check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Steve Franklin

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

3400 sf Retreat of Gated Privacy on Homosassa Peninsula

7 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Homosassa House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom 3 Bath

The perfect waterfront retreat! Great deep water canal off Homosassa River! 2/2 upstairs with cedar wood interior, an additiona 1/1 downstairs with game room. This 2 story stilt home is on gated Peninsula with 50' Trex dock Just a snook's jump to the river and minutes to the Gulf of Mexico . The Homosassa River is home to the Homosassa River State Wildlife Park and Springs, great fishing and casual waterfront dining.

Upstairs 2/2: 2 carpeted bedrooms with queen size beds each with own tiled bathroom. Kitchen sports a center island with glass top stove and brand new appliances, cookware, dishes and utensils. Dining room seats 6 at the glass top table. Cable TV in living room. Both upstairs bedrooms overlook the water.

Downstairs Game Room and Bedroom: 1 tiled bedroom features queen size bed with large bathroom and shower. Large game room includes pool table and wall mounted dart board and cable TV. Tired of indoor sports? Step outside to the 50' trrex dock and be fishing or floating with the Manatees at the springs in minutes.

Exterior Property Features: Property includes 50' of Trex dock. Enclosed garage with security code garage door opener.

We are proud to offer a smoke and pet free home for you vacation stay. 5 Night Minimum.

Please scroll down to bottom of page to check our availability calendar.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Steve Franklin (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 7 traveler reviews

3400 sf Retreat of Gated Privacy on Homosassa Peninsula
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
5

Just what we were looking for!!!

  • 5 of 5

We were fortunate to rent for the entire month and had a great time.

It was in the perfect location and our boat fit perfectly on the dock.

It was clean and well furnished and the Owner was always just a phone call away.

We hope to return every year.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

What a perfect vacation home. Me, my sisters and our spouses had a weekend reunion, and the house was just perfect for the six of us. The owner was very polite and helpful when reserving the property. The home is clean, well-furnished and had plenty of space. We plan on making this an annual event and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very Clean home in a superb location!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great vacation home. I have rented a home every year for the past 10 years in Homosassa and this was the best by far. Very clean and a comfortable place to stay. I loved the location, the home canal opens up right at the end of the looong slow zone on the river so its a quick trip right to the ocean and you don't have to idle down the river. Great home for a large family.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St. Petersburg, Fl
4

Homosassa Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We live in St.Petersburg and were looking for a fun but close get away this summer. The home was spotless and was close to everything we needed. We rented a pontoon boat for a few days as well as a small john boat, which were right down the street. We were able to dock the boat right at the house. The yard was big enough to hold our 4 kayaks, our kids loved playing pool and it was an added bonus that the home was in a gated area. We will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Amazing!

  • 4 of 5

We had an amazing time. We definately will come back again. Thank you so much for letting us stay in this brautiful home! My only only requests that were not available here was a ice machin and doors to seperate the downstairs bedroom from all the activity/game room. You can just boat around the corner and get ice at Shelly's fish house but it is where most boats on the water get theirs so it ran out for 2.5 days. But overall the place was clean, spacious, and had most everything we needed. Oh and 2 garbage cans would be handy for our outside trash...1 just wasn't enought. One more thought...having a check out list of what the renters need to do before checking out would be handy :-)

Thank you so much for letting us stay here we will definately be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great Owner and Manager

  • 5 of 5

Clean bright house with nice access to river, springs and Monkey Island. The owner and manger are great people and we already made arrangements to stay next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
The Freezer, McRae's, and Grumpy Gators
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Multiple
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
SR 98 & CR 490A
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Mutiple
Nearest Beach
19 Miles
Fort Island Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Homosassa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Aug 31 2016 - Sep 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
$4,000
 
 
Winter
Apr 1 2017 - May 9 2017
30 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Summer
May 10 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$195
$1,365
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Extra Guest $25
Cleaning Fee $110
Property Damage Protection $59

Please, No Smoking and No Pets - Maximum of 4 people.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Homosassa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • River
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Secure Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Downstairs
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Upstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties