before they could inhale it!). Will definitely stay again in the future :)

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Hi Adrian, The internal walls were painted inside recently along with new timber blinds in the rear sunroom, new frying pan, and hardwood handrails for the front balcony. Next week we will be replacing some of the utensils, quilts and pillows, as we usually do this over spring every 2 years anyway. I have been renting this house out for 10 years now, and always ensure that we keep things new and different for our tenants, so look out for some more things to happen soon.


                                                        Paradise Beach VIC, Australia
                                                        122 Reviews

                                                        Excellent 4.7/5

                                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                        Instant Confirmation
                                                        For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                        Property # 9068480