Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful Remodeled Condo on the Fraser River in Winter Park

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1.25 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

The rates listed here are what you pay and are our best available rates.

This is a privately owned condo - no management company bait and switch or games. Our positive reviews reflect our commitment to providing you a great vacation experience.

This secluded first floor Hi Country Haus end unit is located on the Fraser River with forest and mountain views. Only 5 minutes to Winter Park resort and on the resort's free shuttle route, it is located in downtown Winter Park within walking distance to restaurants, pubs, shops, and the brand new bowling alley and movie theater. Several trails are also accessible from the condo for hiking, biking, cross-country skiing and snowshoeing.

The recreation center is a short walk away and features an indoor swimming pool and four hot-tubs, as well as a game room and laundry facilities. More information and photos are available here: https://hicountryhaus.wordpress.com/

Our condo features:

Full kitchen with stainless steel appliances including microwave and dishwasher.

Washer and dryer in the unit

Extra sink and vanity in the master bedroom

42' plasma TV with HD cable and blu-Ray DVD player in the living area.

23' LCD TV in the master bedroom.

Free wireless high-speed internet is available in the unit.

Gas fireplace (no need to buy and carry in wood!)

Sleds available for guest use.

The master bedroom has a queen size bed and it's own sink and vanity. The second bedroom has a twin over full size bunk-bed and a separate twin bed.

Rent payment due no later than 30 days prior to arrival. No refunds within 30 days of arrival.

Maximum of 5 total occupants.

Stays of less than 4 nights subject to owners discretion based on current bookings.

Unfortunately, the HOA does not allow guests to bring pets.

Smoking is never permitted inside the condo.

Minimum age of 25 for at least one guest.

Keywords: 2 bedroom, views, river, secluded, quiet, first floor, end unit, fireplace, hot tub, family, remodeled, washer and dryer, downtown

More Details

Owner
Robert Knebel
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, Korean
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2017

About Robert Knebel

Kelly and Robert both travel extensively for work, and spending so much time on the road makes us appreciate staying somewhere that feels like home instead of a drab, impersonal hotel room. We strive to make our condo truly a home away from home!

Robert Knebel purchased this condo in 2010

Why Robert Knebel chose Winter Park Area

We have enjoyed skiing at Winter Park for many years and have always dreamed of owning a place of our own here. Having skied most of Colorado's resorts Winter Park has always been our favorite for its great variety of trails, great snow, lack of crowds, and small town feel. Winter Park is also a great place to get away from the heat in the summer with great biking and hiking trails as well as lots of activities in the resort village and in and around town.

What makes this condo unique

Hi Country Haus is a great location to explore all of the Fraser Valley and it's many trails and attractions. It's close to the center of town but feels like it's away from it all.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Remodeled Condo on the Fraser River in Winter Park
average rating of 4.8285713 based on 35 reviews
Sioux Falls, SD
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5

The Hi Country Haus was everything that we expected. It was a great rental and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Family Ski Vacation Over MLK Weekend

  • 4 of 5

The condo was perfect for our family of four. A small condo but the space and layout is used very well. The place was also very well stocked and very clean. The pool house was very nice too. There are only 2 small hot tubs. They got a little crowded, but we were also there during a peak weekend. The only complaint is that the water heater or furnace, not sure which one, is located in the 2nd room and is pretty loud when it goes on. It woke my kids up a couple of times. So if you have light sleepers, this might be an issue for you. All in all this is a great condo for a smal family. Your kids will love the pool!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great stay at our condo! The noises you were hearing were likely the water pipes heating up for the heaters as the entire building is on a single boiler system. This system is very efficient and makes the condo nice and warm but is not as quiet as an electric system. MLK weekend is definitely one of the busiest times of the year - we had the hot tubs to our selves the prior weekend!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

Ski Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo we rented at Winter Park. It was lovely and the location was fantastic!!! Even though we were staying in Winter Park for the skiing we also enjoyed the Rec Center at the condo for games, swimming and most especially the indoor and outdoor hot tubs. We would definitely rent this condo again and hope to do so for our next stay in Winter Park.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO, USA
5

Perfect, convenient location for Winter Park skiing

  • 5 of 5

The unit was very clean, updated and well-supplied. We have seen other units in this community, and this one was one of the best! We had a small issue with the screen door, and Robert was very responsive, helped us out and even followed up to ensure everything was going well. The Lift shuttle stops along the road in front of the building, which is super convenient when Winter Park parking lots get full!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado
5

Great condo at an affordable price

  • 5 of 5

This was a great condo at an affordable price. My family of five ( including 3 kids ages 9 and under) thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend stay. The space is nicely laid out - compact, but still somewhat roomy, and the condo is conveniently located to both downtown and miles of trails in the Rendezvous subdivision. The new rec center is beautiful - gorgeous pool and three hot tubs, a basic workout room, a lovely rec room. I booked this two days before our reservation began, and the owner was very responsive and helpful. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay. All the amenities of home plus hot tubs and indoor swimming pool. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Denver International Airport
Car: recommended

Snowshoeing, Dog Sledding, Snow Cat Tours, and Music Festivals

Photos

Rates & Availability

Winter Park Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Regular Ski
Jan 5 2017 - Mar 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$170
Fri,Sat
$875
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 3 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$170
From
$195
Fri,Sat
$1,015
 
 
Late Ski
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$109
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$95
$525
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Completed and signed rental agreement required to complete reservation.
Stays of 2 - 3 nights subject to owners discretion.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Winter Park Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • River
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1) Bottom bunk bed, Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1) Top bunk bed (twin)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers