Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Melbourne Family Apartments -3 bedroom

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

**Please note, we have 2 x 3 bedroom apartments in the same building available so if you are travelling in a large group, say with family etc ask us whether the other apartment is available too. The link to the other apartment is http://www.stayz.com.au/56578 **

This 3 bedroom apartment has modern furnishings and offer spacious living areas, separate bedrooms, air conditioning, plenty of natural light, TV, DVD and fully equipped kitchen. It caters for families with many extras to make travelling with kids easier, whilst also catering for the executive with all the extras available.

Fantastic views with the apartment located high up on the 16th floor

The apartment can accommodate 9 however there is a MAXIMUM of 6 adults, plus kids (say 12 & under) as there is only 1 bathroom. The bedding configuration is:

- Main bedroom includes a comfortable queen bed with a walk in robe;

- Bedroom 2 includes 2 single beds and built in robes;

- Third bedroom has a bunk bed (2 single mattresses but the room is small so we recommend this room is used by children only)

- The couch is also a sofa bed.

- Single air mattress if required.

- Porta cot

Please note if any additional bedding is required when booking so we can ensure correct linen can be left out.

We provide all the extras to really make this a home away from home, features include:

- Lounge/dining area has a 2.5 seater sofa with 2 tub chairs, dining setting (expandable table with 8 chairs, shown in photo with 6), TV, DVD player and IPOD speaker unit. DVD's are also available for you to use.

- Modern kitchen. Appliances include: Fridge, microwave oven, gas cooktop, electric oven and automatic coffee machine. Complete cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery including every appliance you can think of, toaster, electric kettle, including childrens plates, cutlery and cups.

- Children / Babies: The apartment has 1 highchair, 2 Porta Cots, toys, table w 3 chairs and a stroller for your use, with no additional charge. (extra highchairs and portacots available)

- Modern bathroom with laundry facilities including washing machine and dryer. Towels, hair dryer, ironing board and iron are provided.

- Decent size balcony with 2 chairs and table

- FREE - NO EXTRA CHARGE car parking for 1 car

- FREE WIFI

- Concierge on site 6am - 9:30pm

- Intercom security to the apartment.

- Coffee, tea and breakfast condiments provided.

*** PLEASE NOTE - MINIMUM 7 NIGHT STAYS ONLY

FAMILY FRIENDLY

We have had alot of families stay, and extended families (family with kids, and their parents) with fantastic feedback and thank you emails. As a young family ourselves we pride ourselves on providing an apartment that considers everything to make you holiday with kids as stress-free as possible.

RENTAL RATES

When you inquire about the apartment we will confirm the applicable rental rates for the time period you are inquiring about.

Normal rates

$300 per night.

7 nights $2100

We do not accept Saturday check in's or check out's

Great central location - walk everywhere!

The apartment is located in the heart of Southbank; just across the Yarra River from Melbourne CBD. The never-ending Southbank Promenade is famous for its world-class restaurants, shops and of course, Crown Casino. In addition, there are multiple food outlets, buskers and arts & crafts events. And the Melbourne Convention & Exhibition Centre is a short walk, just across Clarendon Street, opposite the Casino.

There are so many things of interest in or very close to Southbank such as Melbourne Aquarium, Flinders Street Station, Federation Square (Fed Square), Young & Jackson Hotel, St Andrews Cathedral, the National Gallery of Victoria and the Victorian Arts Centre.

Within walking distance from Southbank are many icons such as the Botanic Gardens, Melbourne Park (Tennis Centre) and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG or the G). You can also find Telstra Dome, Southern Cross Station, the Rialto Building & Stock Exchange, and the Melbourne Convention Centre. The Free City Circle Tram will take you right around the city. Along the way you can stop off at Queen Victoria Market and visit many famous Melbourne shopping locations.

If you want to go further field, you can take a tram to St Kilda (15 mins), Port Melbourne (10 mins), Bridge Road shopping strip (5 mins) or Chapel Street shopping & restaurant strip (20 mins). And CityLink is on your doorstep, connecting you with all major freeways out of the city.

And if you want to stay in, maybe the kids are sleeping, there is a wide range of DVD's in the apartment, relax on the balcony, or sit on the couch with a great coffee from the automatic coffee machine provided.

Extra's to help you enjoy your stay

CHECK IN / CHECK OUT FLEXIBILITY

Check in time is from 1pm onwards and Check out time is by 10am. (Please confirm your times with me) The check in/out time also applies to the use of the carpark connected with the apartment.

We understand you may wish to have an earlier check-in or check-out to avoid carrying your bags around town, so where possible we will accommodate your requests however timings must be agreed prior to check in as we have the cleaners schedule confirmed a few weeks in advance and cannot usually accommodate last minute requests. We do have a storage cage for luggage storage if required.

CLEANING

Unlike other apartments, we DO NOT charge a check out cleaning fee. The cleaning charge is incorporated in your rental rate.

LINEN / TOWELS

Unlike other apartments, all linen, towels, coffee/tea facilities ARE INCLUDED, no need to carry any sheets or towels with you :) and no surcharge for the use. All our linen is cleaned by a commercial launder who service many hotels. In addition we have lots of extra pillows, soft & firm, so you can select what is best for you.You just need to bring yourself and your clothes, just like a hotel. (and portacot bedding)

ADDITIONAL ADULTS/CHILDREN

The rental rate is based on 6 adults, for additional adults we charge $25 per adult per night, no charge for children.

SECURITY DEPOSIT / FULL RENTAL PAYMENT REQUIRED TO CONFIRM BOOKING

50% of the total rental must be paid within 3 days to confirm your booking, otherwise the dates will be offered to others. The remaining 50% is due 30 days before your booking. We do not charge a bond but if there are any damages to the property credit card will be automatically charged $400 bond or if check out procedure is not followed you may be charged for additional cleaning etc.

NON - SMOKING

The apartment is strickly NON-SMOKING, thanks

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2017

Amenities

Southbank Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 3 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Melbourne Family Apartments -3 bedroom
average rating of 4.75 based on 28 reviews
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

What a fantastic family weekend away it had everything that we needed to enjoy our time in the city. The location was in walking distance to all the main attractions that Melbourne has to offer. The apartment certainly caters for family's from the spacious rooms for the girls to share to the open plan living and your very own private car space. The heated pool was certainly a great way to unwind after exploring the sights of the city.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

We had a fantastic time

  • 5 of 5

I don't normally leave reviews, but this place was fantastic!!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, Australia
5

Family Friendly +++

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic apartment. Located centrally to everything in Melbourne.

Perfect for travelling with the kids. They supplied books, toys, dvds, high chair amongst many other items that just made life so much easier & our luggage lighter.

Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, WA, Australia
1

think again

  • 1 of 5

Views and location are excellent. But that's all. The sofa bed was broken with slats snapped clean in half and the mattress was very dirty. Unable to be used as a bed or a sofa. The "trundle" mattress advertised is actually just a thin mattress on the floor. The light in the lounge was broken, when we told the agent about it she asked why we hadn't changed the globes ourselves? The "spacious" balcony is tiny, you definitely couldn't fit more than one person out there at a time and no furniture. There is only a 2.5 seater couch for an apartment that is meant for 6 adults maximum. So majority of your party will be sitting on a dining room chair. I slept on a mattress on the lounge room floor one night as the sofa bed was broken and the "trundle" was just a mattress on the floor. The next night I went to a nice hotel down the road.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2014
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Amanda we are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay. This is the first negative review we have received, we note your review and Rose’s review are linked from the same group of ladies that stayed. It is unfortunate that the first we heard of any issues was after 2 nights into your stay. Thank you for advising us about the broken sofa bed, we were unaware this was broken and have replaced it. Our apartment listing does outline the sofa size and chairs available, and the photos are all actual so we are surprised to receive the comments about the sofa size however we understand you were not the person that actually booked the apartment or saw any details before you arrived. We received a call from your friend Rose after 2 nights at the apartment advising us that the sofa bed was broken. When I spoke with Rose on the phone she said she said you were moving to a hotel regardless as you wanted your own room. The trundle mattress mentioned on our listing states “a trundle mattress underneath, which is a squeeze but useful if you need the extra bed” so recommended really for small children. However as mentioned, this the first time we have ever had such a situation and are disappointed that the guests did not contact us upon check in (as mentioned in our apartment information) so that we could try to assist. We would not have been able to resolve your issue of wanting separate spaces (‘bedrooms’) for 5 adults when it clearly states it is a 3 bedroom apartment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent accommodation in a great location. Within walking distance of most Melbourne attractions.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent accommodation in a great location. Within walking distance of most Melbourne attractions. Also very secure with convenient parking space. Would definitely stay again!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice close location in South bank minutes from southbank promenade, easy to walk everywhere. Lovely

  • 5 of 5

Nice close location in South bank minutes from southbank promenade, easy to walk everywhere. Lovely apartment with everything you could need, a real pleasure. Recommend to all.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Wonderful Water and City Views

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 6 guests. Property has 5 beds and can sleep a maximum 6 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $400 per stay

You might like these similar properties