Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

#19 Paradise Beach Pet-Friendly House

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

With the Gippsland Coastal Park on your doorstep, this fully fenced and very pet/child friendly (inside and out) holiday beach house will provide you with a relaxing, quiet atmosphere as a base to explore the 'off-leash' 90 Mile Beach.

Whether you feel like golf, bike riding, surfing, windsurfing, swimming, fishing or just quiet walks along the beach and back streets, Paradise Beach has a lot to offer for a very quiet coastal park.

You will enjoy your stay where you can sit back in the leather recliner lounges, air conditioning, east facing rear decking or new west facing front decking and enjoy the native wildlife such as wombats, kangaroos, koalas, and native birds literally right outside the house.

At night, it is astoundingly quiet and to top it off, you will be amazed at the amount of stars you can see with the naked eye. And if it is cold at night you can light the wood fire conara, then sleep in one of our many comfortable beds.

Rooms

Living Room - Leather couches for 7-9 people, 42" plasma TV, DVD player, air conditioner, wood heater, stereo, & books/magazines.

Kitchen - BRAND NEW bench tops and appliances including induction cook top.

Master Bedroom - Queen sized bed with electric blankets, doona and ceiling fan.

Bedroom 2 - Queen sized bed with electric blankets, doona and ceiling fan.

Bedroom 3 - Double bed, single bunk and one single pull-out bed (all with electric blankets), and ceiling fan.

Spare Room - Futon couch/sofa bed with second TV/Playstation 2 and spare fridge.

Bathroom - BRAND NEW vanity unit with renovated bath, shower and separate toilet.

Accommodation Facilities

Other features include the following:

- Fully enclosed dog proof wire fence

- Large front and rear timber decking

- Undercover parking

All you need to bring is:

- Sheets, doona covers & pillow cases

- Towels, hand towels and bath mat

- Food & drinks

If you need anything else, there is a take-away and small grocery store at Golden Beach (3 min drive away). There are no shops at Paradise Beach.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Amenities

Paradise Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
#19 Paradise Beach Pet-Friendly House
average rating of 4.428571 based on 21 reviews
Yarra valley vic
2

Poorly cleaned

  • 2 of 5

House and location were good value at $107 per night BUT I didn't think budget accomodation excused it being poorly cleaned.

Blanket covered in dog hair, dirty glasses and utensils in cupboards. Placemats with spills all over them, toaster and kettle dirty, washing left in machine from previous guest and my biggest concern mould in the shower, empty toiletry bottles left in the bathroom along with a USED razor blade. Yuk. Sent photos and message to the owner who replied with sorry about that ,house is due for a spring clean .... sorry not good enough .... there is a basic level of hygiene that should be maintained in paid for accomodation.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Firstly it is extremely unusual for us to receive negative feedback about the cleanliness of the house, when it is quite clear that after 122 reviews of the property we have an average rating of 4.5 out of 5. Nevertheless, the cleaner has been informed about these issues and have since all been rectified. However you might have to adjust your level of expectations the next time you are staying in a 30 year old holiday house in a remote coastal town for $107 per night, as not all tenants wash dishes properly, adhere to the rules of the house when they have pets inside or clean up after themselves. I am more than happy for the cleaner to spend more time in the house, however as we are one of the few houses that has a very generous check-in time of 2pm and check-out of 11am, therefore the cleaner only has a limited time to get through the whole house after the previous tenant, which makes it impossible to check that every single item in the house is perfectly clean. The shower is also due for a restoration, however it is proving to be impossible to find a skilled trade person in the area that can do this in between bookings. BTW - I have another house next door (#17 Paradise Beach ECO-House) that it is only 5 years old that would be suitable for tenants looking for a higher level of quality and comfort, but at a higher nightly fee of course.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Everything you could want

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay, the home was comfortable and had everything you could ask for. Great location, great beach and the wildlife was fantastic. Very quiet area, nice and relaxing.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Drouin, Victoria, Australia
4

House was great.

  • 4 of 5

Nice comfy house.

Loved the fire warmed up the house in no time, heaps of room and great deck :-)

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable stay .... great fire and great deck

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Another relaxing stay, with a couple of thoughts..

  • 4 of 5

We've stayed a few times before, and as always it was peaceful, relaxing, and a great place to base ourselves and chill between doggy beach trips. Just a couple of quick comments though....We had a thought that maybe some of the equipment/utensils might need an update or refresh? One of the frying pans is pretty much unusable as its non stick coating is all flaky and gross, and the bedroom pillows were pretty stained. Also, for everyone who stays with dogs (like we did) PLEASE make sure to pick up dog poo/food in the yard before you leave. When we arrived, the yard was full of fresh looking dog poo throughout (which we had to clean up) and also an uneaten raw chicken neck covered in ants (which I was able to whisk away from our dogs before they could inhale it!). Will definitely stay again in the future :)

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Adrian, The internal walls were painted inside recently along with new timber blinds in the rear sunroom, new frying pan, and hardwood handrails for the front balcony. Next week we will be replacing some of the utensils, quilts and pillows, as we usually do this over spring every 2 years anyway. I have been renting this house out for 10 years now, and always ensure that we keep things new and different for our tenants, so look out for some more things to happen soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Krowera, Victoria, Australia
5

Great Property ...

  • 5 of 5

Clean, very well equipped (including rainy day books, dvd's and games!), in a peaceful spot with plenty of birdlife. Reasonably priced too. Would stay again :)

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

90 Mile Beach

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 5 beds and can sleep a maximum 8 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $200 per stay
    Cleaning fee: $30 per stay

    Optional Costs
    Each Pet: $10 per stay

    * Ask the owner to arrange these

You might like these similar properties