Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Double Balcony Full Ocean View, AC, Beach Pool Bbq Wi-Fi beachgear, Free phone

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 980 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Free calls to Canada + 2 Bedrm + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7

For all you sun lovers out there, this unit is for YOU!

Besides the dynamite, unobstructed Ocean Views, the open and spacious floor plan this condo is bright and sunny, located in the center of the best beaches, shopping, restaurants and sightseeing. It's all there within walking distance and like one guest put it so nicely: 'Dorli the good news is it's much better than we imagined the bad news is we are never leaving'.

Yes leaving is the hardest part for most of our guests;

So if you are looking for convenience, great and personal service, a clean unit, comfortable beds, lots of beach gear, tour guide books, shopping guides and anything else you might need you have arrived.

-----------------------------------

Guest favorites of our unit:

* Double lanai with stunning ocean views

* FREE WIRELESS in unit

* FREE long distance calls to US and Canada

* AC in every room

* 2 Elevators

* 2 private Master Bedrooms

* brand new walk in shower

* walk to least crowded wide sandy beach

* Kids-friendly Beach and playground

* Condo is newly upgraded and furnished

* Own washer/dryer in unit

* FAMILY friendly w.Baby crib/highchair

* We provide lots of beach gear

* Walk to many shops & restaurants,

* Near many tourist attractions

* Near Great snorkeling, swimming,surfing

* Near Wedding resorts WAILEA/MAKENA

* parking for one or two cars included

* we provide caring on island service

* secure on line payment through VRBO accepted

* sparkling clean unit

====

For all sun-lovers out there, this condo is for you!

The unit is bright, spacious and a rare and very popular floor plan, since

the front walls of the whole unit are top to bottom glass,

allowing ocean views throughout. And… if you enjoy extra outdoor room

this unit has a double lanai off the living room and bedroom.

Being on the FIFTH FLOOR, gives you completely privacy so you can enjoy the magnificent views while having breakfast in bed, or watching the shorelights sparkle in the water at night while falling asleep.

As a special feature:

There are 2 full Master Suites on opposite sides of the unit which will allow lots of privacy, if you share this unit with friends or family. (See detailed floorplan on my website)

The First Master bedroom has wall to wall glass and you will enjoy full ocean views,

an extra long Cal. King Size bed, and even a little office desk area for your computer.

There is room for an extra roll-a- way-bed or baby crib, which we can provide if needed.

You also have your own new remodeled bath with a walk in shower.

The second suite is facing the back, (Mountain view) and has ITS OWN PRIVATE ENTRANCE if needed!

A FAVORITE for couples, who love to share the cost of living but still enjoy their privacy. It has it's own private bathroom with a full tub.

The sleeping arrangements are:

*** 1 Cal. King Size Bed (extra long)

*** 1 King or 2 Twins Size Beds

*** 1 Queen-size pull out bed in the living room,

*** Roll-a-way bed *

*** A baby crib *

*** high chair

* (for a small service fee)

$$ Rates are in US $. (sorry Canada :-( we know you are hurting) I do offers some discounts for certain dates. Feel free to ask.

This condo is in one of the most desirable LOCATIONS in sunny South Kihei.

Without ever driving, you are 1 block from Maui’s BEST (least crowded)

white sandy beach, CHARLEY YOUNG BEACH which turns into Kamaole Beach I.

* Kids will love the largest playground right across the condo and

* Teenagers will enjoy taking surf lessons right across or watch the lessons

being thought right from your lanai.

You are 5 min. from the world famous WEDDING resort, shops and restaurant of WAILEA, and

10 min. from the MAKENA Beaches (ranked # 1 in the World for many years)

The wide sandy shoreline allow for great walking or jogging.

It is also one of the safest beaches with calm waters to enjoy swimming

and snorkeling with some fishes and gentle sea turtles to observe.

We will provide you with local experiences on how to find the turtles,

and many wonderful hidden away beaches. (If you like to get away from it all)

We can also provide you with info on discounted car rental info.

You can rent surfing gear, bikes, kayaks etc. downstairs in building

We love it and so do my guests!!!

This e-mail below I just got last month and it summarizes nicely what you can expect when staying here.

Hi Dorli,

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. Our family stay well exceeded our expectations. The locale of the condo was incredible, from the ocean views & palms, to the mellow local beach, kids’ playground & great places to eat & hear live music. We ate our breakfasts on the lanai every morning, with a cup of Kona Gold in hand, while watching whales spout & breach close to shore.

Big bonus, that all the amenities you would need, surf lessons, nail bar, local car rental, grocery, all just 5 minutes walk from the condo. We just flew in & chilled out on the local beach for the first week. Charley Young Beach is very sheltered, shallow & warm. Perfect hang for sandcastle building, jumping the big “Kahunas” & boogie boarding with kids. The second week, we ventured out to check out the amazing natural places & other beaches of the island.

The condo was very clean, nicely decorated & was well stocked with all that we required, from boogie boards, to the blender for fresh pineapple smoothies.

We enjoyed countless sunsets, rainbows & stargazing at night, from the lanai.

Thanks again.

Best,

Maria, Andrew & Amber Routledge

Vancouver, BC

Please read more guest book comments, in the link on top of this page.

If you decide to stay 'connected,' we provide Free Wireless Internet and You can also call Free to *Canada or anywhere in the *US.

We take great pride in our new condominium and have very high standards in cleanliness at all times.

Sorry, NO SMOKING or PETS ever in our sparkling clean unit.

==

** I respond to all e-mails within a few hours and if you have not received anything within 12 hrs. please CHECK YOUR SPAM FOLDER.**

***For more pictures and details and island info please email me.

I recommend you select the 'Send a Message' option first to avoid disappointments and surprises.

* PRICE QUOTE: this site will give you an option for price quote only by entering your dates and guest count. It will included all the Fees as well but I do not guarantee these quotes and availability. I strongly recommend you confirm with me first... (I do hold dates sometimes which is not marked on the calendar.)

Therefore ONLY choose the 'REQUEST TO BOOK' option if :

*You agree to all the terms & rates.

*check and confirm guest count; note that my rates change after 4 guests, (no matter how small, of if only for a part of your stay) so make sure you have the correct guest count entered on the site or the price will be incorrect and will change once I confirm.

*Have dates confirmed with me

Once you have entered your payment info I can no longer edit your booking.

Feel free to let me know if I can assist you with any additional questions.

I love to help and I am ready to share many inside tips about reasonable car rental, best snorkel beaches, restaurants etc. with my guests, just to make sure that your vacation on my favorite Island is absolutely perfect for you.

With warm Aloha and thank you for considering our condo.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my info.

(I know there is a lot out there!)

Meanwhile allow me to send you warm and calming Aloha whishes,

Dorli :-)

(owner)

====

This condo is licensed for vacation rentals,

HAWAII TAX ID# TA-043-923-8656-01

(Beware of unlicensed rentals - the state of Hawaii, and the County of Maui are increasing their vigilance against unlicensed locations.)

====

CAN'T FIND THE DATES YOU NEED?

*** We have other units available if this condo is booked

E-mail me and I am glad to help you sort through it all.

the map link provided by VRBO here is not accurate and shows condo 2 block North then from where it really is located. Sorry I can't control this.

====

Here is one of many e-mails from guests received Aug.08:

Aloha, Dorli!

'I got the pay pal receipt for the deposit. Mahalo! We had such an amazing time in Hawaii!!

I knew we'd have a great time but it was above and beyond what we could've imagined.

Our flight getting there was delayed for 14 hours (we had to make an emergency landing in LA), but it was well worth the wait.

We hope to make it back there one day! Many mahalos for your wonderful condo!

Jen & John'

****

==

OUR RATES ARE IN US $! We provide some discount for certain dates. Please ask!

Keywords: Ocean View, Sandy swim Beach. Wi-Fi, Best snorkeling, surfing, kayaking, boogie boarding, center of tourist attractions, shops, restaurant, night life, biking, hiking, jogging

More Details

Owner
Dorli
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Dorli

Aloha, this is Sigi and Dorli the delighted owners! We are originally from Austria but call San Diego our ‘home base’ for almost 30 years now. (“Ja wier sprechen noch Deutsch”.)

With each passing year we are craving warmer climate, gentler oceans and the healing effects of that so very reliable sunshine nurturing our maturing bodies. We fell in love with Maui about 12 years ago and explored, investigated and mingled with locals to learn and understand this beautiful island from every angle. We discovered that the South Side has the most sunshine on the island, (which included this South Kihei area) so we knew this is ‘just what the doctor ordered.’

Dorli purchased this condo in 2005

Why Dorli chose Maui

After buying our 1 bd. condo 2 years before we saw that it was always booked when we wanted to come and guest responds was so positive, (they loved the view and location just like we did), we took the ‘plunge’ and invested in this beautiful condo so our whole family could stay together. This unit has one of the most UNIQUE floor plans and allows for complete privacy when sharing with other family members or friends. (See floor plan on website) 2 separate entries, a double lanai and incredible unobstructed views of the ocean and shoreline are so astoundingly striking that it still puts us in awe every time we stay here.

1.Safety:

The water of the beaches near the condo is calm (no undercurrent or big waves) and you can see the ground, which is SUPER important for me! (That would be Dorli and I need to know what I am stepping into!) Yes I am proud to say that we have tried ALL the beaches before investing in this location as there are so many options to choose from. We have been thrown and swirled around by a surprising wave or dragged out by a current testing other areas.

But not at this beach. To Sigi’s delight he can now leave me in the water alone attending to his rejuvenating 'power brake' (nap) under the beach umbrella while I frolic in the appealing ocean near the condo. He doesn’t miss the harsh awakening of my screams or the unsuccessful searches for my lost snorkel mask that got ripped off in a surprise ‘attack’ from an unsuspected wave. The water is save here. Yippee! It truly is paradise for all of us!

2. We love CONVENIENCE.

The location of our condo allows us to walk to everything we need. This is a great area where you can explore many wonderful beaches, visit stores to buy the perfect gift and splurge on many local and enticing restaurants, or just get that tempting ice cream with mango flavor.

What makes this condo unique

1. We LOVE it UNCROWDED and CONVENIENT! Our condo is just far enough north, to be away from the huge timeshares and resorts, which makes ‘our’ beach the least crowded.

2. Our unit is not facing S. Kihei Rd. so you will not be bothered by that street traffic.

3. We enjoy the safety of this building, as many of our neighbors are living here full time. There is always somebody home, doors and windows are open and the brake-ins you hear about Maui do not happen in a building like ours.

* 4. I love doing yoga in the grass across the condo early mornings with the waves calming my mind while the first sunrays over Haleakala extend their golden rays along the horizon painting spectacular colors over the coastline. It's absolutely stunning and you have to come and explore on your own.

It would be so lovely to see you here and we promise you the best service possible. By renting with us, you are keeping our dream alive and in return we will try our VERY BEST to offer you as much guidance, and service as possible to make your stay comforting and enjoyable from the moment you are planning this trip. We can provide you with valuable Maui insights especially if traveling for the first time.

Meanwhile have a great Aloha Day and Malama pono. (Take good care :-)

With much gratitude,

Dorli and Sigi

(I know it can get overwhelming out there and I am here to help!)

Guestbook comments from the owner

We couldn’t believe our eyes when we stepped in here, greeted by a very beautiful home immaculately kept and very tastefully decorated. We had a memorable stay and had a fabulous time on the island. Thank you for making our 1st anniversary so wonderful! Mahalo!P+J
Dec 2006
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Walk in shower off master bedroom Full bath with tub in 2nd bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1) in master bedroom, Twins in 2nd bedroom, (2) Baby Cribs (1), Queen Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach toys,Towels, chairs, blow dryer, Boogie board, Iron/board, Washer and Dryer in condo, hair dryer, No Smoking!, Activities across, Beach, Park, covered Picnic areas Beach, Horseshoe, Volleyball, Playground, Skate park, First floor in building, Deli, Juice and Smoothie Bar, Bike, Moped, Dive, Kayak and Surf Rental, Massage, Beautician, Hair salon, Postal Service, Realtors office, Nearby in walking distance, Entertainment

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(101 traveler reviews)

Double Balcony Full Ocean View, AC, Beach Pool Bbq Wi-Fi beachgear, Free phone
average rating of 4.8613863 based on 107 reviews
Milwaukee, WI, USA
5

Love this place! Location - Location - Location

  • 5 of 5

Wanted to let people know that renting from Dorli was an absolute pleasure. This is an owner who cares about her property and it shows! This was a fabulous condo with an amazing view. Clean and neat, very well equipped! The beds were comfortable ... plenty of towels and soft and comfy sheets. All the kitchen "stuff" we needed. We ate in quite a bit and we spent most of our time sunning on the beach and swimming with sea turtles! Grocery store is close, also many terrific restaurant choices -- from inexpensive to big $$$ We certainly couldn't ask for anything more ...

Be prepared for beautiful sunsets from the patio.

Rent this condo from Dorli ... you will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Julie for taking the time to review my condo, that was very kind of you. I am glad you had a fabulous time. We love our condo too and my mom will just sit on the lani all day long and watch all the activities going on from high above. Hope to see you back some day. Dorli
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Thank you Dorli! We enjoyed our stay at the Island surf. We loved how the location was convenient to everything. Lots of choices for food within walking distance. The place was clean and well equipped with all that we needed. It was nice to sleep with the windows open to hear the ocean and feel the cool night breeze. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and family!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice and well equipped place

  • 5 of 5

After a pretty uncomfortable place in Honolulu, we were absolutely happy with this condo. You could feel the love in every single aspect of it.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Restful & Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

If you're in need of a break from the hustle & bustle, Dorli's vacation condo is a must! Perfectly located in Kihei with easy access to beaches, shopping and strolling along the sidewalks. The condo had all the comforts of home and kitchen was stocked with all the necessities. I can't wait for my next trip to Maui. Thanks Dorli for making everything easy and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: you are VERY kind. Thank you and I am so grateful for guests like you and happy that you enjoyed your stay. Glad things were just right for you, we work hard to try to give each guest the same experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Island surf 514

  • 4 of 5

Over all you can beat this condo. The view was beautiful they have a great location and it was well stocked with beach gear. My only complaint was the ac. They said there was an ac in each room but the master bed room did not have one. You were forced to leave the doors between the living room and master bedroom open giving you no privacy to the master bedroom. Their floor plan on the website shows a ac in the master but that was not true. Because of that I give it four stars.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Update: we have now completed the installation of a full Split AC unit in the living room and Master bedroom. There will be no more issue as described below. Thanks Cliff and I am sorry, I guess you didn't see the note out for you. We have purchased a split unit and it was scheduled to be installed during our stay right before you. Unfortunately the company had an issue with the system and called it out of stock a day before the scheduled installation. By that time we had already removed the unit from the bedroom due to complaints from the association. They new system will be more efficient and cool both rooms nicely but yes, closing the door for privacy will be an issue. (although with the ceiling fan on we anticipate it to be rather comfy. Knowing all our neighbors have no Ac at all and still have many happy guests, we hope it will be only an issue for some. I apologize again that I forgot to leave you a note.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location, functional and clean

  • 5 of 5

This condo offered everything and more that my family of 5 could have wanted for our vacation! The location offers a small tourist market with shops and dining nearby. Across the street is a park that our family played volleyball at every other night and offered benches to sit and watch the waves roll in and out. Every morning we sat out on the balcony and watched the surfers get their groove on. I liked how they had rental shops for all your snorkeling, surfing and body boarding needs within walking distance.

The condo itself offered a washer/dryer, which was handy having to keep up with our 3 kids. It had all the amenities my family needed to eat in which was cost effective. There is a radio that is set to the local music station which gave us that island vibe and really made the experience complete. The fridge was huge and kept all our fresh fruit and beverages chilled from the warm tropical climate.

I am a clean freak and I felt comfortable using the bathroom and sleeping in the bed. Everything was dusted, shiny and clean when we entered the condo. So our first impression helped us cozy up for the rest of our stay. The beds are of good quality and very comfortable.

We forgot a few items by accident. Dorli was very helpful in communicating with us that they were there, and used her own time to mail us our items. We appreciate the above and beyond service from Dorli and the vacation experience her condo provided! -Mahalo from Alaska

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Kahului
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1.2 Miles
piilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Charley Young
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$180
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
JUne 2017 Discount
Jun 12 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
$920
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jun 30 2017 - Sep 10 2017
1 night minimum stay
$180
$1,180
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
repair discount
Sep 11 2017 - Sep 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$160
$1,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2017
Sep 23 2017 - Dec 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$180
$1,260
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak 2017-2018
Dec 18 2017 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$299
$1,980
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,260
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $145 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Registration/Parking $18 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Less than 4nt bookings are ONLY accepted if they fit with existing booking
1st. payment 25% or minimum of $ 400
2nd. pmt due 60 days prior arrival
(90 days for Peak Season)
DISCOUNTS:
3 wks +
We do not guarantee rates/fees posted here- email to confirm
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed
Cancelation Policies are posted here or on my website.
For finding the website link :Select 'Owner Info' from Menu bar on top and scroll below you will see
"Links to more information".
CLICK HERE: Website Link for this Unit" will bring you to my website.
(Sorry a little hidden but out of my control.)
Email if you need other payment options as listed above.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable