Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Berowra Waters Studio

Bedrooms 1
Property type studio


About the property

Berowra Waters Studio enables you to enjoy a unique weekend escape or holiday break. It is a water access only property so you will be picked up by private boat at the public wharf at Berowra Waters. Transported across to your idyllic Studio where you can enjoy the stunning views from the deck, the peace and quiet of the surrounding natural bush and relax.

Berowra Waters Studio is a tastefully decorated self contained and private studio perfect for a romantic weekend getaway for two.

It has a large deck complete with table and chairs which is perfect for al fresco dining and BBQ lunches while taking in the stunning river views. Two lay back cabana chairs are available for enjoying the sun on the deck.

A queen sized bed is complimented with two comfortable easy chairs and a small table. Ideal for relaxing in the comfort of your studio apartment.

The fully functional kitchenette comes complete with stove top, mid sized fridge, microwave and all appliances and cooking utensils suitable for cooking up a storm.


-Queen sized bed - linen included

-fully equiped kitchenette

-continental breakfast

-expressi coffee machine


-huge deck with stunning views

-stereo & CD player with a selection of music

-LCD TV & CD Player with a range of DVD's

-Ipod console

-selection of books & games

-outdoor table and chairs plus two cabana chairs

-swimming off the private pontoon - beach towels included


-2 single kayaks

-Use of Tinny to explore the river ($25 fuel surcharge per day)

Things To Do & Latest Guest Comments

-Enjoy lunch or dinner at a restaurant on the river - Waterview Restaurant, Fish Cafe or Peat's Bite.

-Walk or hike along part of the Great North Walk that runs through Berowra Waters.

-Drop a line or crab trap off the end of your pontoon and enjoy a seafood BBQ on your deck.

-Us the Kayaks and take a paddle into the shallow areas of Berowra Waters.

-Bring along your own boat, use the designated mooring out the front of the property and go water skiing, fishing or cruising up the river.

-Find a secluded river beach and enjoy a BBQ or just relax and take a swim in the river.


“We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Cottage on the Australia Day long weekend 2017. Being literally “on” the river and being able to walk down to the pontoon and jump straight onto your boat, fish and swim was a truly amazing experience. The Cottage was very comfortable, clean and cosy. We took great delight in using the BBQ and having a few cocktails and dinner in the outdoor dining area. Your attention to detail such as the well provisioned kitchen, stocking of essentials, WIFI and Foxtel were very much appreciated. Our afternoon at “Peats Bite” would have to go down as the highlight of the weekend. Thank you and we look forward to visiting you again in the near future.”


Michael and Brigitte - Jan 2017


Hi Sue,

We really loved our stay at The Studio. Wow, just wonderful. I just wanted to drop a note saying we are already excited to come up again and will be in touch with you and Roger about our next visit. We may bring friends!

Do feel free to let us know about any deals you may have! We think a longer stay would be great. What a beautiful place and the closeness to us in Seaforth cannot be underestimated!

Thank you again,

Tracy - Aug 2015


Thank you for a wonderful weekend. What a beautiful hidden oasis! An unforgettable birthday to treasure...we will definitely be back to enjoy...

Tony & Tania - Aug 2012


We're engaged! A wonderful place and an unforgettable day. Thanks so much xxx

Anna & Mat - Jun 2012


An absolutely amazing place to spend my 30th birthday thank you!

Claire & Cam - June 2012


What a wonderful part of the world this is- even in the rain! Thank you for having us stay here and enjoy a special long weekend. We will be back to visit.

Louise & Neil - June 2012


Comfortable, friendly, quiet - everything you need for a weekend getaway, only problem is we don't live here!! Thanks Sue

Jon & Ashlee - June 2012


Thanks Sue! You have created a wonderful relaxing oasis. We had a great stay.

Michelle & Steve - April 2012


Just to say thank you for such a fabulous stay! We had a truly wonderful weekend - one to remember forever.

Hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Georgie & George - Jan 2012


More Details

sue elliott
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018


The Hills District Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
28% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Berowra Waters Studio
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
Berowra Waters, New South Wales, Australia

Lovely hideaway

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much. It felt like a true escape and rest . Easy access to Berowra waters for a wonderful dinner. Cosy accomodation with lovely views. Perfect.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia

Lovely and peaceful

  • 4 of 5

Great location and very relaxing stay

Very close to good restauranrs

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

So peaceful and amazing location. Beautiful break. Wish it was longer

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
northern beaches

Great Spot!

  • 5 of 5

Wife and I had night away specifically to dine at Berowra Waters Inn. Studio was perfect for this. Great service and help from Sue and Suzy. Studio is warm and very comfortable. Only slight niggle that wasn't in owners control is the neighbours played very loud TV and Computer Games which didn't help the "serenity". Otherwise fantastic spot.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

A serene getaway

  • 4 of 5

My partner and I had a very relaxing night after a lovely lunch at the Berowra Waters Inn. This studio is in the perfect location on the river with amazing sunshine all day on the deck. So lovely even in Winter! Thanks Sue for your hospitality. We will certainly be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Life of a river rat.

  • 3 of 5

Excellent location for getting away from it all, life in the studio was pure delight, peaceful and serene. The studio is in need of some attention, however we were advised that this work has been booked. So our next trip should include a new deck and BBQ unit.

No tv or wifi which in itself is a good thing. Phone reception mostly one or two pips at best. DVD selection needs an overhaul, poor quality Phuket specials are a little annoying if it were to rain.

Would we stay again. Yes.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Just a quick response - WIFI is available but being supplied by Telstra is always a challenge down here on the river. Also with mobile reception, if you are not with Telstra then reception is poor. A selection of TV channels now available for the minority who find they cannot live without them and new DVD's provided but would suggest bringing your own along as personal preferences cannot always be covered. New BBQ provided and deck redone. Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Hawkesbury River




Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties